Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a4.010915
Victor Starspeeder is back at Jedi Academy for year two, but it's not going the way he'd planned. He was thrilled about Drama Club and hoped to get the lead in this year's musical... But a new kid got the role! What gives?! Plus, he keeps oversleeping and getting to class late . . . Worst of all, his big sister Christina is getting ready to graduate from Jedi Academy, and there are rumors going around that she's a Sith! What's a Padawan to do? In times when he feels more alone than ever, Victor will have to trust the ways of the Force and his friends if he's going to survive year two in this all-new chapter in the Jedi Academy series.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545875749
ISBN-13: 9780545875745
60 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 11:41 am44 stars
    The force oversleeps (star wars :Jedi academy #5)///I rate this book 4 stars and I recommend this book to 8 to 11 year olds ,Victor starspeed is back at Jedi academy for his 2nd year but it's not going Exactly like he wanted .he wanted to get in drama club but that didn't really work out..This is not a wonderful book but not horrible I would read it again I guess.thank you for reading -pizzagirl7
    • ajg15
      ajg15Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 11:28 am33 stars
      Victor Speedster is and I do this second year at Jedi academy! Victor is really excited for the drama club and hopes he'll get the lead role...BUT the new kid at school - Zayver - gets the role. I think the plot was alright and I think it's good for 2nd - 4th graders. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
      • jwarne
        jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:21 am
        I love the Jedi Academy books! I read through this in like a weekend. It's nice to be able to read about the world of Star Wars without it getting confusing or going into war stuff. I like the characters a lot.
        • sjsj
          sjsjFriday, August 3, 2018 at 7:33 am
          I just love the book! I just cannot put it down! You will love the book so much that you will fall in love with it!
          • natureboy
            natureboyThursday, July 19, 2018 at 6:45 am33 stars
            This book is full of funny and cool moments. There are tons of funny events to watch. The really cool pictures really help you comprehend the book better. This book is great!
            • s_mcmasters
              s_mcmastersWednesday, July 18, 2018 at 5:22 pm55 stars
              I love this series! I love Star Wars! I love that too is book kept me smiling and laughing the whole time. I would recommend this book.
              • s_mcmasters
                s_mcmastersWednesday, July 18, 2018 at 5:14 pm55 stars
                This book kept me smiling and laughing!
                • midnightluna
                  midnightlunaThursday, July 12, 2018 at 9:15 am33 stars
                  The next installment in the Star Wars: Jedi Academy series is as consistent as it's predecessors. It's funny, full of details for the Star Wars universe, and a great number five to this series.
                  • unicornlollipop
                    unicornlollipopMonday, July 9, 2018 at 2:12 pm55 stars
                    I like this book because it is like a comic book. Also I love Star Wars and how this is a continuation of the previous series.
                    • soyster
                      soysterSaturday, July 7, 2018 at 12:16 pm44 stars
                      This book was surprisingly decent. Victor deals with life as he enters his 3rd year in the academy. The only thing I didn't like is that where the book has pages in between the comic, and I sort of lost track of part of the story on some of those.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      yeah this book is very good it i...
                      You Go First

                      toriburn
                      toriburn wrote:

                      looks good love fairy tale twists
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      Our Apps and Plugins