Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8129725
At the conclusion of The Mark of Athena, Annabeth and Percy tumble into a pit leading straight to the Underworld. The other five demigods have to put aside their grief and follow Percy's instructions to find the mortal side of the Doors of Death. If they can fight their way through Gaea's forces, and Percy and Annabeth can survive the House of Hades, then the Seven will be able to seal the Doors from both sides and prevent the giants from raising Gaea. But, Leo wonders, if the Doors are sealed, how will Percy and Annabeth be able to escape?
They have no choice. If the demigods don't succeed, Gaea's armies will never die. They have no time. In about a month, the Romans will march on Camp Half-Blood. The stakes are higher than ever in this adventure that dives into the depths of Tartarus.
This paperback edition will include a never-before-seen short story, "The Crown of Ptolemy," in which Percy and Annabeth fight alongside Carter and Sadie Kane, and more bonus content!
Hardcover, 616 pages
Published on October 9, 2013 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 141046203X
ISBN-13: 9781410462039
368 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hi Tuesday, April 23, 2019 at 2:08 pm
    I haven't read it yet!
    • i cant tell yaSunday, April 21, 2019 at 6:17 pm
      it is so good, that i almost fell down my stairs reading it because i was feeling like i was in the book and i am very clumsy... but i think you get the point
      • posidon Tuesday, April 9, 2019 at 11:37 am
        Awsome I love this book.
        • hehehehehMonday, April 8, 2019 at 5:31 pm
          I haven't read this in awhile, but I still like it. It is definitely on my "good books" list. Plus, it inspired me to right my own mythology book! But of course no copy write, and I made up my own mythology. My book even has 373 pages. I love fantasy so much!
          • sadiekane
            sadiekaneTuesday, March 12, 2019 at 3:27 pm55 stars
            my thing to say is this book series is awesome! I love rick riordan books including Percy Jackson, Magnus chase and the Kane chronicles. I recommend these books
            • mgv011207
              mgv011207Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 1:50 pm
              i am the bigest fan of Percy jackson so i need to read this book.
              • yaylol
                yaylolFriday, February 1, 2019 at 9:19 am55 stars
                my gosh am obsessed with books and this was my favorite of this series five stars!
                • galacticfox1111
                  galacticfox1111Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 6:32 pm33 stars
                  I read this book because it follows in a series that just left on a HUGE cliff-hanger. This is a very well written book. It made me laugh. it made me cry. it made me tense up or relax. this book has become a favorite of mine. there is good plot structure and by the end of the book, you will have fallen in love with all of the characters.
                  • raven772
                    raven772Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 9:41 am55 stars
                    This is one of my FAVORITE books in this series!!!
                    • freckleface04
                      freckleface04Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 9:02 am
                      i love this book and it is so cool how they portray tartaraus as a ,like, body it is really cool