When a bullying incident sends twelve year-old Nico Holland over the edge of a cliff into the icy waters of Still Cove, where no one ever goes, friends Tyler and Ella--and even “cool kid” Opal--rush to his rescue . . . only to discover an island hidden in the swirling mists below.

Shrouded by dense trees and murky tides, the island appears uninhabited, although the kids can't quite shake the feeling that something about it is off. Their suspicions grow when they stumble upon an abandoned houseboat with an array of curiosities inside: odd-looking weapons, unnerving portraits, maps to places they've never heard of, and a glass jar containing something completely unidentifiable.

As the group delves deeper into the unknown, their discoveries--and their lives--begin to intertwine in weird and creepy ways. Something ancient has awakened . . . and it knows their wishes and dreams--and their darkest, most terrible secrets. Do they have what it takes to face the shadowy things that lurk within their own hearts?

Told from Nico's and Opal's alternating points of view, this tale from bestselling duo Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs kicks off a suspenseful and spooky new series, perfect for fans of Stranger Things.

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 4, 2018 by Pan Macmillan
ISBN-10: 1529003954
ISBN-13: 9781529003956
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • BrodyWednesday, May 1, 2019 at 10:26 am
    The Darkdeep is a book about these kids who go to this haunted place called “Still Cove” where they fall into this large pit which contains fog and this murky water swirling around an island. They discover all these mysteries about this place and it's really fun to find out what they learn next. I like the book because it is fun and kind of spooky. It is a fifth to eighth grade r eading level. I would recommend this book to anyone who is into mystery or horror books
    • ClioSaturday, January 26, 2019 at 4:55 pm
      It is long
      • magdoggy
        magdoggyTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 2:18 pm
        really want to read this sounds so interesting
        • fortnitey boiFriday, October 19, 2018 at 7:41 am
          super interesting exited to read it
          • readingkendal
            readingkendalWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 1:32 pm
            This looks super exciting and interesting! Can't wait to read!
            • edgarcFriday, October 12, 2018 at 7:40 am
              to be honest i did not like it
              • AshlynnTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 12:25 pm
                Good book
                • CAN I GETA HUYATuesday, October 2, 2018 at 5:51 pm
                  IDK WHAT DO YOU THINK CAUSE I THINK THIS BOOK IS OK! PEOPLE SHOULD DEF READ THIS
                  • veltraTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 3:00 pm
                    I wanted this book sence I was a 6 year old
                    • pumpkin40107
                      pumpkin40107Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                      I think I want this book is that I could read it or give it to my family to read.