Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 7n/a6.241859
The woman was not a woman. She was a pig. A common, pink farm pig. The type bacon came from.

"Good evening, I am Nanny Piggins," said Nanny Piggins the pig.


When stingy Mr. Green planted a Nanny Wanted sign on his front lawn for his three children, he had no idea his ad would be answered by a pig. Yes, a pig. A fabulously sassy and impeccably dressed pig as a matter of fact! With her insatiable urge to eat chocolate (and feed chocolate to everyone she loves), her high-flying spirit, and her unending sense of fun, Nanny Piggins takes Derrick, Samantha, and Michael on a year of surprises, yummy treats, and adventures they'll never forget.

Paired with Dan Santat's charming illustrations, comedian and children's TV writer R.A. Spratt's wildly funny debut novel will have adults and kids alike laughing and rooting for the feisty porcine nanny and her three lovable human charges.
Paperback, 272 pages
Published on June 12, 2012 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316068187
ISBN-13: 9780316068185
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • blue 12Monday, October 1, 2018 at 3:31 pm
    the best book ever
    • lillypad904
      lillypad904Friday, March 23, 2018 at 10:43 am55 stars
      it is so funny i love those books everyone should read them my piano teacher told me about those books
      • smiley6
        smiley6Saturday, October 8, 2016 at 5:13 pm55 stars
        This series is SO creative and funny ! This is totally my favorite book , series ! This book is about a nanny who ia a pig . Nanny Piggins watched three wonderful kids named Samatha , Derrick and Michael. Nanny's brother is a 10 foot dancing bear from russia . Mr Green is a horrible man . Nanny and the children play many funny pranks on him . If you have any questions about this book , ask me !
        • danacreekside
          danacreeksideWednesday, August 20, 2014 at 9:51 am55 stars
          I loved Nanny Piggins!
          • ninacreekside
            ninacreeksideThursday, May 1, 2014 at 3:58 pm55 stars
            Nanny Piggins is a very relaxed and calm pig, the children adore her but she has a rivalry, Nanny Anne. But in the mean time Nanny Piggins has tons of fun with the children.
            • lexyheart
              lexyheartSaturday, July 28, 2012 at 2:56 pm55 stars
              This pig is fat and cheerful, lets the kids do what ever they please. This book has lots of funny things that everyone will enjoy.
              • dogorocks
                dogorocksTuesday, December 20, 2011 at 2:34 pm
                not my favorite!

                Popular Books