Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 1 - 5R2.76801
Kazu Kibuishi's enchanting series about two ordinary children on a life-or-death mission continues!

In the third installment of the thrilling Amulet series, Emily, Navin, and their crew of resistance fighters charter an airship and set off in search of the lost city of Cielis, which is believed to be located on an island high above the clouds. The mysterious Leon Redbeard is their guide, and there's a surprising new addition to the crew: the Elf King's son, Trellis. But is he ally or enemy? And will Emily ever be able to trust the voice of the Amulet?

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545208858
ISBN-13: 9780545208857
34 Book Reviews
  • gold3nglare
    gold3nglareTuesday, March 2, 2021 at 8:42 am22 stars
    It's a good book. But Emily becomes kind of cranky and gritty as you prgress more into the series which makes it boring and more for teens than kids so i don't reccomend.
    • MichealAftonfanMonday, March 1, 2021 at 9:26 am
      Amulet is my favorite book series. It has mistory, depth, and is a thrilling series!
      • et-160330319915
        et-160330319915Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 9:51 am
        it's amasing
        • willow123goma
          willow123gomaSaturday, May 30, 2020 at 6:37 am55 stars
          This book is the third book of the Amulet series. In this one, Emily travels with her friends and family in the sky. With great graphics and a juicy story, anyone will love this book!
          • spirit111111
            spirit111111Sunday, March 8, 2020 at 10:40 am55 stars
            yes OMGGG so cool i love this so much i read this in two days from number 1 to number 2
            • fortniteoop60
              fortniteoop60Friday, January 17, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
              It’s so good
              • maplepawreader
                maplepawreaderThursday, November 7, 2019 at 10:56 am44 stars
                this is one of my favorites of the amulet series!💜
                • ryanng1letsgopa
                  ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                  This book is very full of suspense. It gives you a cliffhanger so you would be like, " I want to read the next book of the series right now!". I recommend it to 4th graders.
                  • lionWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 5:19 am
                    4th grde and I love the book
                    • tropical5
                      tropical5Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:26 pm
                      I love this book I love the series. I bought 3 of the books. I am still calleting the books. I would recommend this book.