Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 12Grades 6 - 8U7.550593
Saved from the jaws of the evil tiger Shere Khan, young Mowgli is adopted by a wolf pack and taught the law of the jungle by lovable old Baloo the bear and Bhageera the panther. The adventures of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi the snake-fighting mongoose, little Toomai and the elephant?s secret dance, and Kotick the white seal are all part of Mowgli?s extraordinary journey with his animal friends.

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on August 6, 2019 by Silver Dolphin Books
ISBN-10: 1684123240
ISBN-13: 9781684123247
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bubbles1507
    bubbles1507Monday, May 27, 2019 at 8:46 pm
    THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS: This book was very entertaining I enjoyed reading this book. The book has a lot of suspense and some cliff hangers. When Mowgli killed Shere Khan it was very entertaining and had a lot of action. The book has lot of description which help me understand what it was talking about. In the chapter "Rikki-Tiki-Tavi" there was a lot of suspense and it was very interesting. When the mongoose killed the snake the suspense of the mongoose killing him was very interesting.
    • wt19050
      wt19050Friday, May 24, 2019 at 12:51 pm55 stars
      Warning!! THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The jungle book is an amazing book! If you are an animal lover, love action, fighting, and suspense then the jungle book is for you. I loved how the author keeps you at the edge of your seat the whole book. In my opinion my favorite part about the jungle book is when Mowgli kills Shere Khan and proves him self. There are 5 different stories in the book itself. My favorite out of all is Rikki-Tikki- Tavi, it is about a mongoose who is trying to protect his family from combra and is amazing. All in all and awesome book!!! Highly suggest reading the Jungle Book.
      • the bffsTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 9:35 am
        The jungle book is about animals and people fighting. It has grate words for you to learn. It was really fun to read it. There are 4 chapters and they are very easy to read. It is a good book to read in the car. I hope you will read it. The, End
        • renzo_w
          renzo_wSunday, December 6, 2015 at 4:40 pm44 stars
          There is this man, who was adopted by a group of wolves, saved from the danger in the jungles. Lived with all those wolves for his whole life. They did a lot of adventures and hunting together. The wolves eventually thought Mowgli all the law of jungle, and Mowgli was officially a part of the group.
          • renwu21Thursday, December 3, 2015 at 3:58 am
            There is this man, who was adopted by a group of wolves, saved from the danger in the jungles. Lived with all those wolves for his whole life. They did a lot of adventures and hunting together. The wolves eventually thought Mowgli all the law of jungle, and Mowgli was officially a part of the group.
            • maxcc
              maxccWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 7:27 am55 stars
              It is strange to see different things than the movies, but I like this book with all their animals and how they still stick together to survive, friendship is there with animals too
              • teacher_1425
                Jennifer Janowski-KingTuesday, December 27, 2011 at 7:13 am
                We're reading the book now! We can't wait to compare the book to the play!