The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns

Book 2 of 6 in the Land of Stories Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3123485
After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.
Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201545
ISBN-13: 9780316201544
93 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bookycat
    bookycatMonday, February 17, 2020 at 8:43 pm11 star
    I loved reading this book. Its so great I cant help but get emotional at last chapter when Alex and Conner are separated.
    • MannyWednesday, February 12, 2020 at 7:02 pm
      You are going to like reading this book👍🤓😎
      • joohyuun
        joohyuunSaturday, December 7, 2019 at 10:08 am55 stars
        "The Enchantress Returns" is the second book of this Land of Stories series. As always, this book is astounding and amusing at the same time. After Conner and Alex defeated the Evil Queen in the "Wishing Spell", they were faced with another conflict. The famous evil Enchantress, otherwise as known as Ezmia, is back from the shadows and is ready to get revenge on the Land of Stories. Conner, Alex, and some of their friends, Jack, Goldilocks, and Froggy, go out to end the evil Enchantress once and for all.
        • straitk2
          straitk2Monday, September 9, 2019 at 5:53 am55 stars
          I love it. it's amazing. I think it really think it show courage and determination. Though the end was very sad and i almost cried. even though its sad in the end i recommend this book.
          • victorios
            victoriosSaturday, August 31, 2019 at 7:41 am
            it is sooooo good alex and conner are so funny. it gets a little scary when the enchantress (maleficent) finds alex and connor
            • jaden07
              jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 8:33 pm
              We’re back to the Land of Stories after much wishing from Alex. It isn’t what they expected. Dark things are happening and it’s up to Alex and Connor to find out.. when they find out who’s causing all of it, will they be ready to fight her or go on a quest to stop her.
              • Hi!Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 5:31 pm
                I loved this book so much! It's my favorite book in the world.
                • aaaabbbbb
                  aaaabbbbbSunday, April 28, 2019 at 1:16 pm11 star
                  almost to this bok!!!!
                  • bookstory14
                    bookstory14Monday, April 15, 2019 at 5:03 pm55 stars
                    I absoloutely LOVED this book! the adventure escalates as the Land of Stories is yet again attacked by magic: but this time, it's a witch who is back from the dead with some new tricks.
                    • Cindy Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 12:07 pm
                      I loved this book, it was my favorite of the whole series of land of stories. It is about how the main characters Alex and Conner return to the land of stories world and meet the enchantress that once cursed the sleeping beauty, they have to save the land of stories from its greatest threat yet!