The 13-Story Treehouse (The Treehouse Books)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Paperback
Published on September 21, 2015 by Andy Griffiths
ISBN-13: 8806391100532
105 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • thekid1
    thekid1Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at 10:27 am55 stars
    This book is really funny. Andy and Terry live in the most awesome tree house ever built with 13 stories that includes a bowling alley, game room, shark tank, lemonade fountain, game room and a see through swimming pool. This series keeps going with bigger tree houses. Can't wait to read!
    • macpher
      macpherMonday, July 10, 2017 at 11:05 am55 stars
      I loved this book. have the whole series now and cannot wait for the next book. :-)
      • eddykids68
        eddykids68Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 4:52 pm55 stars
        I thought I had seen it all. When I read this, I only knew a little. This book is jam-packed with adventures and excitement! I have NO CLUE what they can be up too next! People, it is like a rollercoaster in a box!
        • klbaek26
          klbaek26Monday, July 3, 2017 at 1:19 pm55 stars
          Great funny book!!!
          • bunnyzhang
            bunnyzhangMonday, July 3, 2017 at 10:06 am44 starsFeatured
            “Funny” and “interesting” are the perfect words to describe this book. This is book is about the author and illustrator of the book, Andy and Terry. They have an amazing tree house. There are many cool activities you can play in their tree house, such as a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a man eating shark tank, a games room, a secret underground laboratory, etc. But, it's not all fun in their tree house, trouble comes and they must fix everything! At the same time they need to write a book and send it to their boss, Mr. Big Nose. The question for you is, will they complete their mission “in time”?
            • selina
              selinaThursday, June 29, 2017 at 1:27 pm55 stars
              This book is really funny. It's about two boys (the author and illustrator) who live in a 13-story Tree House and write books. They even do silly science experiments. Also Andy sometimes gets very angry with Terry (the two characters names) when Terry doesn't come back from someplace very soon or if Terry tell Andy what to do. Later on the book It shows some of a book that the boys are writing. And what they watched on television. THIS BOOK WAS REALLY FUNNY!!
              • mariner
                marinerSunday, June 25, 2017 at 7:03 pm44 starsFeatured
                This book was a funny story about these 2 boys, Andy and Terri, who live in a 13-story treehouse. Some of the floors include a man-eating shark tank, a bowling alley, and a see through swimming pool. I thought this book was imaginative and creative because I had never heard of man-eating shark tanks. It was a silly book because of the giant banana and all the things that happen in this treehouse. I recommend this very fun book to you!
                • lotusdance
                  lotusdanceThursday, June 22, 2017 at 12:27 pm44 stars
                  this book was funny, and I really enjoyed it. The book was an easy read for me but I would still recomend it for grades like 5th and 6th grade.
                  • lotusdance
                    lotusdanceThursday, June 22, 2017 at 10:43 am44 stars
                    This book was funny and I really enjoyed it. The book was an easy read to me, but I would still recommend it to 5th and 6th grade. I would also recommend this to people who like fiction.
                    • taco2
                      taco2Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 12:43 pm55 stars
                      you should read this book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      alicat52
                      alicat52 wrote:

                      I gave this book 2 stars because...
                      The Lightning Thief (Percy Jacks...

                      alicat52
                      alicat52 wrote:

                      I like this book I already read ...
                      Spy Camp (Spy School)

                      book hugger wrote:

                      i am going to buy this book fir...
                      The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...