Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.348851

A 10-year-old girl, who has always looked different from other children, discovers that she not only has unusual powers but that there are others like her.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on July 1, 1980 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 0689307861
ISBN-13: 9780689630781
12 Book Reviews
  • howls
    howlsSaturday, April 17, 2021 at 7:11 am
    Reminds me of X men
    • sirireads2
      sirireads2Friday, February 5, 2021 at 1:40 pm55 stars
      This book is SO good! It is great for science fiction fans, and it has a great ending! I got this from the library so I have unfortunately not been able to read it in a while, but it is a fantastic book that I wholeheartedly recommend. The main character is fantastic!!
      • pinkroseflower7
        pinkroseflower7Thursday, December 31, 2020 at 11:33 am22 stars
        When people like different stuff like me i like vanilla and not choclate icecream that means there special cause they like different stuff
        • pinkroseflower7
          pinkroseflower7Thursday, December 31, 2020 at 11:30 am22 stars
          I would like to read it it might be an interesting book to read ,a girl with silver eyes yeah pretty cool I would like to get the book but i don't know if I should.
          • darksidekitty
            darksidekittyThursday, December 31, 2020 at 9:35 am55 stars
            I like this book 📖 because it is about magic 🪄 and it expresses that it is ok ✅ to be different so if people are different that is ok, it makes them special not bad.
            • 22mreyes
              22mreyesFriday, January 10, 2020 at 4:26 pm55 stars
              I give this book a 5 star because it show how people are different. This book reminds me about the book tuck everlasting because how the tucks have everlasting life. This book is about how this shy girl and with her silver eyes and her cold blank stare, the ten-year-old makes others feel uncomfortable. And life without friends has convinced Katie that she's different from everyone else and destined to be alone forever.
              • HermioneSunday, September 16, 2018 at 7:40 pm
                I'm in sixth grade. I really would recommend this book. It talks about a girl with peculiar silver eyes. She is lonely and everyone would just back off when they saw her. #AwesomeBook!
                • lmurray24
                  lmurray24Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:41 pm44 stars
                  I liked her powers that they put in the story
                  • fnafgirlcool
                    fnafgirlcoolFriday, April 21, 2017 at 7:12 pm55 stars
                    so good
                    • wateverThursday, February 25, 2016 at 9:19 am
                      amazing book read it
                      • blythem
                        blythemTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 8:17 pm55 stars
                        I totally agree! I liked that she could move things without touching them, and she is so smart that she thought there might be other kids out there with the same silver eyes :) It even looked like she had silver hair...?