Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Paperback
Published on September 21, 2015 by Andy Griffiths
ISBN-13: 8806391100532
136 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • coloringbu
    coloringbuSaturday, May 26, 2018 at 3:31 pm11 star
    I did not like this book at all. I am not a fan of the format but if you like books with drawings then you might like this one too.
    • applemango
      applemangoThursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:12 pm44 stars
      I started reading this book because my friend recomended this book and it turned out to be a good book! It has some humor and to be honest I kind of want a 13 level tree house!
      • claudiafencen
        claudiafencenThursday, May 24, 2018 at 8:16 am33 stars
        I liked this book because one of the chapters had a man called Mr. Big Nose! Mr. Big Nose was the book publisher of Terry and Andy. They wrote books and their publisher published them. But it was a little weird when the sea monster part began. When Terry ordered sea monkeys, one of the sea monkeys wasn't really a monkey. At first, it was a mermaid sitting in the bathtub and then when Andy came back in the bathroom, the mermaid was a sea monster! You better read this book to see what I mean and to find out what happens!
        • kthomas0604
          kthomas0604Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 10:44 am
          This is a very silly book. There are so many crazy things going on in their treehouse, like a giant banana and monkeys and a giant gorilla. I enjoyed it so much that I read the whole book in one day.
          • jthomas0310
            jthomas0310Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 6:05 pm55 stars
            This was a great and hilarious book with lots of funny pictures. EVERYONE should read this book, and the sequel, The 26 Story Treehouse. They expand their treehouse in every book and it is exciting to see what the new rooms are. All of the books have lots of action and drama.
            • cgwong908
              cgwong908Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 4:57 pm33 stars
              The 13-Story Treehouse is a book about two boys named Andy and Terry who live in a wild and crazy 13 story treehouse. Good and bad things happen, from writing books to a marshmallow machine saving the day. The house has many things including a bowling alley, a man-eating shark tank, games room, swinging vines, a lemonade fountain and even a secret underground library. My favorite part is when they wrote the book Superfinger. My favorite character is Terry because he’s funny. But he’s sometimes annoying and weird. For example, when he kissed a mermaid that was actually a sea monster. Another example is when he hit Andy with a giant banana. I recommend this book to people who have a big imagination.
              • iikitty
                iikittySaturday, May 19, 2018 at 1:55 pm
                Haha! I love this book, especially the ending. Not going to ruin the ending, however I love the ending because, because of it, there is another book in the series. I can't wait to read it! The beginning of the blurb is "Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!" It is a very cool treehouse indeed - I will want to live in it! I recommend this book!
                • llpanda
                  llpandaFriday, May 18, 2018 at 11:00 am22 stars
                  Andy and Terry write books. Well Andy writes the books and Terry draws the pictures, but what you might not know is that they live in a treehouse. Not just any treehouse a 13 story treehouse complete with bowling alley see through swimming pool and tank of man eating sharks. But when distractions start to keep them from writing their book can Terry and Andy finish their book for Mr. Big Nose before it is too late? I recommend this book for younger kids 8-11.
                  • admirableavery
                    admirableaveryThursday, May 17, 2018 at 8:22 am55 stars
                    This book is so much fun i love reading it and i love how funny it is :3
                    • mooncat
                      mooncatTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 1:33 pm55 stars
                      This book is so funny if you want a laugh. It was like Andy and his best friend Terry is going on this wacky adventure. It is also so cool about all the stuff that they own in their tree house. There is so many questions I have for them too. For example, how do they think of the ideas to add to their tree house and if they add so much stuff on their tree house, won't the tree house start falling down?

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      gamer wrote:

                      She is a grate leader
                      Who Was Rosa Parks?

                      mybooksandi

                      Where, oh where should I start w...
                      Cinder

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      This book was a fun one that I f...
                      Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminat...

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      This newer and modern adaptation...
                      Journey on a Runaway Train (The ...