The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 4)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.185079

NOTE: Cover art may vary and cannot be selected.

As an incoming freshman, Percy isn't expecting his high school orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to worse.

In this fourth installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos's army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. To stop them, Percy and his demigod friends will set out on a quest through the Labyrinth-a sprawling underground world with stunning surprises at every turn. Full of humor and heart-pounding action, this fourth book promises to be their most thrilling adventure yet.
Paperback, 400 pages
Published on April 7, 2009 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101499
ISBN-13: 9781423101499
174 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • artemiskid4ever
    artemiskid4everMonday, July 13, 2020 at 9:45 am55 stars
    I loved this book and it was amazing my second favorite book in the series I absolutely love it it is amazing great book I love it!
    • undertaleundyne
      undertaleundyneWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 1:54 pm55 stars
      When you think that you need adventure, you should read the amazing Percy Jackson series! This book is the fourth book of the series, and every series I read makes me amazed. In the book, Percy Jackson and his friends are traveling through the mysterious Labyrinth, where they find trouble, and they try to find the famous Daedalus. You'll have to read the book to find out what happens next. But I assure you that you will love this book Mr. Riordan wrote!
      • creativity37
        creativity37Friday, June 12, 2020 at 7:44 am55 stars
        The stakes are higher than ever before in "The Battle of the Labyrinth". Time is running out as the war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half-Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos's army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. The Camp Half-Blood campers discover a secret entrance to the Labyrinth in their camp. The Labyrinth is an ever-growing, twisted, magical underground maze with enough power to manipulate minds and drive people insane. The maze has a mind of it's own you could say. It can be found under just about any city. There are entrances all around the world if you know where to look, but only a demigod can access one. Luke Castellan and his army of monsters are searching for Ariadne's string which can be found in the Labyrinth. If the string falls into his hands, he will they be able to easily navigate himself and his army through the Labyrinth and will be able to enter Camp Half Blood. Percy Jackson and his demigod (and a mortal) friends are also traveling through the Labyrinth to stop the army and Kronos. They find danger, challenges, and problems at every turn. Along with the danger and surprises, they might meet a special guest . . . Hint, hint. It might be Kronos himself. The string might be in Daedalus's office, at the very center of the maze. Will they find it before Luke and manage to keep Camp Half Blood safe? I recommend this book and the whole series to Harry Potter fans. I also recommend it if you like action and adventure. Or to anyone. Yup, I recommend this book and series to anyone.
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolThursday, June 11, 2020 at 4:21 pm55 stars
          In this book, Percy attends high school orientation. He recognizes Rachel from Hoover Dam who is a mortal who could see past the mist. The orientation ends with cheerleaders who turn out to be empousai setting the band room on fire. It is also Annabeth's first time leading a quest. Overall, I think this was interesting and creative. I recommend this to people who enjoy the Percy Jackson books or Heroes of Olympus series. I rate this 5/5.
          • girlpower4ever
            girlpower4everMonday, June 8, 2020 at 11:36 am55 stars
            The stakes are higher than ever before in "Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth." Grover's searcher's license will be revoked in a week, despite the fact that he's been searching for the god Pan all his life. Tyson and Grover are deathly afraid of each other. Annabeth hears a prophecy about her quest that ends in death. And Percy Jackson's world is crumbling. His friends are carrying weights, Kronos' regime looms over him, and Luke has a plan that will forever change Camp Half-Blood's safety. As Percy and his allies enter the deathly Labyrinth, a structure that has a mind of its own, he will learn things that he perhaps never wanted to learn.
            • legolover2008
              legolover2008Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 8:57 am55 stars
              ⚠️WARNING!!! SPOILERS⚠️ This is probably my favorite book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. It is full of action, drama, and totally EPIC battles. One of my favorite moments was when Rachel (Percy’s mortal friend from New York) whacks Kronos in the eye with her hairbrush. I mean, that takes really good aim to be able to do that. The fact that Quintus ended up being Deadelus?! Blew. My. MIND. I loved The Battle of the Labyrinth, and I hope you do too!!!
              • fantasyreader65
                fantasyreader65Friday, May 22, 2020 at 8:24 am33 stars
                This Percy Jackson book was not the best one. I mean you walk through a maze, turn a corner, fight a monster, and then that basically the whole book.
                • kotlcgirl
                  kotlcgirlTuesday, May 12, 2020 at 8:24 am55 stars
                  This summer,the Camp Half-Blood campers discover an entrance to the Labyrinth, an ever-growing maze that is under many cities, in their camp. If Kronos's army finds out and has a way to navigate in it without dying in its many traps,they will easily invade camp. To stop them,a quest lead by Annabeth has to find Ariadne's string,which is the only to safely navigate the maze. The string may be in Daedalus's office, at the very middle of the maze. Will they get it before Luke? I really loved this book!
                  • nala1019
                    nala1019Sunday, February 16, 2020 at 12:20 am55 stars
                    I think this book is super! Full of action and drama! The characters are brave in the book. Anyone who dares to fight Cronus, lord of time, is brave to me.
                    • gosuknowitall
                      gosuknowitallSaturday, February 1, 2020 at 7:50 pm55 stars
                      The Battle of Labyrinth is super fun. You get surprises and excitement from reading! You definitely would enjoy it if you have read the PJO series.