When a bullying incident sends twelve year-old Nico Holland over the edge of a cliff into the icy waters of Still Cove, where no one ever goes, friends Tyler and Ella--and even “cool kid” Opal--rush to his rescue . . . only to discover an island hidden in the swirling mists below.

Shrouded by dense trees and murky tides, the island appears uninhabited, although the kids can't quite shake the feeling that something about it is off. Their suspicions grow when they stumble upon an abandoned houseboat with an array of curiosities inside: odd-looking weapons, unnerving portraits, maps to places they've never heard of, and a glass jar containing something completely unidentifiable.

As the group delves deeper into the unknown, their discoveries--and their lives--begin to intertwine in weird and creepy ways. Something ancient has awakened . . . and it knows their wishes and dreams--and their darkest, most terrible secrets. Do they have what it takes to face the shadowy things that lurk within their own hearts?

Told from Nico's and Opal's alternating points of view, this tale from bestselling duo Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs kicks off a suspenseful and spooky new series, perfect for fans of Stranger Things.

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 4, 2018 by Pan Macmillan
ISBN-10: 1529003954
ISBN-13: 9781529003956
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • magdoggy
    magdoggyTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 2:18 pm
    really want to read this sounds so interesting
    • fortnitey boiFriday, October 19, 2018 at 7:41 am
      super interesting exited to read it
      • readingkendal
        readingkendalWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 1:32 pm
        This looks super exciting and interesting! Can't wait to read!
        • edgarcFriday, October 12, 2018 at 7:40 am
          to be honest i did not like it
          • AshlynnTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 12:25 pm
            Good book
            • CAN I GETA HUYATuesday, October 2, 2018 at 5:51 pm
              IDK WHAT DO YOU THINK CAUSE I THINK THIS BOOK IS OK! PEOPLE SHOULD DEF READ THIS
              • veltraTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 3:00 pm
                I wanted this book sence I was a 6 year old
                • pumpkin40107
                  pumpkin40107Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                  I think I want this book is that I could read it or give it to my family to read.
                  • spacey030
                    spacey030Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 12:37 pm44 stars
                    Good book would reccomend left me on my seat
                    • unknownTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 11:51 am
                      its bad

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mysteryhuman_hi

                      I've read the graphic novel and ...
                      A Wrinkle in Time

                      Monserrat wrote:

                      The count of Monte cristo is a g...
                      The Count of Monte Cristo (Class...

                      Amnotreal wrote:

                      I just got the book and it alrea...
                      Naruto: Kakashi's Story

                      Mia wrote:

                      I just loved this book! I'm a 4t...
                      The Ranger's Apprentice Series (...

                      Our Apps and Plugins