Kristy's Great Idea: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.28308
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friends and founding members of The Baby-sitters Club. Whatever comes up -- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls -- you can count on them to save the day. Baby-sitting isn't always easy, and neither is dealing with strict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterious secrets. But no matter what, the BSC have what they need most: friendship.

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813867
ISBN-13: 9780545813860
112 Book Reviews
  • thatoneguy888
    thatoneguy888Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 7:38 am44 stars
    Even though it’s the first book of the BSC series, it’s one of the best! It shows how Kristy starts the baby-sitters club and their early challenges. Although Ann M. Martin’s version had a lot more details than the graphic novel, it’s still very good!
    • skyfly49
      skyfly49Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 12:42 pm55 stars
      This book is super great! I've never read the original series, but the graphic novelization is amazing! Raina Telgemeier makes the story pop using her unique and colorful drawing skills. I'd definitely recommend it to someone who likes classics re-imagined.
      • queen_luna_wolf
        queen_luna_wolfTuesday, April 27, 2021 at 7:56 am55 stars
        I love this book so much!!!!!
        • nini3457
          nini3457Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 7:02 am55 stars
          I am in love these books 😁
          • SugerGirl🧁Monday, March 1, 2021 at 12:51 pm
            I love this book. It is great book.
            • likulyse-156656440346
              likulyse-156656440346Monday, March 1, 2021 at 9:39 am55 stars
              I love this book so much i have read all the baby sitter club books and i love then so much and i am still reading some.
              • go_pottah_1980
                go_pottah_1980Wednesday, January 6, 2021 at 4:47 am55 stars
                This books is so good! The drawings and text are awesome and easy-to-read!
                • luvharrypotter
                  luvharrypotterSaturday, December 26, 2020 at 8:12 am55 stars
                  So good!!!
                  • unipug2
                    unipug2Saturday, December 12, 2020 at 4:28 pm55 stars
                    I read the real version, not the graphic novel. I loved the version by Ann M. Martin. Babysitting is not easy.
                    • peabody12345
                      peabody12345Thursday, December 10, 2020 at 6:05 am
                      I love this book so much