The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 4)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.185079

NOTE: Cover art may vary and cannot be selected.

As an incoming freshman, Percy isn't expecting his high school orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to worse.

In this fourth installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos's army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. To stop them, Percy and his demigod friends will set out on a quest through the Labyrinth-a sprawling underground world with stunning surprises at every turn. Full of humor and heart-pounding action, this fourth book promises to be their most thrilling adventure yet.
Hardcover, 361 pages
Published on May 6, 2008 by Hyperion Books for Children
ISBN-10: 1423101464
ISBN-13: 9781423101468
176 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • reymarvel
    reymarvelMonday, January 11, 2021 at 12:00 am55 stars
    I love this book so much!! It's so amazing. Literally one of the best books I have read till now. I recommend this book!
    • gold3nglare
      gold3nglareThursday, December 10, 2020 at 7:00 am55 stars
      I love this series. Good for grade 3-7.
      • jb9
        jb9Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 3:21 am44 stars
        I want to read this book because I love the first book and so I know I will love this one!!!
        • artemiskid4ever
          artemiskid4everMonday, July 13, 2020 at 9:45 am55 stars
          I loved this book and it was amazing my second favorite book in the series I absolutely love it it is amazing great book I love it!
          • undertaleundyne
            undertaleundyneWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 1:54 pm55 stars
            When you think that you need adventure, you should read the amazing Percy Jackson series! This book is the fourth book of the series, and every series I read makes me amazed. In the book, Percy Jackson and his friends are traveling through the mysterious Labyrinth, where they find trouble, and they try to find the famous Daedalus. You'll have to read the book to find out what happens next. But I assure you that you will love this book Mr. Riordan wrote!
            • swirlycool
              swirlycoolThursday, June 11, 2020 at 4:21 pm55 stars
              In this book, Percy attends high school orientation. He recognizes Rachel from Hoover Dam who is a mortal who could see past the mist. The orientation ends with cheerleaders who turn out to be empousai setting the band room on fire. It is also Annabeth's first time leading a quest. Overall, I think this was interesting and creative. I recommend this to people who enjoy the Percy Jackson books or Heroes of Olympus series. I rate this 5/5.
              • girlpower4ever
                girlpower4everMonday, June 8, 2020 at 11:36 am55 stars
                The stakes are higher than ever before in "Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth." Grover's searcher's license will be revoked in a week, despite the fact that he's been searching for the god Pan all his life. Tyson and Grover are deathly afraid of each other. Annabeth hears a prophecy about her quest that ends in death. And Percy Jackson's world is crumbling. His friends are carrying weights, Kronos' regime looms over him, and Luke has a plan that will forever change Camp Half-Blood's safety. As Percy and his allies enter the deathly Labyrinth, a structure that has a mind of its own, he will learn things that he perhaps never wanted to learn.
                • legolover2008
                  legolover2008Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 8:57 am55 stars
                  ⚠️WARNING!!! SPOILERS⚠️ This is probably my favorite book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. It is full of action, drama, and totally EPIC battles. One of my favorite moments was when Rachel (Percy’s mortal friend from New York) whacks Kronos in the eye with her hairbrush. I mean, that takes really good aim to be able to do that. The fact that Quintus ended up being Deadelus?! Blew. My. MIND. I loved The Battle of the Labyrinth, and I hope you do too!!!
                  • fantasyreader65
                    fantasyreader65Friday, May 22, 2020 at 8:24 am33 stars
                    This Percy Jackson book was not the best one. I mean you walk through a maze, turn a corner, fight a monster, and then that basically the whole book.
                    • riverdalegirl
                      riverdalegirlTuesday, May 12, 2020 at 8:24 am55 stars
                      This summer,the Camp Half-Blood campers discover an entrance to the Labyrinth, an ever-growing maze that is under many cities, in their camp. If Kronos's army finds out and has a way to navigate in it without dying in its many traps,they will easily invade camp. To stop them,a quest lead by Annabeth has to find Ariadne's string,which is the only to safely navigate the maze. The string may be in Daedalus's office, at the very middle of the maze. Will they get it before Luke? I really loved this book!