Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.045190
This graveyard hides buried dolls...and buried secrets!

The house at Cinder Creek hides many secrets. Shelby and Brian Tate have heard heated voices crying out in the night. They've noticed the unsettling way things move around on their own. But the most chilling thing about their new home is the cemetery someone's built out back. The graves are tiny, only big enough for dolls.

AND THE DOLLS WON'T STAY BURIED.

Soon Shelby's learning all about them. Betsy Anne's angelic appearance hides a raging fire behind her eyes, while Baby Daisy changes faces as quickly as she changes moods. And Miss Amelia's cracked porcelain skin and twisted lips only hint at the pain she once endured at the hands of a very angry girl. If Shelby can help the dolls find peace, she and her family might actually be happy at Cinder Creek. But if she can't--the dolls will have their revenge....
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on June 24, 2014 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545617863
ISBN-13: 9780545617864
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 1:12 pm55 stars
    This is literally one of the best books I have EVER read!it reads it so well and it's pretty scary(I'm not going to say too much and spoil it!).it all starts with at the beginning Shelby and brian tate's aunt dying and leaving them a creepy house.they find a doll graveyard a book that all of the other people that live there wrote in .and things moving on there own.it's almost like they are alive?!you'll have to read the book to find out the rest!!!like I said this is a great book!I recommend it to all ages!I rate this book 5/5 stars 😁 - Pizzagirl7
    • ChanyceWednesday, November 28, 2018 at 3:44 pm
      wish i could show a picture
      • ChanyceWednesday, November 28, 2018 at 3:44 pm
        I met louis ruby and we wrote a book and have s a signed copy with my name so i thinks shes amazing.
        • Sohan lal agarwWednesday, July 4, 2018 at 12:09 pm
          Try the website of the author lois ruby (loisruby.com) she writes things about her latest books
          • giannimillion
            giannimillionWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 8:12 am55 stars
            This book is creepy but I like it it puts good chills on your body and you never know whats coming next and you never want to turn the page but you do cause you want to know whats next even though you don't and it just creeps up on you but sometimes when you turn the page it just is happy or normal.
            • The RaterTuesday, April 24, 2018 at 4:12 pm
              this story was amazing
              • yessenia1
                yessenia1Friday, September 16, 2016 at 6:56 am55 stars
                I need to read this book
                • zzzxxx
                  zzzxxxSunday, April 3, 2016 at 9:46 am55 starsFeatured
                  I recommend this book for 4-5 graders. If you like books with mysteries, adventures, and when you feel like your in the main character's shoes, then this is the book for you! I think the the author of this book did a great job including the feeling of making you feel like you are in the story. You go through a lot of mysteries and don't be afraid when something pops up!
                  • caligirl10
                    caligirl10Monday, October 5, 2015 at 12:07 pm
                    This book looks like something cool to read while i'm getting older now their are not many books to read but now that I've seen this book I know their out there.This book looks rad.
                    • 18sz
                      18szThursday, September 3, 2015 at 8:48 am
                      this book is good and scary is about a girl who moved to a mansion and then bad things are hapening to her mom u should read this book and i still dont know the girl name