The Black Circle (The 39 Clues , Book 5)

Book 5 of 11 in the The 39 Clues Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.734142
The highly anticipated Book Five of the #1 bestselling The 39 Clues series.

A strange telegram lures fourteen-year-old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan, deep into Russia and away from the only trustworthy adult they know. Signed with the initials NRR, the telegram launches a race to uncover a treasure stolen by the Nazis and the truth about the murder of the last Russian royal family. All too soon, the treasure hunt starts to smell like a Lucian trap. But the bait might just be irresistible . . . what will Amy and Dan risk to find out what really happened on the night their parents died?
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on August 11, 2009 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545060451
ISBN-13: 9780545060455
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • celia_berry13
    celia_berry13Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 1:26 pm
    This book was so good! It's extremely intriguing and well written. The characters are well thought through and deep. Amy and Dan are polar opposites and I love this!
    • 4usa
      4usaSaturday, May 9, 2020 at 6:54 am55 stars
      This is the fifth book in an incredible series! Dan and Amy are looking for there fifth clue and have a source of information, they just don't know who it is! I hope that you enjoy this book like I did!
      • zedefove-154824943700
        zedefove-154824943700Thursday, February 14, 2019 at 6:37 am55 stars
        really this boo is the best 39 clues books ever a game of cat and mouse nice reponse art panda
        • aria123
          aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 2:31 pm55 stars
          I have read this book and it is awesome the 39 Clues books are so awesome. I would recomend these books to any one who likes adventure.
          • artpanda
            artpandaWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 2:12 pm55 stars
            A game of cat and mouse... A strange telegram lures fourteen-year-old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan, deep into Russia and away from the only trustworthy adult they know. Signed with the initials NRR, the telegram launches a race to uncover a treasure stolen by the Nazis and the truth behind the murder of the last Russian royal family. All too soon, the treasure hunt starts to smell like a Lucian trap. But the bait might just be irresistible...what will Amy and Dan risk to find out what really happened on the night their parents died? This will keep you up all night! Have fun with it!
            • awesomeness0123
              awesomeness0123Thursday, November 7, 2013 at 6:48 pm44 stars
              best in the series!
              • singstar66
                singstar66Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 1:00 pm55 stars
                I love the entire The 39 Clues series, and this was great. This is my favorite book in the entire The 39 Clues series because my favorite historical figure is Anastasia.
                • jaystar09
                  jaystar09Thursday, March 7, 2013 at 2:02 pm55 stars
                  I LUV IT
                  • tadashawalters
                    tadashawaltersTuesday, March 5, 2013 at 9:14 am55 stars
                    i love the the 39 Clues
                    • lillianna765
                      lillianna765Thursday, November 29, 2012 at 6:35 pm55 stars
                      IT'S KIND OF BLANK, IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. IT'S SHORT. SO SHORT, THAT I FINISHED IT WITHIN AN HOUR OR TWO. THAT'S HOW MUCH I LOVE READING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!