The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns

Book 2 of 6 in the Land of Stories Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3123485
After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.
Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201545
ISBN-13: 9780316201544
96 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • annadel
    annadelWednesday, September 9, 2020 at 11:33 am55 stars
    this is the best seiries in the worlddddddd
    • galaxyprincess
      galaxyprincessWednesday, June 17, 2020 at 5:57 am55 stars
      This is an amazing book. The series is captivating and addicting.
      • toodorky
        toodorkyMonday, June 8, 2020 at 9:39 am
        This is the second book in the land of stories series. Alex and conner bailey haven't been in the fairy tale world a long time, but when they learn the enchantress has returned and kidnapped their mother, they rush back to the other world and try to save their mother. Can they do it? They have their friends, but will that be enough?
        • bookycat
          bookycatMonday, February 17, 2020 at 8:43 pm11 star
          I loved reading this book. Its so great I cant help but get emotional at last chapter when Alex and Conner are separated.
          • MannyWednesday, February 12, 2020 at 7:02 pm
            You are going to like reading this book👍🤓😎
            • joohyuun
              joohyuunSaturday, December 7, 2019 at 10:08 am55 stars
              "The Enchantress Returns" is the second book of this Land of Stories series. As always, this book is astounding and amusing at the same time. After Conner and Alex defeated the Evil Queen in the "Wishing Spell", they were faced with another conflict. The famous evil Enchantress, otherwise as known as Ezmia, is back from the shadows and is ready to get revenge on the Land of Stories. Conner, Alex, and some of their friends, Jack, Goldilocks, and Froggy, go out to end the evil Enchantress once and for all.
              • straitk2
                straitk2Monday, September 9, 2019 at 5:53 am55 stars
                I love it. it's amazing. I think it really think it show courage and determination. Though the end was very sad and i almost cried. even though its sad in the end i recommend this book.
                • victorios
                  victoriosSaturday, August 31, 2019 at 7:41 am
                  it is sooooo good alex and conner are so funny. it gets a little scary when the enchantress (maleficent) finds alex and connor
                  • jaden07
                    jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 8:33 pm
                    We’re back to the Land of Stories after much wishing from Alex. It isn’t what they expected. Dark things are happening and it’s up to Alex and Connor to find out.. when they find out who’s causing all of it, will they be ready to fight her or go on a quest to stop her.
                    • Hi!Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 5:31 pm
                      I loved this book so much! It's my favorite book in the world.