Mary Anne Saves the Day: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #3)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5O2.49134
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

When The Baby-Sitters Club gets into a huge fight, Mary Anne is left to her own devices. She has to eat by herself in the school cafeteria, figure out how to make new friends, and deal with her overprotective father. But the worst happens when she finds herself in a baby-sitting emergency and can't turn to her friends for help. Will Mary Anne solve her problems and save The Baby-sitters Club from falling apart?

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on September 1, 2007 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439885167
ISBN-13: 9780439885164
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • victorios
    victoriosSaturday, August 31, 2019 at 7:55 am33 stars
    it was really funny but a little bit sad bec ause as friends they broke off and yeah
    • sylvie55555
      sylvie55555Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 8:03 am55 stars
      In this 3rd graphic novel in the baby sitters club series the baby sitters club has a very big fight. Alone for the first time during lunch, Mary Anne sit with Dawn, a new student. The two of them become friends, but what will happen to Dawn when the baby sitters make up? Read the book to find out. This is and amazing book and I highly recommend it!
      • applebutter
        applebutterFriday, June 21, 2019 at 10:05 am44 stars
        This is an amazing book. I f you like the babysitters club and all of the classic people. than you will love this.
        • brawlstarschamp
          brawlstarschampTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 1:42 am55 stars
          Mary Anne Saves the Day is narrated by Mary Anne. This is the perfect book and way to introduce our newest member of the Baby-Sitters Club member, Dawn. Mary Anne is left on her own when the Baby-Sitters Club has a HUGE fight. Mary Anne has to find new friends in the cafeteria. She meets Dawn, she moved from California after her parents divorced. She went with her mom and brother, Jeff. Her mom grew up in Stoneybrook so she decided to move back to there. Dawn and Mary Anne find out that their parents were high school sweethearts. Enjoy!
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Friday, May 17, 2019 at 12:38 pm55 stars
            The baby sitters club got into a huge fight!😵Mary Anne had to do everything by herself now but she made a new friend named dawn .so they started out until they all made up and they all apologized they had to do babysitting gigs by there were but it all turned out great in the end!I love this book too!(I love everything!) I rate 5/5!!
            • BSC FANFriday, April 26, 2019 at 7:51 am
              This book is really awesome it’s about 4 girls who host this baby sitter club and babysit children and They get into a huge fight and then they don’t talk for a really long time.Later in the book Mary Ann finds a new friend dawn later then the group gets back together and made up!
              • Da'viunaFriday, January 25, 2019 at 3:54 pm
                This book is about Mary Anne's friends got mad and they split up and Mary Anne wonted to get a new friend and the friends were Jealous and ya... So that is more about the story.
                • miniongirlSaturday, December 29, 2018 at 9:23 am
                  I really liked this graphic novel. I read all the other books and I a reading #6
                  • Eva veatchMonday, December 3, 2018 at 10:16 am
                    The book Mary Anne Saves The day is a great book in my opinion. This book is leveled to 2nd grade. The book is about this girl Mary anne is in a babysitters club. Her friends are excluding her but she finds another friend! I think you should read this book because it is very entertaining and it can help you if you’re going through the same problem. I like this book because I think it is very entertaining. A person I would recommend this book to girls 8 to 16 because I feel like they would really like this book and relate to it.
                    • rosesarered
                      rosesareredMonday, October 22, 2018 at 11:20 am
                      This is one of my favorite series!