Claudia and Mean Janine: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #4)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3U2.59257
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Claudia and her sister, Janine, may as well be from two different planets. Claudia, who pays more attention to her artwork and The Baby-sitters Club than her homework, feels like she can't compete with her perfect sister. Janine studies nonstop, gets straight As, and even takes college-level courses! But when something unexpected happens to the most beloved person in their family, will the sisters be able to put aside their differences?

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and charm of the original novel!

Paperback, 176 pages
Published on November 1, 2008 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0439885175
ISBN-13: 9780439885171
68 Book Reviews
  • kenna626
    kenna626Saturday, June 12, 2021 at 5:47 pm55 stars
    I loved this book! I couldn't stop reading it!
    • bigbookworm
      bigbookwormTuesday, May 25, 2021 at 8:26 am55 stars
      Great book. The Babysitters club is a great book seiries. This book is espeshally helpful during the CORONA virus. It really conects to this time.
      • thatoneguy888
        thatoneguy888Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 7:12 am55 stars
        In my opinion one of the best BSC books! Kristy has a great idea for a summer playgroup they start, but is still a little annoyed at Dawn, and is feeling left out now that Mary Anne is spending so much time with Dawn. Also, Claudia’s grades aren’t great and her parents are not happy about it. Janine on the other hand has strait A’s! In addition to that, Mimi starts to feel more tired and has... A STROKE! Claudia has to Mimi-sit her and teach her the basics about words, and how to speak! Will Claudia and Janine understand each other? What happens to Mimi? What happens to the playgroup? Will Claudia get better grades? Read on to find out! :D
        • ezamiah234Monday, March 8, 2021 at 4:50 pm
          i read this one its amazings you should really get this book and read it high recamended
          • dream_beyond
            dream_beyondSunday, February 21, 2021 at 7:08 am55 stars
            I like this book!!
            • Luckycat5412Friday, February 19, 2021 at 9:06 am
              Summer is coming! Kristy has a cool idea for the club! but... Claudia and Janine do not get along (like always) very well... and a few nights later from the last day of school Their grandmother has a fall... and Claudia thinks it is her fault! Can Claudia and Janine get along better? Find out! sorry if this is a spoiler...
              • luvharrypotter
                luvharrypotterSaturday, December 26, 2020 at 8:12 am55 stars
                Sad....but amazing
                • charlie_smily
                  charlie_smilyMonday, November 23, 2020 at 8:30 am55 stars
                  In My Opinion I think this is a really awesome book because it really reflects on how some sisters are like together than others.
                  • pinkmonkey9
                    pinkmonkey9Friday, July 24, 2020 at 11:07 pm55 stars
                    So I thought that this might have been one of my Favorite BSC books so far. In this book Claudia and Janine are fighting a lot, But It worked out. They where fighting Because Claudia thinks that Janine is a Know it all and Janine is always acting like she is dumb, But Janine Didn't mean to make her feel that way That is Just what Claudia thought. But it all worked out and they got to know each other better and Understand each other. One thing I was kind of sad about is Mimi had a stroke, But she was fine after a while she just did not know how to talk correctly or write and Some other things. But I was Kind of Worried about her but Then she was fine just needed to learn some things over again.
                    • mistycool
                      mistycoolTuesday, July 21, 2020 at 3:55 pm55 stars
                      its about two sisters who cant get along when their granny falls ill and goes to the hospital and then they learn to get along finally.