The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants #1)

Book 1 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.35731
This special 8 1/2th Anniversary Edition of the book that started the Captain Underpants craze features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.95.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the book that started it all--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on September 1, 2005 by The Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0439756685
ISBN-13: 9780439756686
295 Book Reviews
  • Batul moizMonday, March 15, 2021 at 8:22 am
    I had this book when 8 was a kid i have all seiris of it me and my sis have rade alllllllllllllllllolll
    • gtthebookrater
      gtthebookraterThursday, January 28, 2021 at 7:30 am
      very good this is the best book i ever read in 2021
      • Paky&PakooWednesday, January 27, 2021 at 10:31 am
        Guys, do you think this novel is pretty old?
        • mrzebragamerony
          mrzebragameronyTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 6:53 am
          I have had this book for about five years now and I have read it about 20 times. Yay books.
          • jkbear
            jkbearTuesday, November 10, 2020 at 10:05 am55 stars
            this book is going to let you crack up
            • luvbug123
              luvbug123Monday, November 9, 2020 at 11:39 am44 stars
              I honestly dont like the book as much as I love the movie but I guess it gives a little more thrill to it. Its kind of sad how they didnt make the book first before the movie. Thats kind of how tradition goes most of the time. But I will give the book a 4 star just because I LOVE the movie.
              • bookgirlaa
                bookgirlaaThursday, November 5, 2020 at 8:30 pm44 stars
                So funny I was crying and my mum came in and said " why are you crying ?" and that me laugh even more !
                • magicalmythical
                  magicalmythicalMonday, August 3, 2020 at 3:24 pm55 stars
                  Ever since I was I child, I had laughter and fun because of this wonderful book! It makes me laugh and giggle so much I started crying! I loved the movie better than the book, but I loved it! Someday, when I grow up, my kids are going to love this book, and other kids will love it too!
                  • theodd1sout1
                    theodd1sout1Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11:08 am55 stars
                    it is a good book because it has a lot of *ahem* you know what humor in it and thats something that children really enjoy and it explains that when you do something- for example : making your school principal a comic book superhero- you really need to think about the consequences.
                    • ellenod
                      ellenodThursday, May 21, 2020 at 1:07 pm44 stars
                      I'ts so funny and that's like my favourite book just because it's funny and on TV.That's craxzy theres even a movie!