Kristy's Great Idea: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.28308
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friends and founding members of The Baby-sitters Club. Whatever comes up -- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls -- you can count on them to save the day. Baby-sitting isn't always easy, and neither is dealing with strict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterious secrets. But no matter what, the BSC have what they need most: friendship.

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813867
ISBN-13: 9780545813860
70 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sylvie55555
    sylvie55555Monday, July 15, 2019 at 6:08 am55 stars
    12 year old Kristy Thomas is bossy, loud, and smart. But she's also another thing. A baby sitter. One day Kristy watches as her mom's dinner gets cold as she calls baby sitter after baby sitter, looking for a sitter for Kristy's little brother. Suddenly Kristy gets a great idea! What if there was a way to call one number and get a lot of reliable baby sitters? What if there was a baby sitters club? Follow Kristy as she works on her business and gets through the many bumps it offers. Will Kristy's business be a success? Read the book to find out.
    • hedgeguin2
      hedgeguin2Monday, July 8, 2019 at 3:46 pm55 stars
      This book is pretty good! It’s about Kristy’s new idea to form a Babysitters Club, making new friends, and going through adventures! The graphics are detailed and colorful, and it is pretty easy to read. Good book for anyone who likes to work with kids, or likes to try new ideas!
      • Dai dai Friday, July 5, 2019 at 12:25 am
        It is cool I like how they act but some of it don't go together they make every thing easy. But istill love it I give it five stars.
        • 3bears
          3bearsMonday, June 24, 2019 at 12:51 pm44 stars
          Kristy had the great idea (which the book is named for) to start a baby-sitting club with her friends in it. I recommend for ages 7+, because there is not much "difficult language" used in the book and the story plot is easy to follow.
          • ramrose
            ramroseThursday, June 6, 2019 at 6:19 pm44 stars
            This is book one and you meet all the characters. This group of friends that come together to make money so they think about starting a club.
            • brawlstarschamp
              brawlstarschampTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 1:17 am55 stars
              This is the beginning to my favorite series right now! Kristy is a sibling of four. Two older brothers. One younger brother. Kristy has an amazing idea. A baby sitting club. Through new friends, lies and family, this book brings a perfect touch to the book overall.
              • pizzagirl7
                pizzagirl7Friday, May 17, 2019 at 10:27 am55 stars
                Kristy, Mary anne,Claudia,and Stacy are all best friends they are starting a babysitting club!they will do anything!they thought buffy and pinky where kids. but there dogs πŸ˜‚ Kristys mom is dating mr watson!*spoilers* !Mr Watson proposed to Kristys mom!now Kristy is going to have a new dad!she doesn't know what to think!I really love this book!I recommend to preteens.😁😁 I rate 5/5
                • headsuppups
                  headsuppupsSunday, May 5, 2019 at 5:51 am55 stars
                  the baby sitters club is my favorite book in the whole entire world!!!!!!
                  • Keke10Tuesday, April 16, 2019 at 12:28 pm
                    I love the baby sitters club books and smile and also drama tooπŸ€ͺ😝😘😍
                    • AshleyThursday, April 11, 2019 at 1:06 pm
                      I love this book because of how interesting it is! My favourite thing about it is that it is a graphic novel and I love graphic novel's!