Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a4.010915
Victor Starspeeder is back at Jedi Academy for year two, but it's not going the way he'd planned. He was thrilled about Drama Club and hoped to get the lead in this year's musical... But a new kid got the role! What gives?! Plus, he keeps oversleeping and getting to class late . . . Worst of all, his big sister Christina is getting ready to graduate from Jedi Academy, and there are rumors going around that she's a Sith! What's a Padawan to do? In times when he feels more alone than ever, Victor will have to trust the ways of the Force and his friends if he's going to survive year two in this all-new chapter in the Jedi Academy series.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545875749
ISBN-13: 9780545875745
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • awesomegirlThursday, May 24, 2018 at 2:23 pm
    really good book. i liked it because, u know, star wars!
    • jthomas0310
      jthomas0310Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 9:15 am44 stars
      I think book was great! It is about a boy named victor who is ready for his 2nd year at Jedi Academy, but he keeps oversleeping! Though this book was great I liked the first trilogy about Roan better. I would recommend this book for kids that like action and adventure.
      • llpanda
        llpandaTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 12:55 pm33 stars
        Victor Starspeed is starting his second year at the Jedi Academy. He's really excited about seeing all his friends and learning all new things about being a jedi. But when a new kid comes that seems to take Victor's spot and the attention of his crush what wiil Victor do? Also it doesn't help that there are terrible rumors going around that his sister Christina has gone to the dark side. What is a yound padawan to do? I liked this book I recommend it to younger kids grade 5th and under.
        • letscutitout
          letscutitoutSaturday, May 19, 2018 at 1:27 pm22 stars
          This book was ok. I was surprised because the Star Wars title would usually make me not read it. The fact that it looks like a comic strip really held my interest. Glad I tried something new.
          • kc17
            kc17Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 8:44 am11 star
            I did not like this book. You would love this book if you like Star Wars. I hated this book. I would rate this book a one out of five. This did not hold any interest to me. The character does face a lot of challenges but the did overcome that. This book was good but just not as interesting as I wished that is all.
            • aagamer
              aagamerThursday, May 17, 2018 at 8:21 am55 stars
              The author is great and I love star wars. It is an interesting idea... Jedis in training. Any star wars fan would enjoy this book.it is very cool. if you love star wars it is the book for you.
              • aagamer
                aagamerThursday, May 17, 2018 at 8:09 am55 stars
                cool comic. I loved it. I love star war.
                • awesomessb
                  awesomessbWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 6:23 pm55 stars
                  The author is great and I love star wars. It is an interesting idea... Jedis in training. Any star wars fan would enjoy this book.
                  • extrememsb
                    extrememsbWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 2:53 pm55 stars
                    This book was really awesome! I always loved the Jedi Academy series. This is about Victor Starspeeder and his conflicts. For example he is jealous that one of his friends are getting all the attention.
                    • jackorTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 7:10 am
                      this is the author who wrote the lunch lady and he signed my book