The fifth book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories!

The Masked Man has captured all the royal families from the Land of Stories with the help of his army of literature's greatest villains, including the Wicked Witch of the West, the Queen of Hearts, and Captain Hook. With his sinister plan finally in motion, he is eager to destroy the families and take his place as emperor.

Alex and Conner know they are no match against the Masked Man's legion of villains, but they realize that they may be in possession of the greatest weapon of all: their own imaginations! So begins the twins' journey into Conner's very own stories to gather an army of pirates, cyborgs, superheroes, and mummies as they band together for the ultimate fight against the Masked Man.

Meanwhile, an even more dangerous plan is brewing--one that could change the fates of both the fairy-tale world and the Otherworld forever.

Conner's tales come alive in the thrilling fifth adventure in the #1 New York Times bestselling Land of Stories series.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on June 13, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 031638321X
ISBN-13: 9780316383219
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • cookinggirl
    cookinggirlSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 8:13 am55 stars
    This is my 2nd or 3rd favriot book of this series. Alex and Conner travel into Conners books and they finally end the masked man once and for all. The masked mans army is still out and they need more people to help defeat them.
    • sally0221
      sally0221Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 7:26 pm44 stars
      The CRAZIEST of the Land of Stories series!!!!!!! Robots, pirates, hearts, monkeys... Include them all! Let's go on a journey of Conner's TERRIFIC, WILD, AND MAGICAL stories! STARBUST!! I would really give 5 stars (or even 10 STARS!) but i really wanted to save that for a better book. First of all, I think this book is a great start to the FANTASY WORLD and also a great book for even advanced readers! With a quite wide range of genre, i really recommend it to someone who perhaps had dreamed of witches, large flying duck, fairies, fairy tales and folk tales, and M.A.G.I.C.
      • tori3ghoul
        tori3ghoulMonday, November 27, 2017 at 1:51 pm44 stars
        This was my second favorite book in the series, after Book 3. In this one, using the book portal liquid, Conner and Alex travel inside Conner's short stories to gather up a team to beat the Masked Man. Conner's stories are unique, like my own stories I've written are.
        • bluemoonlight
          bluemoonlightWednesday, November 1, 2017 at 12:00 pm44 stars
          I am reading this book right now its awesome!
          • firedragon68
            firedragon68Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 3:09 pm
            I loved the other books of The Land Of Stories!!! There is a new one now!? :)
            • flag
              flagFriday, May 5, 2017 at 8:15 am55 stars
              I read the last book and now I really want to read it
              • BookaholicTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 1:12 pm
                I have read the entire series so far and it is an amazing fantasy adventure. This book is for anyone who loves fantasy and adventure combined.
                • mrielly
                  mriellyFriday, April 14, 2017 at 5:35 am55 stars
                  The land of storys has a lot of adventure and always makes me want to read more
                  • imsuperboy
                    imsuperboyThursday, April 6, 2017 at 4:47 pm55 stars
                    Very awesome, with an awesome cliff-hanger. Can'y wait until July for next book!
                    • music_sensationThursday, February 16, 2017 at 8:15 am
                      I love this book. I love Conner's short stories. He has an imaginative mind. My favorite story he made is "Starbordia"

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      madeintyo
                      madeintyo wrote:

                      This book was pretty LIT! ESKITT...
                      Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      momy202
                      momy202 wrote:

                      this book is awesome so far if ...
                      Spy Ski School (Spy School)

                      nantada no no wrote:

                      BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      IT wrote:

                      loved it
                      Wonder