The Hunger Games: Official Illustrated Movie Companion

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 8n/a7.118624
The New York Times bestseller by Suzanne Collins is now a major motion picture -- and this is your guide to all of the movie's excitement, both in front of the camera and behind it.

Go behind the scenes of the making of The Hunger Games with exclusive images and interviews. From the screenwriting process to the casting decisions to the elaborate sets and costumes to the actors' performances and directors' vision, this is the definitive companion to the breathtaking film.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on February 7, 2012 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545422906
ISBN-13: 9780545422901
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pandagirl_13
    pandagirl_13Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 6:15 am55 stars
    follow me if your reading this in 2017
    • katniss75
      katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:45 am
      I want to read it sooo badly
      • sabrina101
        sabrina101Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 9:43 am55 stars
        I really like the hunger games series it s about a girl named katnissand she goes to the hunger games the have alot of action and overall i really liked it.
        • artsykid9090
          artsykid9090Wednesday, October 29, 2014 at 1:07 pm55 stars
          its great<3
          • artsykid9090
            artsykid9090Wednesday, October 29, 2014 at 1:02 pm55 stars
            I read the first book and fell head first into it. I HATE reading but once you find a book you like you love reading now I'm a fan or reading.
            • chris56
              chris56Monday, June 16, 2014 at 12:39 pm55 stars
              I love the the book I can see the movie write it down
              • dimond
                dimondSaturday, February 1, 2014 at 8:58 am55 stars
                love this book! the movie and the book are not really the same but the book has more details
                • 19106
                  19106Wednesday, January 29, 2014 at 11:03 am
                  This book I can't even say I like it. I love. I watched the movie and then I just feel in love with the Hunger Games. The book is great, there was only one part that I didn't like a lot. That part was the start, but then from there is was awesome. I watch The second movie as soon as I could. Then I started The second book because I could not stop.
                  • alyse
                    alyseThursday, November 14, 2013 at 11:24 am
                    i love the book and movie it's awsome
                    • sarahb
                      sarahbFriday, May 10, 2013 at 6:02 am
                      This book is just absolutely amazing, i mean the pictures show so many things that the movie didn't. It shows Jennifer Lawrence in a totally different way. I love this book!