Kristy's Great Idea: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.28308
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friends and founding members of The Baby-sitters Club. Whatever comes up -- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls -- you can count on them to save the day. Baby-sitting isn't always easy, and neither is dealing with strict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterious secrets. But no matter what, the BSC have what they need most: friendship.

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813867
ISBN-13: 9780545813860
95 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • janan10
    janan10Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 7:00 am55 stars
    I've read all of the baby sitter books but one and I love so much I can read all of one of those books in one day
    • pinkmonkey9
      pinkmonkey9Friday, July 24, 2020 at 11:13 pm33 stars
      I would Just like to Start off with that This book is Pretty cool But I'm not that of a big fan. I like the book Because it is How to BSC came together and You met all the characters, But It's just not really up in my Favorite BSC books. And that is why I'm giving it 3 stars. I like how Maryanne and Kristy are best friends and Claudia is there old friend and Maryanne and Kristy invite Claudia and Then Claudia invites Stacey. it's a pretty good Plotline but not my favorite book of mine.
      • mistycool
        mistycoolTuesday, July 21, 2020 at 3:50 pm55 stars
        Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friends and founding members of The Baby-sitters Club. Whatever comes up -- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls -- you can count on them to save the day. Baby-sitting isn't always easy, and neither is dealing with strict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterious secrets. But no matter what, the BSC have what they need most: friendship.
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolFriday, July 10, 2020 at 1:12 pm55 stars
          This book is the start of the Baby Sitters Club series. Kristy and her friends, Mary-Anne, Claudia, and Stacey, are apart of a club where they babysit. Kristy comes up with the idea. This book is really colorful, and if you enjoy other books of this series, or graphic novels such as Smile, then this book will spark your interest. I rate this book 5/5.
          • willow123goma
            willow123gomaSaturday, June 20, 2020 at 10:59 am44 stars
            I just finished this book, and honestly, it was so interesting I couldn't stop reading. I really can't wait to gobble up the next few books. This book is great for any age in my opinion!
            • bsc
              bscMonday, May 25, 2020 at 9:36 am33 stars
              This book was good. Kristy has a great idea, a babysitting club! She and 3 other girls form the Babysitters club (BSC) and take jobs. Who knew Kristy's idea would be so good? I give this book 3 stars. It was very well drawn by Raina Telgemeier.
              • bookfan2008
                bookfan2008Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 6:36 pm55 stars
                This graphic novel is great! This is the start of a babysitters club. A girl named Kristy started the club. She invited her 3 friends. There named are Claudia, Stacy, and Mary Anne. All the girls agree to do the club! All lot of crazy things happen tho! Kristy's mom wants to date a new husband named, Watson. But that's not all! Sometimes the kids would get into fights and get mad at each other. And also, not all the kids that get babysat are nice, In fact, some are really hard to deal with! But not all! You should read this book if you like great graphic novels! It's super fun and easy to read! I have read it many times and have never got tiread from reading it! Read this book to find out more and, see what happens! Personally I really like graphic novels and this was one of the first I read too!
                • pizzagirl7
                  pizzagirl7Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 5:36 am55 stars
                  This is a wonderful book. Kristy is going through a lot right now.since her parents divorced. Her mom is going out with Watson. And she doesn't really like that.but she's is still staying pretty happy because Kristy wants to start a baby sitting club.they only have 3 people so they want to get 1 more so Claudia knows a hemorrhaging moved here from new York. They all start to come closer and be best friends and they take turns baby sitting.I just think this is a great day I recommend all to read it and I rate it5/5 stars.😁-Pizzagirl7
                  • sylvie55555
                    sylvie55555Sunday, May 3, 2020 at 10:10 am55 stars
                    In this book by Raina Telgemier, A seventh grader named Kristy Thomas has a great idea. She and her friends should start a baby sitters club! They can meet somewhere every week, and parents can call them to line up a baby sitter. But it isn't that easy. First they need to advertise and plan. Will anyone even call their club? Plus Kristy has a lot going on in her personal life. Since she just lives with her brothers and her mom, that is what she is used to. So when Kristy's mom seems to be getting serious about her boyfriend, Kristy just doesn't want to agree. But when emergency causes Kristy to baby sit for some unexpected people, Kristy must learn to cop with it. Can she and the other club members of the baby sitters stay together and be there for each other? Read this book to find out! If you like this book, you will like the original babysitters club series.You should also read Roller Girl or All's Faire in Middle School. Hope you like this book! Happy Reading!
                    • le2028Saturday, March 14, 2020 at 8:38 am
                      can't stop reading it!!!! l read like 10 times already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!