Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.169810

The humor of Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets a Godfather-like tale of crime and betrayal in this first book in Chris Rylander's The Fourth Stall Saga.

Do you need something? Mac can get it for you. He and his best friend and business manager, Vince. Their methods might sometimes run afoul of the law, or at least the school code of conduct, but if you have a problem, if no one else can help, and if you can pay him, Mac is on your side. His office is located in the East Wing boy's bathroom, fourth stall from the high window. And business is booming. Or at least it was, until this particular Monday. Because this Monday is when Mac and Vince find out that the trouble with solving everyone else's problems is there's no one left to solve yours.

The school setting; fast-paced, cinematic, and funny story; and engaging voice make The Fourth Stall a perfect classroom read.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 314 pages
Published on January 3, 2012 by Walden Pond Press
ISBN-10: 0061994979
ISBN-13: 9780061994975
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • piggie101
    piggie101Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 9:23 am44 stars
    I like this book its a pretty good book so far but its long with 3 PARTS!!!!!!4 stars
    • sparkle14
      sparkle14Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 6:25 pm11 star
      This book, is really not for me😋
      • RahulThursday, March 3, 2016 at 7:23 am
        Good book
        • RahulThursday, March 3, 2016 at 7:21 am
          This book is actually good
          • 4applepie
            4applepieTuesday, February 23, 2016 at 3:04 pm55 stars
            I have read this series 22 times and I never get tired of it. I think this is miraculous book for anyone.
            • 4applepie
              4applepieTuesday, February 23, 2016 at 9:15 am55 stars
              I have read the whole series 24 times and I never got tired of it. This is a miraculous book for anyone.
              • zt01272004
                zt01272004Monday, September 14, 2015 at 7:23 am55 stars
                I THINK THIS BOOK IS AWESOME CUZ THERE WERE 2 KIDS THEY START A BUSINESS AND THEY DO IT IN THE STALL.I WANT TO READ THE SECOND ONE BUT I CANT FIND,ANY WISE IT A GREAT BOOK!
                • 4applepie
                  4applepieTuesday, February 23, 2016 at 3:15 pm55 stars
                  The whole series is really good.
                • swagger456g
                  swagger456gMonday, April 13, 2015 at 12:23 pm
                  loved it
                  • paddington
                    paddingtonMonday, February 16, 2015 at 5:34 am55 stars
                    Excellent a hilarious and awesome book a A+ by Paddington
                    • batman26
                      batman26Thursday, June 19, 2014 at 6:38 pm55 stars
                      This book is funny. I liked how Mac and his friends helped solved people's problems. I think you should read this book.