Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5R2.76801
Kazu Kibuishi's enchanting series about two ordinary children on a life-or-death mission continues!

In the third installment of the thrilling Amulet series, Emily, Navin, and their crew of resistance fighters charter an airship and set off in search of the lost city of Cielis, which is believed to be located on an island high above the clouds. The mysterious Leon Redbeard is their guide, and there's a surprising new addition to the crew: the Elf King's son, Trellis. But is he ally or enemy? And will Emily ever be able to trust the voice of the Amulet?

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545208858
ISBN-13: 9780545208857
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ryanng1letsgopa
    ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:41 pm55 stars
    This book is very full of suspense. It gives you a cliffhanger so you would be like, " I want to read the next book of the series right now!". I recommend it to 4th graders.
    • lionWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 5:19 am
      4th grde and I love the book
      • tropical5
        tropical5Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:26 pm
        I love this book I love the series. I bought 3 of the books. I am still calleting the books. I would recommend this book.
        • SoccerBoy16Friday, November 9, 2018 at 8:08 am
          I love this book it is so creative I have all the books I finish one each day!
          • somebodymeme
            somebodymemeThursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:09 am
            this book is so cool and amazing that almost all my classmate in my classreads this bookover and over again, I also love it so badly that I am going to buy 1!
            • wolfiethewolf
              wolfiethewolfTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 3:33 pm55 stars
              I recommend this book to everyone :)
              • corriana213
                corriana213Thursday, April 5, 2018 at 6:16 am44 stars
                i want to finish the set and it is so cool to read it makes you have aventures
                • sammyThursday, October 12, 2017 at 12:18 pm
                  to read
                  • sammyThursday, October 12, 2017 at 12:16 pm
                    fun
                    • nonstopreader
                      nonstopreaderMonday, May 1, 2017 at 4:56 am
                      This book and series is really good. I read the first one for my schools book club. I was hooked. I have currently read all of the series. GREAT BOOKS!