When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkableā€¦convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies.

The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship?

Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find loveā€¦and possibly herself.

Paperback, 352 pages
Published on May 5, 2015 by HarperTeen
ISBN-10: 006233638X
ISBN-13: 9780062336385
7 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • GabbyWednesday, February 10, 2016 at 11:37 am
    it looks good i love books with love and sweetness and cuteness .
    • da teacher Monday, February 8, 2016 at 10:12 am
      I think this book sounds good!!
      • coocooMonday, February 8, 2016 at 8:58 am
        This book is so AMAZING I almost died because I kept laughing, gasping, yelling OMG!, and crying because it was over and leave on a cliff hanger. I really hope Kasie West does more books like this one. I love all her books. Just like The distance between us.
        • khystal3000
          khystal3000Thursday, February 4, 2016 at 7:55 am
          this book looks sooooo good, its like i want to order it online
          • meganho
            meganhoWednesday, November 18, 2015 at 4:33 pm55 stars
            5 Star Rating! Its an amazing book! i hope Kasie West writes another book like this... or better... A SERIES!!!!!!!!
            • meganho
              meganhoWednesday, November 18, 2015 at 4:31 pm55 stars
              This book is so heartwarming... <3 <3 <3
              • percy_jackson10
                percy_jackson10Wednesday, November 18, 2015 at 4:06 pm
                I just got this book today and it is so good so far. I think that kids in 6th-8th grade will like this book.

                Recent Kids Book Reviews

                Trish wrote:

                Ahh how do you get the book????
                The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...

                animal_lover549

                This is kind of like wonder. It ...
                Out of My Mind

                animal_lover549

                Oh. My. Gosh. This is one of the...
                Wonder

                animal_lover549

                Awesome book. Very descriptive a...
                It Ain't So Awful, Falafel