The Force Oversleeps (Star Wars: Jedi Academy #5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a4.010915
Victor Starspeeder is back at Jedi Academy for year two, but it's not going the way he'd planned. He was thrilled about Drama Club and hoped to get the lead in this year's musical... But a new kid got the role! What gives?! Plus, he keeps oversleeping and getting to class late . . . Worst of all, his big sister Christina is getting ready to graduate from Jedi Academy, and there are rumors going around that she's a Sith! What's a Padawan to do? In times when he feels more alone than ever, Victor will have to trust the ways of the Force and his friends if he's going to survive year two in this all-new chapter in the Jedi Academy series.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545875749
ISBN-13: 9780545875745
68 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • area51Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 8:33 am
    its a great book
    • brawlstarschamp
      brawlstarschampSunday, June 2, 2019 at 9:32 pm55 stars
      This is an awesome book that will make readers wonder "What will happen next?" This is Victor Starspeeder's second year at Jedi Academy. But this is the last year at Jedi Academy for Christina Starspeeder. Enjoy!
      • landonWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 10:30 am
        i really want to read number 6 so bad i am in love.
        • sports_star
          sports_starFriday, August 31, 2018 at 8:21 am44 stars
          Our friend Victor is back at Jedi Academy. He is super excited for drama, but.. unfortunately.. a new kid gets the lead he wanted so badly! And, on top of that, he keeps getting to class late, while their are rumors going around that his sister's a sith! This is a great continuation of the rest of the Jedi Academy series. I read this really quickly, not just because it's a comic book with mostly pictures, but also because I didn't want to put it down.
          • hanpink800
            hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:03 pm33 stars
            Ok book. It has alot of star wars references. I didn't love this book but it was pretty good. If you love star wars I recommended you get this.
            • sports_star
              sports_starTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 5:31 am44 stars
              Our friend Victor is back at Jedi Academy. He is super excited for drama, but.. unfortunately.. a new kid gets the lead he wanted so badly! And, on top of that, he keeps getting to class late, while their are rumors going around that his sister's a sith! This is a great continuation of the rest of the Jedi Academy series. I read this really quickly, not just because it's a comic book with mostly pictures, but also because I didn't want to put it down.
              • ilikebunnies
                ilikebunniesThursday, August 23, 2018 at 10:49 am33 stars
                So far this is a very good book. It is funny and I like how the author made a book about Jedi going to school.
                • readingbr
                  readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:22 pm22 stars
                  I love Star Wars, but I am not crazy about books like this one. If you like Star Wars this book is ok and you might like this kind of book.
                  • heghog
                    heghogWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 9:35 am
                    this is a great starwars themed comic, it is funny and is more easy to understand than most of the star wars movies. it puts the perspective into a fith grader at jedi academy AND IS HILARIOUS
                    • pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 11:41 am44 stars
                      The force oversleeps (star wars :Jedi academy #5)///I rate this book 4 stars and I recommend this book to 8 to 11 year olds ,Victor starspeed is back at Jedi academy for his 2nd year but it's not going Exactly like he wanted .he wanted to get in drama club but that didn't really work out..This is not a wonderful book but not horrible I would read it again I guess.thank you for reading -pizzagirl7