Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.392221

Sequel to The Land of Stories: A Grimm Warning.

Fairy tales are just the beginning. The Masked Man is on the loose in the Land of Stories, and it's up to Alex and Conner Bailey to stop him ...except Alex has been thrown off the Fairy Council, and no one will believe they're in danger. With only the help of the ragtag group of Goldilocks, Jack, Red Riding Hood, and Mother Goose and her gander, Lester, the Bailey twins discover the Masked Man's secret scheme: he possesses a powerful magic potion that turns every book it touches into a portal, and he is recruiting an army of literature's greatest villains! So begins a race through the magical Land of Oz, the fantastical world of Neverland, the madness of Wonderland, and beyond. Can Alex and Conner catch up to the Masked Man, or will they be one step behind until it's too late? Fairy tales and classic stories collide in the fourth adventure in the bestselling Land of Stories series as the twins travel beyond the kingdoms!

Hardcover, 624 pages
Published on July 7, 2015 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316339385
ISBN-13: 9780316339384
86 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jaden07
    jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 8:40 pm55 stars
    This is one of my favorite books. They need an army to fight their Uncle . So what to do ? Go into other stories and get help. But alas their uncle has an way too . It’s a race against time to get help . They shall journey to Neverland, WonderLand, Camelot , and Sherwood Forrest and Oz
    • yojeffddtsfwf
      yojeffddtsfwfThursday, July 18, 2019 at 10:38 am55 stars
      This book is a good idea to read and I think that you will love it because I did but you have to read them in order
      • queenwintersnow
        queenwintersnowSunday, May 19, 2019 at 5:14 pm55 stars
        I read this because my sister's friend suggested it so I tried it and it turned out to be very good books. I suggest it to others who love fiction and love adventures this would be a very good book for you.
        • bookstory13
          bookstory13Monday, April 15, 2019 at 5:11 pm55 stars
          The Masked Man escaped death and is on the run! He stole a Portal Potion from the Fairy Godmother! He is going into books and recruiting the most terrifying villains! The Wicked Witch of the West, the Queen of Hearts, and Captain Hook have all been released from their pages! Alex and Conner know only one thing can stop him...
          • ?????????Friday, March 1, 2019 at 12:54 pm
            I love reading this series
            • Abc123Sunday, April 29, 2018 at 7:41 am
              This book series is far better than Harry Potter! The Land of Stories really opened up my eyes to what other people can imagine and create. Chris Colfer is truly an inspiration and can teach us all something MAGICAL!
              • ravenclaw35
                ravenclaw35Friday, February 16, 2018 at 4:43 am55 stars
                I loved it! I read this book first, then fell in love with the series! But I need Alex and Conner to get Froggy (Charlie) out of the mirror!
                • cookinggirl
                  cookinggirlFriday, January 12, 2018 at 12:31 pm55 stars
                  I loved it just like all of the other books this one is about how alex and conner go throgh different classic storys such as The wizard of oz,and alice in wonderland. They are trying to find the masked man. The tin man on the picture is not bad by the way.
                  • fro-lo
                    fro-loFriday, August 25, 2017 at 8:59 am
                    Fantastic, a must read. cant wait to read the last two
                    • darkside
                      darksideTuesday, May 23, 2017 at 11:25 am
                      i want to read this book so badly! I read the others books and they are so cool!