Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.724531
ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT, eight trick-or-treaters gather at the haunted house by the edge of town, ready for adventure. But when Something whisks their friend Pip away, only one man, the sinister Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud, can help the boys find him. "If you want to know what Halloween is, or if you simply want an eerie adventure, take this mysteryhistory trip. You couldn't ask for better than master fantasizer Ray Bradbury," raves The Boston Globe.

Originally published in 1972, this handsome hardcover reissue celebrates its 35th anniversary. It's the perfect gift for fans of Harry Potter and Philip Pullman.
Hardcover, 145 pages
ISBN-10: 0394824091
ISBN-13: 9780394824093
3 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • The Halloween TThursday, October 19, 2017 at 4:14 pm
    There is so many characters in this book. They have dialogue.
    • The Halloween TThursday, October 19, 2017 at 4:14 pm
      I really love it.
      • snichols
        Ms. NicholsTuesday, January 12, 2016 at 5:04 am33 stars
        The book has so much description and figurative language that it can be distracting. We watched the animated movie, which helped with comprehension.