Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.079846

Prince Liam. Prince Frederic. Prince Duncan. Prince Gustav. You’ve never heard of them, have you? These are the princes who saved Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, Snow White, and Rapunzel, respectively, and yet, thanks to those lousy bards who wrote the tales, you likely know them only as Prince Charming. But all of this is about to change.

Rejected by their princesses and cast out of their castles, the princes stumble upon an evil plot that could endanger each of their kingdoms. Now it’s up to them to triumph over their various shortcomings, take on trolls, bandits, dragons, witches, and other assorted terrors, and become the heroes no one ever thought they could be.

Christopher Healy’s Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom is a completely original take on the world of fairy tales, the truth about what happens after “happily ever after.” It’s a must-have for middle grade readers who enjoy their fantasy adventures mixed with the humor of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books. Witty black-and-white drawings by Todd Harris add to the fun.

Hardcover, 448 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Walden Pond Press
ISBN-10: 0062117432
ISBN-13: 9780062117434
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jadenpulse
    jadenpulseWednesday, May 25, 2016 at 7:01 am
    I love this book Ella is my favorite🙃
    • neonpegasus
      neonpegasusSaturday, April 9, 2016 at 4:32 pm
      I think this book is awesome so far. This book is about the princes from Snow White, Rapunzel, Cinderella, and Sleeping Beauty. They go out on a quest to save the bards from a witch named Zaubera. They battle dragons, bandits, and trolls.
      • daphyduck04
        daphyduck04Friday, April 1, 2016 at 10:08 am55 stars
        loved the action and character development i could really see the characters progress once they were together. an action book with a lot of humor
        • BlayMonday, January 4, 2016 at 7:25 am
          I love you😍😘
          • april_hough2022
            april_hough2022Monday, January 4, 2016 at 6:23 am
            I love this book
            • cutipup200511
              cutipup200511Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 9:55 am55 stars
              I am reading the book because it is cool it is about Camelot a mythical, city.Because I lice Camelot it is so awesome
              • lolo2006
                lolo2006Sunday, October 18, 2015 at 11:09 am55 stars
                This book is AMAZING, i really enjoyed reading it!!
                • lolo2006
                  lolo2006Sunday, October 18, 2015 at 11:00 am55 stars
                  i just finished this book and it is amazing!!!! not only is it fantasy, but also a nice fractured fairy tale!!! loved it (:
                  • timeking
                    timekingFriday, August 7, 2015 at 3:23 pm55 stars
                    wow, I never thought THAT would happen! the base of this story is great: about the fairy tale story of Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, Snow White, and Rapunzel. The main charters of each story reject there fairy-tale princes known mostly as "prince". But that is not their REAL name ( thank to the lazy bards). Actually their REAL name are Prince Liam. Prince Frederic. Prince Duncan. Prince Gustav. And they come together when each gets rejected from their princesses. They come to figure out that there is an evil scheme about that they must stop. This is a very good story to read after homework because it helps you to feel energized. Also, if you want to have a laugh read it! It is great to read with a friend, but not with a group. Even though it looks kind of long, it's mediocre and time will fly by when you read it. one of the few flaws is it need less dialogue a bummer is at the end of the series AND book in has a super bad cliff hanger (witch you can call a slope). in other words it has a super bad end. end to the series. I wish he would more books to the series. oh well. -TimeKing P.S. I guess there is still hope he will right more. P.P.S. It has a lot of jokes in it. it is funny... it is very funny.
                    • kcjkb
                      kcjkbSunday, March 15, 2015 at 10:44 am55 stars
                      I LOVE THIS BOOK!! It is one of my absolute fave books, and the series is one of my favorites! It might look boring, but "Don't judge a book by its cover!" ITS AN AMAZING BOOK THAT WILL KEEP YOU HOOKED!!!!