Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3123485
After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.
Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201545
ISBN-13: 9780316201544
90 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • straitk2
    straitk2Monday, September 9, 2019 at 5:53 am55 stars
    I love it. it's amazing. I think it really think it show courage and determination. Though the end was very sad and i almost cried. even though its sad in the end i recommend this book.
    • victorios
      victoriosSaturday, August 31, 2019 at 7:41 am
      it is sooooo good alex and conner are so funny. it gets a little scary when the enchantress (maleficent) finds alex and connor
      • jaden07
        jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 8:33 pm
        We’re back to the Land of Stories after much wishing from Alex. It isn’t what they expected. Dark things are happening and it’s up to Alex and Connor to find out.. when they find out who’s causing all of it, will they be ready to fight her or go on a quest to stop her.
        • Hi!Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 5:31 pm
          I loved this book so much! It's my favorite book in the world.
          • aaaabbbbb
            aaaabbbbbSunday, April 28, 2019 at 1:16 pm11 star
            almost to this bok!!!!
            • bookstory13
              bookstory13Monday, April 15, 2019 at 5:03 pm55 stars
              I absoloutely LOVED this book! the adventure escalates as the Land of Stories is yet again attacked by magic: but this time, it's a witch who is back from the dead with some new tricks.
              • Cindy Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 12:07 pm
                I loved this book, it was my favorite of the whole series of land of stories. It is about how the main characters Alex and Conner return to the land of stories world and meet the enchantress that once cursed the sleeping beauty, they have to save the land of stories from its greatest threat yet!
                • bethieyu
                  bethieyuSaturday, February 9, 2019 at 8:09 am55 stars
                  This book is about how the people of the fairy tale land thought the Enchantress was abolished but she wasn't. The only way to stop the enchantress was to find the six most hated people in the world and their prized possessions. In the book they included: The Sea Witch and her jewels, Cinderella's wicked stepmother with her family heirloom, the Evil Queen with her magic mirror,The giant and his harp who risks her life for the wand, the snow queen with her magic scepter,and the enchantress with her pride. Though they risked their lives making the wand, They stopped the enchantress.
                  • SofiaTuesday, January 1, 2019 at 5:10 pm
                    This book is AWESOME!YOU HHHAAAVVVEEE GOT TO READ IT!!!
                    • auntieb
                      auntiebTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 9:27 pm44 stars
                      The Enchantress Returns is what I would say is a very good sequel to The Wishing Spell! This book will definitely keep you on your toes!