The Hidden Kingdom (Wings of Fire, Book 3)

Book 3 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.167755
The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues!

Deep in the rainforest, danger awaits . . .

The dragonets of destiny aren't sure what to expect in the RainWing kingdom - Glory hopes to learn more about her family, and since the RainWings aren't fighting in the war, all five dragonets think they might be able to hide safely for a while.

But something deadly is stalking the peaceful kingdom, and the dragonets soon discover that RainWings have been mysteriously disappearing from the forest. When the RainWing queen won't do anything to find her missing tribe members, Glory and her friends set off on their own rescue mission - which leads them right back into enemy territory. . . .
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on May 28, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349206
ISBN-13: 9780545349208
96 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • animal_crossing
    animal_crossingThursday, February 18, 2021 at 11:15 am55 stars
    I really recommend this book! When all of Glory's friends leave the Seawings kingdom, they went to the Rainwing's kingdom. They expect to have peace and no one would be token as prisoners and they would go hide there because the Rainwing's aren't in the war. Glory also wants to learn more about her family. When she finds out that Rainwings don't really care who is with who, that makes Glory sad. But something more dangerous awaits when some Rainwings are disappearing from the forest. After Glory finds out Rainwings are disappearing, Glory is more shocked because the Rainwing Queen, (which the Rainwings have 5 Queens that take turns being Queen,) isn't doing anything to save her missing Rainwings. When Glory and her friends set out to find the missing Rainwings, it leads them back to there enemy territory. Will they save there fellow Rainwings? Or will they be token as prisoners again? (BTW, plez follow me for more book reviews!
    • zirkie
      zirkieThursday, February 4, 2021 at 3:44 pm55 stars
      I like how this book is weird and mysterious, and how tunnels lead to different places!
      • mara_love
        mara_loveTuesday, February 2, 2021 at 9:38 am55 stars
        On this book Glory travels to the rainforest and her tribe is nothing but lazy fruit eaters. and they have a terrible queen who doesn't care that dragons are missing from the rainforest. glory travels to the night kingdom to find the missing rainwings. In this book ,meets a hilarious n ightwing named deathbringer and starts to except help from others.
        • mara_love
          mara_loveMonday, February 1, 2021 at 4:17 pm55 stars
          I have read this about five times I am OBSESSED. πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚
          • mara_love
            mara_loveMonday, February 1, 2021 at 4:12 pm55 stars
            I love this book glory is one of my favorite chracters. I think deathbringer is HILARIOUS. He is one of my favorite characters too.
            • humdeeThursday, January 14, 2021 at 9:09 pm
              i like this book it's awesome and gave me an extra book award for school and i absolutely loved how cute glory became and how much i realized my perspective on things (like glory) can change so heavily
              • wingsofirehd
                wingsofirehdFriday, October 30, 2020 at 7:50 am55 stars
                I love wings of fire so much all I want is to have the complete colection:I've read the first eight books at least ten times each.
                • dogo_maniac
                  dogo_maniacThursday, July 23, 2020 at 9:33 am55 stars
                  I loved this book! It was amazing day one of the books is about a different Dragon and this one's Glory! The point of the story was basically finding her spot cause in the prophecy it was supposed to be a Skywing but the egg was broken so they had to get a replacement a Rainwing.
                  • rvenkat08
                    rvenkat08Monday, June 22, 2020 at 10:07 am55 stars
                    This book is filled with emotion because it is Glory's point of view. There isn't much fighting, but Glory confronting with the lazy rain wings was more than enough.
                    • squirrelflight
                      squirrelflightSaturday, June 6, 2020 at 12:09 pm55 stars
                      The third book in the Wings of Fire series will once again make the reader dissolve into a wonderful world of dragons, thrill, and adventure. A story where you can’t wait to see the next page..,anticipating and propelled. A must have! What are you waiting for? Cozy up on the couch, grab this book, and read!