The Gary Paulsen Collection: Dancing Carl; Dogsong; Hatchet; Woodsong

Four classic books from Newbery Honoree Gary Paulsen are now available in one boxed set: Hatchet, Woodsong, Dogsong, and Dancing Carl.

This collectible boxed set of beloved titles from acclaimed author Gary Paulsen includes Dancing Carl, Dogsong, Hatchet, and Woodsong.

In Dancing Carl, a teen’s terrible secret becomes a fragile expression of hope and the healing power of love.

In the Newbery Honor Book Dogsong, Russel, driven by a strange, powerful dream, takes a team of dogs on an epic journey of self-discovery that will change his life forever.

In the Newbery Honor Book Hatchet, Brian Robeson must survive fifty-four harrowing days following a plane crash, stranded in the desolate wilderness with only his instincts—and his hatchet.

And in Woodsong, Gary Paulsen recounts in vivid detail some of the incredible life experiences that shaped his remarkable fiction.
Paperback, 672 pages
Published on October 22, 2013 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442497785
ISBN-13: 9781442497788
3 Book Reviews
  • pandagirl1235
    pandagirl1235about 2 years55 stars
    omg so good i read it 3 to 4 times
    • pikofyfa-155310448984
      pikofyfa-155310448984almost 3 years
      it was good for me and got good at the end of the part of the book when he found the survival pack in the plan and when he found the survival pack he was risked
      • sandyhix
        Miss Hixover 8 years
        My daughter loves these books and found them highly engaging. Time to read them.