Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 12Grades 5 - 12Z8.168079
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, by Mark Twain, is a popular 1876 novel about a young boy growing up in the antebellum South on the Mississippi River in the fictional town of St. Petersburg, Missouri.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0001956809
ISBN-13: 9780671091309
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • auntieb
    auntiebSaturday, December 15, 2018 at 2:38 pm55 stars
    The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is a classic book about a boy named Tom Sawyer and his different adventures, including (but not limited to) being a pirate, getting engaged, witnessing a murder, and finding treasure! I highly recommend this book! And I loved Mark Twain's style of writing!!
    • hineThursday, June 14, 2018 at 2:52 pm
      thius book is awsome i love to read again hahah
      • RonakSunday, June 3, 2018 at 9:56 pm
        I love this book so much. this book is cool
        • oldmanbill233
          oldmanbill233Friday, January 5, 2018 at 6:24 am22 stars
          old book, read it twice, its in my old book shelf. its been mostly eaten by termites. its ok.
          • criminalcat01
            criminalcat01Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 11:52 am55 stars
            Best classic book that I have ever read. Its really beautiful and wonderful. I enjoyed this book a lot when I read it.
            • guner
              gunerFriday, May 19, 2017 at 7:43 am55 stars
              Tom sawyer is a very adventures little boy under his aunts care because his mother is dead tom likes to make myschief but over all I give this book 5 stars
              • joeycollin13
                joeycollin13Friday, September 23, 2016 at 11:32 am44 stars
                I love this book so so so much!!!!!! Exept that it has racism.
                • Hero Friday, September 23, 2016 at 11:12 am
                  Thisbook is cool
                  • HeroFriday, September 23, 2016 at 11:10 am
                    This book is great
                    • snowcreep
                      snowcreepThursday, September 22, 2016 at 1:08 pm33 stars
                      its a classic theres not much to say. . . .. ... . . . .. . . .. but... . . . . . . there is murder