Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Paperback
Published on September 21, 2015 by Andy Griffiths
174 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ajg15
    ajg15Friday, November 30, 2018 at 1:25 pm33 stars
    Andy & Terry live in a 13-story tree house they love to write/illustrate funny books there fault life turning a cat into a canary by painting it red, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorillas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a book NOW! This book was alright I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story tree house. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
    • hanpink800
      hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:16 pm44 stars
      I got this book from the library and it was great! There are funny pictures and the two main character are always doing something hilarious. I love this book because of how hilarious it is. I know you will love it too!
      • at41569
        at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:59 pm
        Very funny and amusing-I really loved it and highly recommend it to all readers out there. A great book that you can read over and over again without getting bored!
        • readingbr
          readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:21 pm11 star
          This book is really lame. I read it once when I was younger and I thought I would try it again, but I liked it even less the second time around.
          • ajg15
            ajg15Friday, August 17, 2018 at 9:39 am33 stars
            Andy & Terry live in a 13-story treehouse they love to write/illustrate funny books there everyday life turning cats into canarys by painting them yellow, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorrilas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a new book NOW! This book was alright, I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story treehouse. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
            • pizzagirl7
              pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 8:43 am44 stars
              The 13-story treehouse////////////this was such a good book I could put it down!I recommend to 10 to 12 year olds and I rate it 4stars ok so this book is about Andy and his friend Terry and they built a awesome treehouse!and it has amazing rooms like who has a lemonade fountain I want one lolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜anyways they are trying to write a new book too publish to mr big nose πŸ‘ƒ but while they are trying to, they meet a crazy mermaid and crazy monkeys!this was a good book so go read this!it will be good .thank you so so so so so much for reading -pizzagirl7 😘 πŸ’™ πŸ˜‚
              • jwarne
                jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                The best part about this book: THE MARSHMALLOW MACHINE. I want a marshmallow machine that shoots marshmallows into my mouth! That's the best treehouse ever.
                • dangerred
                  dangerredTuesday, July 31, 2018 at 10:46 am33 stars
                  This book is about two boys and they live in a treehouse and they have everything in there treehouse a pool. I liked this book because its funny.
                  • DevenSunday, July 29, 2018 at 8:25 am
                    I love that book
                    • turtlenicole
                      turtlenicoleSaturday, July 21, 2018 at 5:01 am44 stars
                      I really enjoyed the illustrations the book featured about the adventures of two boys named Andy and Terry. They live in a 13-story treehouse hence the title of this book. The imagination brought up in the story is very interesting.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      SPACE MaN wrote:

                      when i get there they are gone.
                      Weird But True Christmas: 300 Fe...

                      t.u wrote:

                      This book is very funny! I laugh...
                      The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy K...

                      Peter100 wrote:

                      I love it
                      Wonder

                      name wrote:

                      this book was gucci
                      Hatchet

                      Our Apps and Plugins