Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Book 1 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 1936 pages
Published on October 30, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442464836
ISBN-13: 9781442464834
1323 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • shy princessMonday, January 11, 2021 at 2:40 pm
    if you ask me i think that nikki is my favorite she is kind sweet smart funny and sassy pkus she is right mackenzie is a mean lip gloss addicted diva but mostly brianna is very embarresing
    • shy princessFriday, January 8, 2021 at 9:12 am
      i love this book i read it all the time i even like reading max crumbly books😃😃🍗
      • eeveelutiongurl
        eeveelutiongurlSaturday, January 9, 2021 at 7:53 pm55 stars
        Meh, max crumbly books are ok I guess
      • shey_interest
        shey_interestThursday, January 7, 2021 at 5:51 am55 stars
        I thiink that this book is very important and i think that girls with upset promblems and it can be kinda tuff and alot of money bbut its ccool
        • gemluvssoccer37
          gemluvssoccer37Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 3:04 pm55 stars
          I have read this book 3 times! It NEVER gets old!😍
          • gamergirl3
            gamergirl3Wednesday, December 30, 2020 at 10:57 pm
            I’ve read other books like this and I want to try it out :)
            • davide
              davideWednesday, December 9, 2020 at 5:47 am11 star
              this book is ok
              • eeveelutiongurl
                eeveelutiongurlMonday, December 7, 2020 at 7:53 pm55 stars
                This book is called Dork diaries- tales from a not- so-fabulous life, book 1. This is when Nikki Maxwell is new to Westchester county day school, and doesn't have much friends, she discovers that she has a locker right next to Mackenzie, the meanest girl in school, then one day, she discovered that there is an art show and wanted to try but she couldn't because she was afraid what Mackenzie would say or do. So when she was at the office, she was about to ask to enter the art show, but she saw Mackenzie hiding behind a plant and accidentally said she wanted to be an LSA, shelving library books. After hard thinking, she decided to finally suck up and enter, so when she did she felt really relieved, then when she was shelving books she met 2 girls named chloe and Zoey, they soon became her bff, until they ditched her when her art was ruined on the side of the road. Sorry, I cannot type much longer, my phone is at 10%
                • lottiestar
                  lottiestarThursday, November 26, 2020 at 7:37 pm55 stars
                  this book is awesome!! i totally recommend it !!
                  • cuet
                    cuetThursday, November 12, 2020 at 11:56 am55 stars
                    this book is amazing
                    • palaila09
                      palaila09Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 1:13 pm55 stars
                      This book is amazing I have read all of them a million times!!
                      • readcrazy1
                        readcrazy1Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 8:36 am
                        Me too!