Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Paperback
Published on September 21, 2015 by Andy Griffiths
ISBN-13: 8806391100532
114 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • coloringbu
    coloringbuWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:11 pm11 star
    I did not like this book at all. I am not a fan of the format but if you like books with drawings then you might like this one too.
    • rWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:50 am
      its great
      • angelcornelison
        angelcornelisonFriday, September 8, 2017 at 7:43 am
        i want this for my b-day which is 2/4/2004
        • georgiasilver
          georgiasilverThursday, August 24, 2017 at 11:53 am
          Seeing the cover, I assume that this book will be funny and maybe have a few experiences and characters in there that are unique and thought provoking. A highly anticipated book!
          • demosthenes
            demosthenesFriday, August 18, 2017 at 9:29 am33 stars
            Not exactly my style of book. BUT it was super creative of the author. it is a great concept. i loved all the different types of rooms in the tree house, and it was pretty funny. easy read.
            • rah-rah
              rah-rahTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 3:11 pm33 stars
              I thought the book was okay but I would still read it. This is another one of those quick reads for me. But I did like the part about the sea monkeys.
              • s_mcmasters
                s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:25 am44 stars
                I enjoyed reading this story. As a young boy myself I thought this book was funny and silly. It grabbed my attention from the very beginning. The illustrations are great too.
                • m_mcmasters
                  m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:11 am55 stars
                  I enjoyed reading this story. As a boy myself I thought this book was funny, silly, and interesting from the very beginning. The illustrations are great too. I would recommend this book.
                  • maddyloveshorse
                    maddyloveshorseThursday, July 27, 2017 at 11:22 am22 stars
                    Andy and Terry live in the most amazing treehouse with a swimming pool and a bowling alley. Now they really have to focus but there are so many distractions in their treehouse that they can't concentrate. This book wasn't really my favorite so I wouldn't recommend it but it was okay.
                    • thekid1
                      thekid1Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at 10:27 am55 stars
                      This book is really funny. Andy and Terry live in the most awesome tree house ever built with 13 stories that includes a bowling alley, game room, shark tank, lemonade fountain, game room and a see through swimming pool. This series keeps going with bigger tree houses. Can't wait to read!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      savage4lifebruh

                      Rodrick is a real bad in this bo...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules

                      Malaya wrote:

                      I really like this book I read a...
                      Ghosts

                      book bug wrote:

                      this book is great. full of adve...
                      Holes

                      googoo wrote:

                      AMAZING
                      Holes