Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Paperback
Published on September 21, 2015 by Andy Griffiths
171 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • readingbr
    readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:21 pm11 star
    This book is really lame. I read it once when I was younger and I thought I would try it again, but I liked it even less the second time around.
    • ajg15
      ajg15Friday, August 17, 2018 at 9:39 am33 stars
      Andy & Terry live in a 13-story treehouse they love to write/illustrate funny books there everyday life turning cats into canarys by painting them yellow, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorrilas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a new book NOW! This book was alright, I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story treehouse. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 8:43 am44 stars
        The 13-story treehouse////////////this was such a good book I could put it down!I recommend to 10 to 12 year olds and I rate it 4stars ok so this book is about Andy and his friend Terry and they built a awesome treehouse!and it has amazing rooms like who has a lemonade fountain I want one lolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜anyways they are trying to write a new book too publish to mr big nose πŸ‘ƒ but while they are trying to, they meet a crazy mermaid and crazy monkeys!this was a good book so go read this!it will be good .thank you so so so so so much for reading -pizzagirl7 😘 πŸ’™ πŸ˜‚
        • jwarne
          jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
          The best part about this book: THE MARSHMALLOW MACHINE. I want a marshmallow machine that shoots marshmallows into my mouth! That's the best treehouse ever.
          • dangerred
            dangerredTuesday, July 31, 2018 at 10:46 am33 stars
            This book is about two boys and they live in a treehouse and they have everything in there treehouse a pool. I liked this book because its funny.
            • DevenSunday, July 29, 2018 at 8:25 am
              I love that book
              • turtlenicole
                turtlenicoleSaturday, July 21, 2018 at 5:01 am44 stars
                I really enjoyed the illustrations the book featured about the adventures of two boys named Andy and Terry. They live in a 13-story treehouse hence the title of this book. The imagination brought up in the story is very interesting.
                • callie_b
                  callie_bSaturday, July 14, 2018 at 9:04 am33 stars
                  This is a cute book for younger readers about Andy and Terry, the kid-renowned author and illustrator with a really fun, but crazy, 13-story treehouse! It has everything you would ever need-- a see-through swimming pool, a bowling alley, a movie theater, petting zoo, automatic snack machine... you get the picture! But Andy and Terry have a new book deadline... and no story! There are just so many distractions! Help Andy and Terry write their story and be ready to laugh at the hilarious drawings and predicaments they get into! I personally thought this book was very funny, and my younger brother enjoyed it as well. If you liked this book, look for the rest of the Treehouse series to see what Andy and Terry do next! I recommend this book for younger readers and rate it 3/5 stars.
                  • coolgirlintown
                    coolgirlintownThursday, July 12, 2018 at 10:22 am22 stars
                    This book was OK. It's not like I would recommend it to anyone. It was Kinda funny kinda not. But the other books in the series are pretty good. This was not so much. So yeah, I would recommend the other books in the series but not this one. But that is just my opinion.
                    • auntieb
                      auntiebMonday, July 9, 2018 at 4:44 pm22 stars
                      The 13 Story Treehouse is a OK book I think this book is directed towards younger audiences but there is also a part with a sea monster describing how it would eat Terry in a really creepy way!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      spykitten
                      spykitten wrote:

                      Yes, fairy tale twists are amazing!
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      hanpink800
                      hanpink800 wrote:

                      I love love love love love love ...
                      The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1)

                      hanpink800
                      hanpink800 wrote:

                      I love this book is about a supe...
                      Supergifted

                      meeeee wrote:

                      I'm in sixth grade and i loved t...
                      Superfudge (Fudge)

                      Our Apps and Plugins