Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.260801
When Disney comes looking for five teenagers to serve as actors for a new technology-Daylight Hologram Images, or DHIs-there is more to it than meets the eye. Strange things have been happening inside the Florida park: parts from one ride are found mysteriously moved to another; in the Fantasmic! show, the dragon unexplainably triumphs over Mickey; little blips in story lines and "offstage" antics by characters trouble managers. Finn Whitman, a middle-schooler, goes to sleep one night and has the dream of a lifetime: he "wakes up" inside Disney World as his DHI character, a glowing hologram. He meets an old man there, Wayne, who claims to be one of the original Imagineers and explains to Finn that he "and your friends" have a mission to save the park from forces that humans can neither see nor hear. Not believing his dream, but not totally discounting it, Finn, back in real life, sets out to find the four other kids who were chosen to be DHIs and in doing so he learns an eerie fact: he is not alone in this "dream." The others have had similar experiences. What if this is for real?
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on September 1, 2009 by Hyperion Book CH
ISBN-10: 1423123115
ISBN-13: 9781423123118
57 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • muzik
    muzikFriday, January 1, 2021 at 3:29 pm44 stars
    I read the first book for a reading assignment in school and greatly enjoyed it the I urged my mom to purchase the second one bothers are great just know that before you get into the series they there are (I think) fourteen or more books
    • pinkmonkey9
      pinkmonkey9Friday, July 31, 2020 at 10:01 pm55 stars
      This book is really awesome It's kinda cool to see what Disney looks like at night (well not see, hear) it's kind of like oh my god sometimes like when Micky mouse got caught on fire and he had to jump in the pool. And other times it's a little creepy but overall it's a cool and exited book and I think that the more I get into it the more I'll love it.
      • AnimeandbooklvrThursday, April 23, 2020 at 11:32 am
        BEST book you could ever READ! Your To Do List: Read Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark! You should LOVE it! 5 star review for me!
        • AnimeandbooklvrThursday, April 23, 2020 at 11:32 am
          BEST book you could ever READ! Your To Do List: Read Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark! You should LOVE it! 5 star review for me!
          • AnimeandbooklvrThursday, April 23, 2020 at 11:31 am
            BEST book you could ever READ! Your To Do List: Read Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark! You should LOVE it! 5 star review for me!
            • awesome_actress
              awesome_actressThursday, December 19, 2019 at 9:02 am55 stars
              This is the BEST book series ever! If you love Disney, adventure, and romance you would LOVE this book!
              • jaden07
                jaden07Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 6:29 pm55 stars
                AMAZING first book! This is 4 fans of Disney and you get to wonder what happens at the beloved park at DARK! Super cool ! Action packed! Very detailed . And you get to learn facts about the park. Keeps you on the edge of your seat! Read this now and tell all your friends!
                • Hayley Sunday, January 6, 2019 at 5:46 am
                  This is one of the best books I’ve ever read!! And highly recommend it to all ages! I just love this book so much!
                  • HayleySaturday, January 5, 2019 at 3:41 pm
                    I got this book for my 12th birthday from one of my friends who is a huge fan of the series. At first I wasn’t so sure I’d like it, but boy was I wrong!! After I started it I couldn’t put the book down!! It’s really good book and it’s definitely one of my favorite reads. Full of mystery, action and suspense that will keep you reading until midnight!
                    • DisneylvrThursday, September 28, 2017 at 3:24 pm
                      My Favorite Book in the whole world.