The Demigod Files (A Percy Jackson and the Olympians Guide)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.323809
How do you handle an encounter with Medusa on the New Jersey interstate? What's the best way to take down a minotaur? Become an expert on everything in Percy's world with this must-have guide to the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. Complete with interviews, puzzles, games, and original short stories by Rick Riordan.
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on February 10, 2009 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 142312166X
ISBN-13: 9781423121664
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kotlcgirl
    kotlcgirlSaturday, June 6, 2020 at 11:33 am55 stars
    Interviews with your favourite Camp Half-Blood characters, Percy's summer report,short adventures staring Percy and his friends... I personally love the Percy Jackson series and this book was a great continuation to the series!
    • BluegirlThursday, March 26, 2020 at 5:04 am
      This guide is awesome! You can know about EVERYTHING in this book. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
      • big_bobby_2008
        big_bobby_2008Monday, February 24, 2020 at 9:01 am55 stars
        This book is amazing. Rick Riordan does it again. In this book, it has amazing little stories that explain what goes on in between the series. I would rate this 5 stars and recommend this book for 5th graders with high Lexile levels and also for sixth graders. The book introduces new monsters, Gods, and excuses Percy uses to get out of class.
        • betbetking
          betbetkingMonday, February 24, 2020 at 4:54 am44 stars
          I think this would be a great book for people who love fighting and action in a book. This books demigod and gods fight. Percy Jackson and his friends fight and fight to stay alive and not be a monster's lunch. I gave this book a four star because is you don't like fighting that much their is still a little bit of comedy in it. If you don't like this book their are still a lot more of these books that you can read. If you like to see the monsters that Percy Jackson has been fighting, in the middle of the book their are pages that have all the characters and what they are from and what weapons they use. That is my favorite part of the book because some people need to see what their reading.
          • nick21dogdo
            nick21dogdoTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 5:14 pm55 stars
            The Demigod files contains various mini-bios on a few of the main characters and gods. As well as a map of the camp grounds and a few other features that are sure to please any fan of the series. In my opinion, the biggest bonuses of the book are the three short stories that it contains. Now, I'm not sure if the stories are completely separate from the overall plot of the series and therefore have no bearing, or if they do play a role in the things to come. Given that the characters present are in line with the most current book out, I'm led to believe that the stories are somewhat a part of the series. In which case, if you are reading the series you should check this book out.
            • luvmylipgloss
              luvmylipglossThursday, May 30, 2019 at 11:57 am55 stars
              This book is about a guide to Camp Half-Blood. Follow Percy Jackson as he takes you on a tour at Camp Half-Blood. Meet kids, see new borders, and travel around.
              • booknerd01
                booknerd01Thursday, February 19, 2015 at 5:33 pm
                I need to find this book and read it!! Like right now.
                • joebob1458
                  joebob1458Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 3:18 pm55 stars
                  ive been told this is a great boo
                  • redtail
                    redtailTuesday, December 2, 2014 at 7:53 am
                    Rick Riordan is the best. All of the best come from him. Percy's even better than he was before! Remember when he got stung by pit scorpian at the end of the first book?
                    • joebob1458
                      joebob1458Monday, December 1, 2014 at 12:59 pm55 stars
                      i want to read this so much