The Blood Of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 5)

Book 5 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.2111748

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens.

Hardcover, 648 pages
Published on October 8, 2014 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 1410472868
ISBN-13: 9781410472861
Fans
1163 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • orangehamsterWednesday, June 17, 2020 at 9:17 am
    This is one of my favorite books of all time . . . Rick Riordan is such a good writer! If you guys liked this book, then there is also Magnus Chase, The Kane Chronicles, and The Trials of Apollo.
    • bookfan2008
      bookfan2008Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 6:13 am
      This book looks really good! And action packed! Can someone please tell me a bit more about the book? That would be great! Thanks :)
      • mesodog
        mesodogWednesday, June 17, 2020 at 8:32 am33 stars
        Well, It's about 7 young people, Percy Jackson, Annabeth Chase, Nico Di Angelo, Hazel Levesque, and some others try to stop the world from destruction.
        • bookfan2008
          bookfan2008Friday, June 19, 2020 at 6:32 am
          Thanks! That sounds intresting :)
      • Blue1203Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 10:08 am
        This great book is like all of the chapter together.Here we have the last chapter of the story.
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolThursday, June 4, 2020 at 1:05 pm55 stars
          The Blood of Olympus is the last book in the Heroes of Olympus series. In this book, seven demigods will have to go against Gaia, the earth mother. They will have to stop Gaia before she sacrifices two demigods. I recommend this book to people who enjoy the Percy Jackson series, or enjoy the other books in the Heroes of Olympus series. I rate this book 5/5.
          • girlpower4ever
            girlpower4everMonday, June 1, 2020 at 3:07 pm55 stars
            The final installation of Rick Riordan's spellbinding "The Heroes of Olympus" series ends both Percy Jackson and HoO with a bang. Blood is spilled, the gods' time is ticking, and the seven heroes of the Second Great Prophecy must prove their worth. Meanwhile, Leo is concocting a plan the others are oblivious of, heroes fight and get injured, Octavian continues to lead his legion against the Greeks, and Gaea's powers cannot be ignored. What are seven heroes against thousands of Gaea's monsters? It turns out, they are life, death...or worse.
            • bluedragon1
              bluedragon1Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 6:11 pm55 stars
              Once you have finished this book try doing trials of Apollo it continues onto this one in a way. I highly suggest any of rick roidens books to any readers!
              • gamer_555
                gamer_555Friday, May 29, 2020 at 1:07 pm55 stars
                BEST BOOK EVER. I love rick riordan's books.
                • gamer_555
                  gamer_555Friday, May 29, 2020 at 12:22 pm55 stars
                  It's really action-packed, I recommend this but try to read the prequels or rick riordan's other books first if you want to understand it. i loved it.
                  • rina123aaa
                    rina123aaaThursday, May 21, 2020 at 8:48 am55 stars
                    The heroes of Olympus is so crazy, its hard to imagine that these are teenagers fighting the literal Earth. Rick Riordan never lets my reading down though. I even got some of my friends into this book series.
                    • starsinthenight
                      starsinthenightTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 6:42 pm44 stars
                      Percy Jackson is an amazing book series with THE BEST characters and an amazing plot. If you like Harry Potter or books like that I highly recomend all the books by Rick Riorden!