The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants #1)

Book 1 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.35731
This special 8 1/2th Anniversary Edition of the book that started the Captain Underpants craze features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.95.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the book that started it all--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on September 1, 2005 by The Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0439756685
ISBN-13: 9780439756686
269 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • helloworld101
    helloworld101Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 12:23 pm55 stars
    I watched the movie of this and the movie wasn't as good as the book it was super funny and the principal is so interesting!!! I would recommend this for ages 7+
    • adino123
      adino123Monday, August 5, 2019 at 3:46 am55 stars
      Captain Underpants is my favorite super hero. George Beard and Harold Hutchins turn their mean old principal Mr. Krupp into a super hero named Captain Underpants.
      • griffindorfan
        griffindorfanSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 6:01 pm55 stars
        Hilarious and I love it ❀️
        • firesnack
          firesnackTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 10:37 am33 stars
          It is a fun book absolutely hilarious I read this book a couple years ago
          • candy-guy-cole
            candy-guy-coleFriday, May 31, 2019 at 12:01 pm55 stars
            best book ever
            • LovereadingSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 10:06 am
              Hilarious
              • Taylan Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 10:19 am
                I love ❀️ this book πŸ“– it is the best It is my favourite book I love this book It is healers
                • angeltnt1234
                  angeltnt1234Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 9:48 am55 stars
                  One of my favorite books!
                  • TRAEVIN Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 6:47 am
                    I wish I could read this book but I can you guys tell me about itπŸ™‚πŸ™ƒ
                    • qew
                      qewFriday, June 14, 2019 at 2:09 pm55 stars
                      i think you should read it.
                    • natWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 8:38 am
                      alsome book