Aster and his family are adjusting to his unconventional talent for witchery; unlike the other boys in his family, he isn't a shapeshifter. He's taking classes with his grandmother and helping to keep an eye on his great-uncle whose corrupted magic wreaked havoc on the family.

Meanwhile, Aster's friend from the non-magical part of town, Charlie, is having problems of her own -- a curse has tried to attach itself to her. She runs to Aster and escapes it, but now the friends must find the source of the curse before more people -- normal and magical alike -- get hurt.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on October 30, 2018 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 1338253751
ISBN-13: 9781338253757
14 Book Reviews
  • bakugou_katsuki
    bakugou_katsukiMonday, November 16, 2020 at 10:03 am55 stars
    I read all three of these book's and i though they were great i just wish there were more than three book's i really liked them and want to read more of this series.
    • neemee
      neemeeWednesday, February 5, 2020 at 4:21 pm55 stars
      I really love the book it is very interesting and mysterious.
      • lexie007
        lexie007Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 1:14 pm55 stars
        I enjoy this book so much! The story and the illustration really made me not want to put the book down! It was full of friendship, family, old tale, mystery and magic. This story was also about figuring out how to deal with bullying, self-identity, and embracing difference. I feel that the author and illustrator put a lot of thought, imagination, and a learning lesson. I don't want to spoil the story by giving to much detail. I would recommend this book to a fan reader of comic graph novel.
        • mimimeatball
          mimimeatballWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 5:27 pm
          It was great
          • HoiThursday, December 6, 2018 at 10:03 am
            I wish I could see the full thing.
            • jadatheprincess
              jadatheprincessThursday, December 6, 2018 at 6:45 am
              Is book is ammmmaaazzzziiiinnnngggggg
              • MemesSaturday, November 17, 2018 at 2:43 pm
                Interesting
                • ahatintimefan12
                  ahatintimefan12Friday, November 9, 2018 at 2:23 pm55 stars
                  this book is soooooooooooooo gooooooooooood!!!!!!
                  • jack109Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 6:40 am
                    like it
                    • chlooenoticeme
                      chlooenoticemeFriday, November 2, 2018 at 4:57 pm
                      This sounds so FRIKING GOOD! I'm going to see if my school library has it. It might be new tho. So idk.