The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Collectors' Edition with Bonus CD Included)

Book 1 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.35731
This special 8 1/2th Anniversary Edition of the book that started the Captain Underpants craze features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.95.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the book that started it all--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on September 1, 2005 by The Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0439756685
ISBN-13: 9780439756686
223 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sarbear123
    sarbear123Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 6:42 am
    i will not waste money i do not even have! and i have already read the book it is awesome and i love captain underpants! he is awesome! but still!
    • AidogMonday, June 12, 2017 at 4:40 am
      good book
      • fuzzhello
        fuzzhelloFriday, June 9, 2017 at 7:03 am
        I think its a good book.
        • jaylenWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 10:39 am
          captin under pants is a funny super hero
          • speedyfast2009
            speedyfast2009Monday, June 5, 2017 at 9:46 am
            I love it!
            • speedyfast2009
              speedyfast2009Monday, June 5, 2017 at 9:45 am
              I love it!
              • speedyfast2009
                speedyfast2009Monday, June 5, 2017 at 9:45 am
                It was more like a comic book but I really liked it. It was very funny, the whole book. I bought the other captain under pants to read too and they were funny too. This book is also my level.
                • than31
                  than31Monday, June 5, 2017 at 9:15 am
                  GREAT! READ IT READ IT READ IT! YOU MUST READ IT !
                  • than31
                    than31Monday, June 5, 2017 at 9:08 am
                    i watched the movie it was good
                    • kajunior0504
                      kajunior0504Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 11:02 am44 stars
                      I read this book because the movie is coming out. It was more like a comic book but I really liked it. It was very funny, the whole book. I bought the other captain under pants to read too and they were funny too. I'm in first grade and this is a good book for my reading level.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      cobrazeus10

                      I loved this book. It was an i...
                      The Isle of the Lost: A Descenda...

                      ndog8
                      ndog8 wrote:

                      I thought this book was pretty g...
                      Wedding Crasher (Geronimo Stilto...

                      me wrote:

                      this book is to good. its awesom...
                      Walk Two Moons

                      Davisisawesome wrote:

                      it was not good, but amazing and...
                      Valkyrie