The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants #1)

Book 1 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.35731
This special 8 1/2th Anniversary Edition of the book that started the Captain Underpants craze features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.95.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the book that started it all--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!
Paperback, 121 pages
Published on September 1, 1997 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 043908282X
ISBN-13: 9780439082822
301 Book Reviews
  • 29zabraham
    29zabrahamMonday, May 31, 2021 at 6:17 pm11 star
    Its one of the funniest books i ever read. I encourage u to not only read this book, but the series!
    • cyberdoctor96
      cyberdoctor96Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 8:47 am44 stars
      Very good book! I have read it but I wish that it were a bit longer, so one less star for it 😎
      • hysocavisovy
        hysocavisovyThursday, May 27, 2021 at 7:56 am55 stars
        This book is amazing it's about a man who is the principal of the school and the kids make him become a superhero and call him " captain underpants" because he took his pants off and shirt. Then he starts to help others but he is actually making quite an of trouble then he has to face his enemies and they fight and it looks like he is about to die but he wins the battle.
        • hysocavisovy
          hysocavisovyThursday, May 27, 2021 at 7:44 am55 stars
          I love this book read it 3 times because it was so good I suggested.
          • horse123456
            horse123456Monday, April 19, 2021 at 2:13 pm33 stars
            It um was okay but I liked the movie better and it was a little..... (ahem) inaproprite....
            • capan2218
              capan2218Friday, April 16, 2021 at 9:30 am55 stars
              i love this author
              • Batul moizMonday, March 15, 2021 at 8:22 am
                I had this book when 8 was a kid i have all seiris of it me and my sis have rade alllllllllllllllllolll
                • gtthebookrater
                  gtthebookraterThursday, January 28, 2021 at 7:30 am
                  very good this is the best book i ever read in 2021
                  • Paky&PakooWednesday, January 27, 2021 at 10:31 am
                    Guys, do you think this novel is pretty old?
                    • aidenguffey
                      aidenguffeyTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 6:53 am
                      I have had this book for about five years now and I have read it about 20 times. Yay books.