The Brightest Night (Wings of Fire, Book 5)

Book 5 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.574378
The dragonets struggle to fulfill the prophecy and -- somehow -- end the war in this thrilling new installment of the bestselling WINGS OF FIRE series!

It all comes down to this: The Dragonets of Destiny must finally bring the epic war to an end, reconcile the seven tribes, and choose the next queen of Pyrrhia... and make it out alive.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on March 25, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349222
ISBN-13: 9780545349222
64 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • danny-boyFriday, February 19, 2021 at 2:02 pm
    I thought this book was amazing and I just love the wings of fire series
    • happy_man
      happy_manFriday, February 19, 2021 at 10:09 am55 stars
      The dragonet prophecy isn't real. But Sunny still thinks there is still time to stop the war. Before she can do that she gets kidnapped! Even though it all works out when she meets someone special. While she is flying back to the rainforest Sunny thinks of a plan, but her friends don't think it will work! The question is, will her plan work? Will she stop the war and find the next sandwing queen or, is all hope lost? Most importantly, can she bring peace to Pyrrhia like it was before? Find out in, Wings of Fire #5:The Brightest Night!
      • wingsofirehd
        wingsofirehdFriday, October 30, 2020 at 7:51 am55 stars
        I love wings of fire so much all I want is to have the complete colection:I've read the first eight books at least ten times each.
        • articlesarecool
          articlesarecoolWednesday, October 28, 2020 at 11:46 am55 stars
          It looks great, and at my house, I have books 1,2 and 3 already done and am reading book 4 already however they are quite long books in a quite long series, so if long chapter book are not your thing than I would not suggest it, That is all.
          • dogo_maniac
            dogo_maniacThursday, July 23, 2020 at 9:35 am55 stars
            It was on of the best in the series just because I really like Sunny
            • squirrelflight
              squirrelflightWednesday, July 1, 2020 at 11:18 am55 stars
              A heartwarming and beautiful story...packed with adventure, this book will blow you away on an amazing thrill ride! A must-read. The dragon world has now become a place of lies. An old prophecy has been found out to be a fake, and the treacherous dragons who delivered it are not who they seem. But for Clay, Glory, Tsunami, Starflight, and Sunny, the truth has become a shattering betrayal. These were the dragons from the false prophecy, foretold to bring a lasting peace and save everyone. But some dragons cannot accept their fate. Sunny, the youngest and smallest of the five dragonets, knows the prophecy has a hidden meaning--and she's going to find out what it is. As she and the others uncover more secrets, they must find out what lies in their future. Read this book to find out what happens!
              • x_ashley_x
                x_ashley_xFriday, December 27, 2019 at 7:18 pm55 stars
                Ok, so first of all, I want to tell you that I will spoil a few things so, SPOILER ALERT!!!! Ok so I just was really excited because since I started reading the book, the title role me that the war was going to end, in the prophecy page it said that on the brightest night, the war would end twenty years after on the brightest night. So the most interesting part was when the war was ending, the first time the three SandWing sisters saw each other in twenty years. So Burn, the oldest an strongest, was the first to die. Blister have her a present she would have loved it it was dead, but it was alive, the one and only snake that was strong enough to kill a dragon, so it but Burn on the ankle and the venom from its range killed her. Blister, my favorite, died second. The Eye of Onyx decides whether the royal dragon holding it was good enough to be queen. So Sunny told her mother, Thorn, that she would be a great queen, that Blaze was too dumb and Blister was too cruel. So she took he Eye and sadly, she died. So since Blaze was too dumb, Thorn became queen. At least Queen Thorn is a good queen, but I truly preferred Queen Blister, she would have been the MOST AMAZING QUEEN IN THE HISTORY OF PYRRHIA!!!!!!! GO BLISTER!!!!! .😢 thank you so much for following me!!! Bye my amazing followers!!!! I love DOGO news, don't you? You: YES!! yayeet! Ok bye!!
                • dragons4life
                  dragons4lifeThursday, November 7, 2019 at 2:42 pm55 stars
                  I think this is the best book in the series [I read the series and cant wait for book 14!] because its through sunny's amazing point of view and sunny is a very happy, funny character who i feel i know in person! I highly recommend this book!
                  • YeetboisThursday, November 7, 2019 at 11:21 am
                    It is amazing. I've read the book almost 80 times, and I am always entertained.
                    • juhefere-156934617400
                      juhefere-156934617400Friday, November 1, 2019 at 4:02 pm55 stars
                      This book keeps you at the edge of your seat. But make sure you start from the beginning 😁