Here’s the most complete picture Bible ever! And it features a captivating, up-to-date artwork style—making it the perfect Bible for today’s visually focused culture.
The Action Bible presents 215 fast-paced narratives in chronological order, making it easier to follow the Bible’s historical flow—and reinforcing the build-up to its thrilling climax.
The stories in The Action Bible communicate clearly and forcefully to contemporary readers. This compelling blend of clear writing plus dramatic images offers an appeal that crosses all age boundaries.
Brazilian artist Sergio Cariello has created attention-holding illustrations marked by rich coloring, dramatic shading and lighting, bold and energetic designs, and emotionally charged figures.
Let this epic rendition draw you into all the excitement of the world’s most awesome story.
Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on October 1, 2015 by David C. Cook
ISBN-10: 1434709809
ISBN-13: 9781434709806
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mrzebragamer
    mrzebragamerWednesday, November 25, 2020 at 6:34 am55 stars
    It's full of great stuff like long stories that continue off of other stories. Some are sad and some are funny. There is death but there is also peace.
    • booksfor3ver
      booksfor3verTuesday, September 8, 2020 at 7:03 pm
      Everyone is saying it's awesome so I'm excited to receive mine from online delivery.
      • zaks
        zaksTuesday, September 8, 2020 at 4:37 pm55 stars
        The Bible is my favorite book in the whole world and I try to read it every single day. I am not currently reading The Action Bible I am actually currently reading a different Bible that didn't pop up but this one did and I also own and have this Bible to and I recommend this book to every single person in the entire world.
        • howls
          howlsFriday, June 12, 2020 at 6:19 pm55 stars
          Love this book 💕 it's a big comic of the bible
          • jackelinem
            jackelinemMonday, November 13, 2017 at 3:00 pm
            it tells so many bible adventorous stories from more than 1,000 of yrs ago!!!!!
            • wannaone
              wannaoneSaturday, September 10, 2016 at 3:33 pm
              I really liked the book it got me into to bible stories
              • dale123
                dale123Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 9:41 am55 stars
                I love the the action Bible its inspireing to me and I love GOD so much i read it more than 16 times and i recomend it to kids and god like people like me go God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • comicfuzz
                  comicfuzzThursday, August 28, 2014 at 7:28 pm
                  It gives a more exciting way to explore the many adventures of the Bible.
                  • rockinroad11
                    rockinroad11Saturday, October 19, 2013 at 8:25 pm55 stars
                    I own this book and its a total comic of the bible. If you don't like to read then u should get this book!!!
                    • sony1234
                      sony1234Saturday, February 23, 2013 at 2:04 pm55 stars
                      I saw this bible at my church because someone had bought it and i wanted to how the pictures were drawn and it looks good.