Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grade 1n/an/an/a
A #1 New York Times bestseller, this innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist/actor B.J. Novak will turn any reader into a comedian.
You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious. Except . . . here’s how books work. Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud. Even if the words say . . .

BLORK. Or BLUURF.

Even if the words are a preposterous song about eating ants for breakfast, or just a list of astonishingly goofy sounds like BLAGGITY BLAGGITY and GLIBBITY GLOBBITY.

Cleverly irreverent and irresistibly silly, The Book with No Pictures is one that kids will beg to hear again and again. (And parents will be happy to oblige.)
Hardcover
Published on December 4, 2014 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141361786
ISBN-13: 9780141361789
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ctcrid
    ctcridFriday, July 24, 2020 at 9:31 am55 stars
    I have always loved this book since I was 4 now I am ten and I still love it
    • gamer101Monday, June 18, 2018 at 7:22 am
      EVERYONE READ THE BOOK WITH NO PICTURES! It is hilarious! I made a spin-off of the book called the funny book because it is such a good book! and the funny book has no pictures too. You have to say funny words like "I am a monkey reading this book to you in my best monkey voice!" Everyone plz read the book with no pictures! plz!
      • BrodyWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 6:49 am
        The book with no pictures by b.j. Novak is a funny book the words in this book make you have to do something very funny and if you want to see that very funny thing you miss might want to read the book.For example the words make you say blueberry pizza! also the end is even better. I think this book is awesome read the book to find out more.
        • IsabellaWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 6:34 am
          The book with no pictures written by BJ NOVAK this book is really funny.even now there’s no picture. there are really funny characters in the book. I love this book because in the book The book is silly the book will make you say funny words . the book will also make you smile.for example Blue berry pizza is a pizza with blue Berrys. He is a really funny character In the book.the book will also make you say I am a crazy robot. I recommend this book to people ho like funny books. there are much more Characters in the book. make sure to read to find aot more. I think you will like this book. It makes lots of smiles make shor you read the book to your friends. I hope this makes you want to read the book. I hope you will like this book! Make sure to have funny thoughts when you read this book.thir are more characters in the book. Have fun while you read the book.
          • NoahWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 6:19 am
            The Book With No picture by B.J.Novak The book with no picture is the most hilarious book I ever red. This book made fun names for kids to read it and to laugh. I love this book because it is so hilarious I want to read it over and over again. For example here are the characters Boo Boo butt, Robot monkey, Blueberry pizza. I recommend this to anyone because it is hilarious and that are funny names. READ IT! READ IT! READ IT! READ IT! READ IT! READ IT!!!!
            • ilovegalefromhg
              ilovegalefromhgThursday, November 16, 2017 at 8:18 pm44 stars
              Reaalyy cute! Good for kids, especciallyyyyyyyyyyyy new readers. not good for older kids though.
              • bruhh_itz_meh
                bruhh_itz_mehThursday, November 16, 2017 at 4:49 pm55 stars
                This is the best book I've read lately on dogo news this is so cool and funny everyone pls read it
                • hello..... it'sFriday, April 28, 2017 at 7:03 am
                  hi i love this book it is a good read for young kids and aduts
                  • Jelly beanMonday, March 13, 2017 at 10:29 am
                    The very first... well many third time I read this book I thought it was a REALLY good 😊 book.
                    • silvermoon33
                      silvermoon33Monday, February 20, 2017 at 3:41 pm55 stars
                      When my brother was little, he refused to read books without pictures. "It's not interesting," he claimed. Then, I read this wonderful book to him and he enjoyed it. He learned that a book doesn't have to have pictures to be interesting, and now he reads books without pictures all the time!