The Coolest Stuff on Earth: A Closer Look at the Weird, Wild, and Wonderful

Uncover the secrets behind our planet's most magnificent marvels, epic extremes, and astonishing animals in this fact-packed series sequel!

Did you know that dogs can shake off a pound of water in less than a second? That some sand dunes whistle and sing? That the U.S. dollar bill is full of hidden symbols related to the number 13? Our world is filled with strange, bizarre, and weird happenings. But what do they mean? WHY are they important? And what secrets are behind them?

These secrets and MORE are revealed through cool stories, action-packed photos, fantastic infographics, and exciting Q&As with in-the-field experts. Discover the secrets of sharkskin, the mysteries behind incredible island animals, the power behind lightning, how a rare gemstone changes color, and more. Kids will be captivated by this fresh way of looking at our amazing planet.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on November 3, 2020 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426338589
ISBN-13: 9781426338588
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Ahmed Tuesday, December 1, 2020 at 6:13 am
    It's very nice 👌
    • aininakifaaidan
      aininakifaaidanSunday, November 29, 2020 at 8:13 pm55 stars
      I dont read this yet.But I am sure it is fun.I have a competition to attend and this type of book will definitely give a lot of scores to my school.
      • MasonFriday, November 27, 2020 at 8:11 pm
        I read this book
        • Sham Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 4:08 pm
          so good to see
          • lemonade11
            lemonade11Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 6:19 am55 stars
            This book is full of interesting facts that allow you to have a bigger understanding of the world around you. I was able to see this book at my local bookshop but it is wonderful that DOGO is having a giveaway of this book. I enjoyed reading this because some of the information has been written about in past current events articles by DOGO!
            • kcloveballet
              kcloveballetTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 12:55 pm55 stars
              this is a good book
              • love-art
                love-artMonday, November 23, 2020 at 9:35 am
                Looks cool, I will read it!
                • robloxninja1
                  robloxninja1Sunday, November 22, 2020 at 4:32 pm
                  looks nice!
                  • purplecat747
                    purplecat747Saturday, November 14, 2020 at 11:10 am55 stars
                    this book seems cool
                    • zaks
                      zaksSunday, October 18, 2020 at 4:30 pm55 stars
                      Wow this book looks so interesting that I will already just give it five stars.