Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.35731
This special 8 1/2th Anniversary Edition of the book that started the Captain Underpants craze features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.95.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the book that started it all--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on September 1, 2005 by The Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0439756685
ISBN-13: 9780439756686
241 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • mysteryhuman_hi
    mysteryhuman_hiSaturday, April 14, 2018 at 11:25 am55 stars
    funny and hilarious!
    • mysteryhuman_hi
      mysteryhuman_hiFriday, April 13, 2018 at 7:07 am55 stars
      YO, IT'S FUNNY! :)
      • DimondFriday, April 13, 2018 at 6:35 am
        I love it! LOVE IT!
        • piolomrdoodle20
          piolomrdoodle20Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 5:17 pm55 stars
          I Love this book. I love the characters, the story, and especially the comics. Overall I really love the book and the series.
          • Dave PiLkeyWednesday, March 21, 2018 at 12:44 pm
            I hope you like my books:)
            • lbragg
              lbraggFriday, March 16, 2018 at 8:06 am55 stars
              It's really good.
              • PHILLIP Monday, February 26, 2018 at 5:41 pm
                I love this book and the 3 book when he gets his super powers
                • gilbertogamer
                  gilbertogamerWednesday, December 20, 2017 at 10:33 am55 stars
                  it the best book in my life i like this book because it lit.<3 read it please it is good.
                  • dosebopoty
                    dosebopotyThursday, November 9, 2017 at 7:56 am
                    George and Harold have the meanest head of school ever they try to do something about it lets just say it has to do with water a ring and if course underpants
                    • sponge123
                      sponge123Monday, October 23, 2017 at 4:25 pm44 stars
                      George Beard and Harold Hutchins are two overly imaginative pranksters who spend hours in a treehouse creating comic books. When their mean principal threatens to separate them into different classes, the mischievous boys accidentally hypnotize him into thinking that he's a ridiculously enthusiastic, incredibly dimwitted superhero named Captain Underpants.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      jaden44
                      jaden44 wrote:

                      I really liked this book
                      Sisters

                      jaden44
                      jaden44 wrote:

                      This book sounds sooooo good!!!
                      Pax

                      Sid wrote:

                      Dak, Sera, and Riq go to Baghdad...
                      Infinity Ring Book 5: Cave of Wo...

                      arrow84
                      arrow84 wrote:

                      this book was awesome will and b...
                      The Mirror's Tale (Further Tales...