Aster and his family are adjusting to his unconventional talent for witchery; unlike the other boys in his family, he isn't a shapeshifter. He's taking classes with his grandmother and helping to keep an eye on his great-uncle whose corrupted magic wreaked havoc on the family.

Meanwhile, Aster's friend from the non-magical part of town, Charlie, is having problems of her own -- a curse has tried to attach itself to her. She runs to Aster and escapes it, but now the friends must find the source of the curse before more people -- normal and magical alike -- get hurt.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on October 30, 2018 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 1338253751
ISBN-13: 9781338253757
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • MemesSaturday, November 17, 2018 at 2:43 pm
    Interesting
    • ahatintimefan12
      ahatintimefan12Friday, November 9, 2018 at 2:23 pm55 stars
      this book is soooooooooooooo gooooooooooood!!!!!!
      • jack109Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 6:40 am
        like it
        • bessiethecow
          bessiethecowFriday, November 2, 2018 at 4:57 pm
          This sounds so FRIKING GOOD! I'm going to see if my school library has it. It might be new tho. So idk.
          • maraFriday, November 2, 2018 at 6:37 am
            it looks so cool
            • jack109Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 10:49 am
              Iike it
              • Andrea Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 10:41 am
                I love love love this book I think it is so much fun so please read the whole book.Because it is one of the best books of my life. So are you going to read the best book?Please read it please I will do what you want please.
                • Augusta NelsonThursday, November 1, 2018 at 9:16 am
                  Cant wait to read this book!
                  • rainawave
                    rainawaveWednesday, October 31, 2018 at 8:07 am44 stars
                    I have read the first book in this series, The Witch Boy and it was very good. I am looking forward to reading this one!

                    Recent Kids Book Reviews

                    booklover2017

                    OMG this sounds gooood
                    Storybound

                    booklover2017

                    Why is that? It's fun to read ab...
                    Storybound

                    booklover2017

                    I'm going into 7th grade, middle...
                    How I Survived Middle School #1:...

                    booklover2017

                    Sounds pretty good Pleeeaaase f...
                    Magisterium: The Golden Tower (T...

                    Our Apps and Plugins