Kristy's Great Idea: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.28308
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friends and founding members of The Baby-sitters Club. Whatever comes up -- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls -- you can count on them to save the day. Baby-sitting isn't always easy, and neither is dealing with strict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterious secrets. But no matter what, the BSC have what they need most: friendship.

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813867
ISBN-13: 9780545813860
81 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • getitgirl
    getitgirlSaturday, December 28, 2019 at 7:34 am
    When they first start the club together ❤
    • pinkfluff
      pinkfluffThursday, December 5, 2019 at 5:41 pm55 stars
      I wish I had good ideas💡like that!
      • calli bookwormWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 4:10 pm
        I like this book because I have read it a lot of times . and it about a girl that made a baby sitter club and she made some friends at her neirberhod and some of her friends made the club that's all about the baby sitter club.
        • BookwormGMESTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 11:15 am
          I think this book was great! I loved it so much that I kept reading it over, and over, and over again. But be careful, once you read it too many times, it starts to get annoying.
          • Anshika GoswamFriday, October 25, 2019 at 8:55 pm
            I think that the book is not good because I want to read some more 🤨
            • Elin gaga Monday, October 21, 2019 at 9:19 am
              I think this is the best story 💞💕💋🤩🥰❤😍🥳🤓
              • 13iamgroot
                13iamgrootFriday, October 18, 2019 at 2:41 pm33 stars
                I recently read this book, and I thought it was pretty good. It is about four 7th grade girls who decide to form a club. It is called the baby-sitters club, because they decided that if people needed a babysitter, they could call four babysitters all at once, and they could decide who was available for the job. The four girls go through lots of ups and downs, with their friendship, family, and secrets, but they turn it around and have a fun time together. This book shows you what real friendship is about, and that you should be open to change. You have to dig a little deeper and think about the book more to realize what the real message is, and I thought it was a great story. I would like to read the original books now, instead of the graphic novels, to see what they are like. This is an easy read, but very enjoyable.
                • riley_108
                  riley_108Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 8:55 pm55 starsFeatured
                  I gave this book a 5 star rating, because they worked as a group and didn't leave anyone out they all helped a lot with the bad kids. Kristy and her friends work great together, because they didn't get in argument and stood together as a team. Kristy had a crazy life, but thanks to her friends he life was less crazy. Kristy and her friends are great with kids, those are some reasons you should read this book.
                  • sophs
                    sophsMonday, October 14, 2019 at 4:02 pm
                    I think this was a great book because it was funny,and actions packed. The reason of the action packed is they have to take care of kids and that is like "SUPER BABYSITTER"!!! I love this book and it is totally recommend.
                    • icecream_heavan
                      icecream_heavanFriday, October 11, 2019 at 11:11 am
                      Guys I really want to read this and see how the babysitters club started. If you've read.... tell me about it.