Claudia and Mean Janine: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #4)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3U2.59257
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Claudia and her sister, Janine, may as well be from two different planets. Claudia, who pays more attention to her artwork and The Baby-sitters Club than her homework, feels like she can't compete with her perfect sister. Janine studies nonstop, gets straight As, and even takes college-level courses! But when something unexpected happens to the most beloved person in their family, will the sisters be able to put aside their differences?

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and charm of the original novel!

Paperback, 176 pages
Published on November 1, 2008 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439885175
ISBN-13: 9780439885171
52 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 3bears
    3bearsMonday, June 24, 2019 at 12:54 pm44 stars
    Claudia and her older sister fight over many things, showcasing how siblings do not always get along. As with the rest of the books in the Baby-Sitters Club series, I recommend this book for ages 7+.
    • avalonlover31
      avalonlover31Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 11:23 am
      This is a book where you can pretty much just relate to if you have a sibbling like I have 3 sisters and 3 brothers like it’s just that or if you don’t it kind of tells you what it’s like.
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Friday, May 17, 2019 at 12:59 pm55 stars
        Claudia has a sister named Janine her parents think Claudia needs better grades she got a c+ but her mom is just proud of Janine ..but then there gramma has a stoke a serious one there are very scared of losing her .Claudia and there friends are still doing babysitting but Claudia is just scared .they visit there gramma in the hospital a lot by the end there gramma gets out of the hospital and Claudia and Janine make up they decited they will be buds now.I love this book I rate this 5/5 I recommend to 12 to 16 or under 12 because why not.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜
        • zzayumi
          zzayumiTuesday, February 26, 2019 at 2:58 pm55 stars
          I really liked how Janine and Claudia were now friends (?) again.
          • janelledogMonday, November 19, 2018 at 8:46 am
            i have read that book.
            • Unicorn52Friday, November 16, 2018 at 5:27 pm
              this book was awesome!!=)
              • yellingout
                yellingoutFriday, November 16, 2018 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                It was sad that Mimi got a stroke
                • 1010Friday, November 16, 2018 at 2:41 pm
                  I love this book. I definitly recommend it
                  • uniTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 4:00 pm
                    i loooooooooooooooooooooooooove it thank
                    • dorks_r_us
                      dorks_r_usMonday, June 25, 2018 at 2:11 pm55 stars
                      I don't read a lot of graphic novels but after this one, I fell in love with them.