The fifth book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories!

The Masked Man has captured all the royal families from the Land of Stories with the help of his army of literature's greatest villains, including the Wicked Witch of the West, the Queen of Hearts, and Captain Hook. With his sinister plan finally in motion, he is eager to destroy the families and take his place as emperor.

Alex and Conner know they are no match against the Masked Man's legion of villains, but they realize that they may be in possession of the greatest weapon of all: their own imaginations! So begins the twins' journey into Conner's very own stories to gather an army of pirates, cyborgs, superheroes, and mummies as they band together for the ultimate fight against the Masked Man.

Meanwhile, an even more dangerous plan is brewing--one that could change the fates of both the fairy-tale world and the Otherworld forever.

Conner's tales come alive in the thrilling fifth adventure in the #1 New York Times bestselling Land of Stories series.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on June 13, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 031638321X
ISBN-13: 9780316383219
35 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • bluemoonlight
    bluemoonlightFriday, October 20, 2017 at 6:25 pm
    After i read the forth book, (which i am on now) i will read this book.
    • firedragon68
      firedragon68Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 3:09 pm
      I loved the other books of The Land Of Stories!!! There is a new one now!? :)
      • flag
        flagFriday, May 5, 2017 at 8:15 am55 stars
        I read the last book and now I really want to read it
        • BookaholicTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 1:12 pm
          I have read the entire series so far and it is an amazing fantasy adventure. This book is for anyone who loves fantasy and adventure combined.
          • mrielly
            mriellyFriday, April 14, 2017 at 5:35 am55 stars
            The land of storys has a lot of adventure and always makes me want to read more
            • imsuperboy
              imsuperboyThursday, April 6, 2017 at 4:47 pm55 stars
              Very awesome, with an awesome cliff-hanger. Can'y wait until July for next book!
              • music_sensationThursday, February 16, 2017 at 8:15 am
                I love this book. I love Conner's short stories. He has an imaginative mind. My favorite story he made is "Starbordia"
                • hollowitz
                  hollowitzSunday, January 1, 2017 at 10:27 pm55 stars
                  It was awesome read it!!
                  • hmc
                    hmcThursday, September 29, 2016 at 8:48 am
                    I love this series I can't wait till the sixth
                    • chuppgirl Tuesday, September 27, 2016 at 8:46 am
                      ive read the whole series can't wait till the 6th book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      logam wrote:

                      good book much wow
                      The Twisted Ones (Five Nights at...

                      its just me wrote:

                      this looks so cool
                      The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary

                      ilikeroblox

                      love it i read all the books 5 ...
                      The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary

                      annabel
                      annabel wrote:

                      I just finished this book and I ...
                      Ender's Game