Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.2111748

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens.

Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on October 7, 2014 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484724917
ISBN-13: 9781423146735
Fans
1146 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • noahmrich
    noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:09 pm11 star
    This book is another book about Percy Jackson I did not like it very much because, in my opinion, it was very boring and didn't have enough action.
    • rrwwnn
      rrwwnnSunday, June 23, 2019 at 12:29 pm55 stars
      The seven have to save Olympus before it collapses. Some of them have fears of their own like what if something goes wrong or what if I die because of a choice I made? That however makes them want to save Olympus and the entire world even more than before. And they know just how to do that. I think that their determination also has an effect in our real lives too. I think that determination can lead you to do great things!
      • selina
        selinaMonday, June 10, 2019 at 1:25 pm55 stars
        The seven have to save Olympus before it collapses. Some of them have fears of their own like what if something goes wrong or what if I die because of a choice I made? That however makes them want to save Olympus and the entire world even more than before. And they know just how to do that. I think that their determination also has an effect in our real lives too. I think that determination can lead you to do great things.
        • sjsj
          sjsjTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:26 pm55 stars
          I absolutely loved this book! It was the best book I have ever read so far. I love how the huge battle turns out, even though a hero dies (sniff) (maybe)
          • sara1585944
            sara1585944Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 4:55 pm44 stars
            Has action, humor and courage. Lovely book! It's a good way to end the season, but I'll miss the Heroes of Olympus series. The book has great role models too.
            • watercolrwonder
              watercolrwonderTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 5:38 am55 stars
              This is the conclusion to one of my favorite book series of all time. Everything has reached a climax as the books come to a close. It's packed full of all the exciting adventure of the previous books, I would definitely recommend the whole series!
              • DERPY_GIRL13Monday, May 20, 2019 at 2:39 pm
                BEST.BOOKS.EVER!!!!!! i read the Percy Jackson series and I just fell in love! And these books, don't even get me started.... totally recommend it! (BTW totally funny left me rolling on the floor)
                • lovebook
                  lovebookMonday, May 20, 2019 at 2:20 pm55 stars
                  I really love this book and this series, it is like my all-time favorite. there are so many relationships going on and so much action! It does not get boring at all and is very suspenseful.
                  • maireFriday, April 12, 2019 at 3:22 pm
                    Heroes,Gods,and Monsters all have a role to play in the climactic fulfillment of the prophecy in The Blood of Olympus, the electrifying finale of the best-selling heroes of Olympus series.
                    • littleestella
                      littleestellaFriday, April 5, 2019 at 2:03 pm44 stars
                      The final battle.Everyone was waiting for.So cool and fantasy! :0 :D