Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5O2.28308
Based on Ann M. Martin's bestselling series, America's favorite baby-sitters are back -- this time, in a heart-warming and hilarious graphic novel.

In this new graphic novel edition of the very first BABY-SITTERS CLUB book, Raina Telgemeier captures all the drama of the original in warm, spunky illustrations. Witness Kristy's eureka moment, when she gets the idea for a "baby-sitters club" and enlists her best friends, shy Mary Anne and artistic Claudia, in an exciting new venture. But the baby-sitting business isn't the only thing absorbing their attention: Kristy is having a hard time accepting her stepdad-to-be, and the newest member of the gang, Stacey, seems to be hiding a secret.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 1, 2006 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439802415
ISBN-13: 9780439802413
47 Book Reviews
  • kittylover111
    kittylover111Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 8:45 am55 stars
    this is a fun, and good book. It is not my favorite though, my favorite is Claudia and mean Janie. Still, it was a good book, I liked it a lot.
    • alphawolf13
      alphawolf13Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 7:11 am44 stars
      This is an easy-to-read book about 4 girls starting a babysitting club. I really love this book and I totally recommend it, and the whole series. Enjoy reading!!!
      • beeFriday, January 29, 2021 at 6:26 am
        i love your book s
        • GlitterLuckyMonday, May 4, 2020 at 4:00 pm
          I must admit this book is REALLY good
          • SavageMonday, May 4, 2020 at 3:59 pm
            I LOVED this book! It was SOOOO good. I always liked the BSC, and I love the characters. This book is SO great! I really enjoy reading the adventures and I like seeing the character's adventures from several points of view. I rate this book five stars!
            • Book ReviewerFriday, April 26, 2019 at 7:31 am
              Really Really Great book it’s about 4 girls and this club and babysit children.
              • oofer girlThursday, November 8, 2018 at 7:50 am
                omg so good
                • snowwhitesummer
                  snowwhitesummerTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 1:12 pm55 stars
                  This is a great book I love all your books,I can’t wait for more
                  • snowwhitesummer
                    snowwhitesummerTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 1:09 pm55 stars
                    I want to read this book because this is my favorite book 😜
                    • Shayleeyoy123Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 10:49 am
                      I have been reading it!!!!great book❤️👍🏽