Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.35731
This special 8 1/2th Anniversary Edition of the book that started the Captain Underpants craze features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.95.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the book that started it all--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on September 1, 2005 by The Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0439756685
ISBN-13: 9780439756686
246 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • chacedaneil18
    chacedaneil18Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
    Their the best books ever!
    • snibborj
      snibborjFriday, May 25, 2018 at 11:58 pm33 stars
      Good book when you just want to read something silly and not too heavy with emotiona or anything. Its like watxhing a cartoon! I also love thw illustrations in some pages. Good book to just chill out and read.
      • chacedaneil18
        chacedaneil18Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 7:56 am55 stars
        I love these books their soooooooooo funny and it's the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • jakiTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 9:33 am
          Hey this book is super cool and funny.
          • mildredh
            mildredhSaturday, April 28, 2018 at 6:00 pm55 stars
            it is about george bring to school a hipno ring and terning there princeaple crump into captain underpants with the ring
            • mysteryhuman_hi
              mysteryhuman_hiSaturday, April 14, 2018 at 11:25 am55 stars
              funny and hilarious!
              • mysteryhuman_hi
                mysteryhuman_hiFriday, April 13, 2018 at 7:07 am55 stars
                YO, IT'S FUNNY! :)
                • DimondFriday, April 13, 2018 at 6:35 am
                  I love it! LOVE IT!
                  • piolomrdoodle20
                    piolomrdoodle20Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 5:17 pm55 stars
                    I Love this book. I love the characters, the story, and especially the comics. Overall I really love the book and the series.
                    • Dave PiLkeyWednesday, March 21, 2018 at 12:44 pm
                      I hope you like my books:)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      extrememsb
                      extrememsb wrote:

                      This story is about a fifth grad...
                      Gertie's Leap to Greatness

                      extrememsb
                      extrememsb wrote:

                      Ever think if trees can talk? Me...
                      Wishtree

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      I really enjoyed reading this bo...
                      Untamed: The Wild Life of Jane G...

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      I always enjoy reading these boo...
                      Bad Kitty