The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure. Movie Tie-In

Book 3 of 5 in the The Maze Runner Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 6n/a5.387385

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen and hits theaters September 19, 2014!

It’s the end of the line.

WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.

Will anyone survive?

What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it’s enough to prove that he can’t believe a word of what they say.

The truth will be terrifying.

Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He’ll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.

The time for lies is over.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

“[A] nail-biting must-read.” —Seventeen.com

“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.” Newsday

“Breathless, cinematic action.” Publishers Weekly

“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” Kirkus Reviews

“Exclamation-worthy.” Romantic Times

“Gripping reading.” Booklist


From the Hardcover edition.

Paperback
Published on January 4, 2018
ISBN-10: 1910655910
ISBN-13: 9781910655917
71 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • devyn889
    devyn889Friday, January 31, 2020 at 8:49 am55 starsFeatured
    The Death Cure was an amazing book! It's got action, romance, sadness, and happiness. The Death Cure is about a boy named Thomas and his quest to find answers and a way out of the world WICKED has trapped him in. Thomas and his friends join up with an organization meant to take down WICKED. The book is full of unexpected things, so I won't give away too much. I disliked how Thomas and Brenda have such a close relationship. I wanted Teresa and Thomas to make it through together. Ther were so many good plots twists, though. I also liked how there was a cliffhanger at the end. It really made me want to read the next book. There were a lot of losses in this book. I loved how James Dashner really made me feel for the characters. I read this for a book club, and this book made us really question reality. I really loved this book, and I hope other readers will, too.
    • thepurpleshadow
      thepurpleshadowThursday, January 30, 2020 at 8:47 am44 stars
      I enjoyed the action and sorrow in this book. You do have to read the first two books however because if you don’t, you miss a lot of details. I was very upset by how it ended, as it is the last book in the series. At the end of this book, the epilogue helps to understand what just happened. I enjoyed this book, and I hope others do too!
      • Anonomyse Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 8:29 pm
        Love books read the series in a week, cliffhangers at the end of each book.
        • pdfWednesday, April 24, 2019 at 1:35 pm
          want to see move
          • septembergirl
            septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:05 pm55 stars
            I always read fiction and thats ok because I find so many books that I love. I can never put these books down there so good.
            • maxey
              maxeyMonday, May 21, 2018 at 2:30 pm
              i love this movie to
              • JaiMonday, April 9, 2018 at 1:11 pm
                I watched the movie it was amazing
                • asia26
                  asia26Monday, April 9, 2018 at 10:52 am55 stars
                  amazing
                  • Victoryiscool12Monday, March 26, 2018 at 3:22 pm
                    guys have u seen the movie of the book
                    • WELCOMETOCHILLIThursday, February 8, 2018 at 9:32 am
                      ITS OK