Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a4.010915
Victor Starspeeder is back at Jedi Academy for year two, but it's not going the way he'd planned. He was thrilled about Drama Club and hoped to get the lead in this year's musical... But a new kid got the role! What gives?! Plus, he keeps oversleeping and getting to class late . . . Worst of all, his big sister Christina is getting ready to graduate from Jedi Academy, and there are rumors going around that she's a Sith! What's a Padawan to do? In times when he feels more alone than ever, Victor will have to trust the ways of the Force and his friends if he's going to survive year two in this all-new chapter in the Jedi Academy series.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545875749
ISBN-13: 9780545875745
66 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • sports_star
    sports_starFriday, August 31, 2018 at 8:21 am44 stars
    Our friend Victor is back at Jedi Academy. He is super excited for drama, but.. unfortunately.. a new kid gets the lead he wanted so badly! And, on top of that, he keeps getting to class late, while their are rumors going around that his sister's a sith! This is a great continuation of the rest of the Jedi Academy series. I read this really quickly, not just because it's a comic book with mostly pictures, but also because I didn't want to put it down.
    • hanpink800
      hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:03 pm33 stars
      Ok book. It has alot of star wars references. I didn't love this book but it was pretty good. If you love star wars I recommended you get this.
      • sports_star
        sports_starTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 5:31 am44 stars
        Our friend Victor is back at Jedi Academy. He is super excited for drama, but.. unfortunately.. a new kid gets the lead he wanted so badly! And, on top of that, he keeps getting to class late, while their are rumors going around that his sister's a sith! This is a great continuation of the rest of the Jedi Academy series. I read this really quickly, not just because it's a comic book with mostly pictures, but also because I didn't want to put it down.
        • ilikebunnies
          ilikebunniesThursday, August 23, 2018 at 10:49 am33 stars
          So far this is a very good book. It is funny and I like how the author made a book about Jedi going to school.
          • readingbr
            readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:22 pm22 stars
            I love Star Wars, but I am not crazy about books like this one. If you like Star Wars this book is ok and you might like this kind of book.
            • heghog
              heghogWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 9:35 am
              this is a great starwars themed comic, it is funny and is more easy to understand than most of the star wars movies. it puts the perspective into a fith grader at jedi academy AND IS HILARIOUS
              • pizzagirl7
                pizzagirl7Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 11:41 am44 stars
                The force oversleeps (star wars :Jedi academy #5)///I rate this book 4 stars and I recommend this book to 8 to 11 year olds ,Victor starspeed is back at Jedi academy for his 2nd year but it's not going Exactly like he wanted .he wanted to get in drama club but that didn't really work out..This is not a wonderful book but not horrible I would read it again I guess.thank you for reading -pizzagirl7
                • ajg15
                  ajg15Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 11:28 am33 stars
                  Victor Speedster is and I do this second year at Jedi academy! Victor is really excited for the drama club and hopes he'll get the lead role...BUT the new kid at school - Zayver - gets the role. I think the plot was alright and I think it's good for 2nd - 4th graders. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
                  • jwarne
                    jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:21 am
                    I love the Jedi Academy books! I read through this in like a weekend. It's nice to be able to read about the world of Star Wars without it getting confusing or going into war stuff. I like the characters a lot.
                    • sjsj
                      sjsjFriday, August 3, 2018 at 7:33 am
                      I just love the book! I just cannot put it down! You will love the book so much that you will fall in love with it!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      anajas1
                      anajas1 wrote:

                      "You didn't really need so many ...
                      Shadows of Sherwood (A Robyn Hoo...

                      ezernaad
                      ezernaad wrote:

                      Really funny can't wait to read ...
                      Jack: The True Story of Jack and...

                      ezernaad
                      ezernaad wrote:

                      Fun fun entertaining book
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...

                      stringbean61

                      I like this book because the ene...
                      Dork Diaries 11: Tales from a No...

                      Our Apps and Plugins