Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.311685

Andy and Terry live in a 26-story treehouse. (It used to be 13 stories, but they've expanded.) It has a bumper car rink, a skate ramp, an antigravity chamber, an ice cream parlor with 78 flavors, and the Maze of Doom―a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway.

This time, the two friends have a whole week to finish their next book, and Andy even knows what it should be about―the story of how he and Terry first met. But, life is NEVER boring in the treehouse, and emergency shark operations, giant storms, and wooden pirate heads are just the beginning….

This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on April 1, 2014 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026911
ISBN-13: 9781250026910
19 Book Reviews
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 5:41 pm55 stars
    Andy and Terry live in a 26-story treehouse. (It used to be 13 stories, but they've expanded.) It has a bumper car rink, a skate ramp, an antigravity chamber, an ice cream parlor with 78 flavors, and the Maze of Doom—a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway. What will happen? Read the book to find out!
    • sharkplayz
      sharkplayzMonday, July 20, 2020 at 6:17 am55 stars
      Such a good book and so funny
      • bballbookkid
        bballbookkidTuesday, July 14, 2020 at 12:26 pm55 stars
        This is a great book! My mom got the whole series for me and all the books are quick reads. After you read this book, you have to read the whole series!
        • bballbookkid
          bballbookkidTuesday, July 14, 2020 at 11:21 am55 stars
          This is a great book! My mom got the whole series for me and all the books are quick reads. After you read this book, you have to read the whole series!
          • mariakkk
            mariakkkSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 3:30 am55 stars
            This is a another treehouse book.Except, it is a 26 stories high.In the first chapter, Terry drops his stinky underpants in the shark tank.The sharks eats his stinky underpants and sink to the bottom the shark tank.A girl called Jill was pretty good at animals.(Even sharks.)She has 12 cats, 2 dogs, 1 goat, 3 horses, 4 goldfish, 1 cow, 6 rabbits, 2 guinea pigs, 1 camel and 1 donkey. After all the shark problem,they attacked pirates.
            • bhawkins
              bhawkinsWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 9:23 am55 stars
              its a wonderful weird book with pirates and crazyness
              • jotuxokoto
                jotuxokotoMonday, December 18, 2017 at 7:54 am55 stars
                this book is really funny and i also love this book i am currently reading it
                • tori3ghoul
                  tori3ghoulWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 11:55 am44 stars
                  This book was hysterical! Even though I haven't read the first book in the series, I bet this one would've been way better, anyways. My favorite parts are the characters' backstory. One of the boys kept getting his friendship tale mixed up with fairytales. Too funny!
                  • taco2
                    taco2Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 12:44 pm55 stars
                    you should read this book
                    • eyelashes12
                      eyelashes12Monday, May 15, 2017 at 6:44 am55 stars
                      I like how they use their own names instead of made up people. Also, they have a VERY creative mind! Both of them put a lot of stuff inside of the tree house, I LOVED THAT!!!