The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure. Movie Tie-In

Book 3 of 5 in the The Maze Runner Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 6n/a5.387385

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen and hits theaters September 19, 2014!

It’s the end of the line.

WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.

Will anyone survive?

What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it’s enough to prove that he can’t believe a word of what they say.

The truth will be terrifying.

Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He’ll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.

The time for lies is over.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

“[A] nail-biting must-read.” —Seventeen.com

“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.” Newsday

“Breathless, cinematic action.” Publishers Weekly

“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” Kirkus Reviews

“Exclamation-worthy.” Romantic Times

“Gripping reading.” Booklist


From the Hardcover edition.

Paperback
Published on September 3, 2015 by Chicken House Ltd
ISBN-10: 1910655120
ISBN-13: 9781910655122
68 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pdfWednesday, April 24, 2019 at 1:35 pm
    want to see move
    • septembergirl
      septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:05 pm55 stars
      I always read fiction and thats ok because I find so many books that I love. I can never put these books down there so good.
      • maxey
        maxeyMonday, May 21, 2018 at 2:30 pm
        i love this movie to
        • JaiMonday, April 9, 2018 at 1:11 pm
          I watched the movie it was amazing
          • asia26
            asia26Monday, April 9, 2018 at 10:52 am55 stars
            amazing
            • Victoryiscool12Monday, March 26, 2018 at 3:22 pm
              guys have u seen the movie of the book
              • WELCOMETOCHILLIThursday, February 8, 2018 at 9:32 am
                ITS OK
                • dabosssss
                  dabosssssFriday, January 12, 2018 at 1:43 pm55 stars
                  this book is so great if you say it's bad your lying. LYING the best book in the world ya can't get anything better than this
                  • maxey
                    maxeyMonday, May 21, 2018 at 2:33 pm
                    maze runner the scorch trials is way better than the death curse!!!!
                  • sandrigde_chickWednesday, December 13, 2017 at 4:53 pm
                    I love this book!!
                    • maxey
                      maxeyMonday, May 21, 2018 at 2:33 pm
                      me too
                      • maxey
                        maxeyMonday, May 21, 2018 at 2:34 pm
                        captan under pants is cool
                    • gtaylor505
                      gtaylor505Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:39 am33 stars
                      The finale of the Maze Runner series is no better than the first two, and it's only an okay book, not a great book. Honestly, I don't understand all the hype about this series. There is very little character development or real emotion, and I wouldn't recommend you read this book.