Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.345260
Winnie Perry is turning ten and ten is BIG: it means double digits, more responsibility, and being an almost-middle-schooler. Ten means that Winnie can handle anything, even a three-year-old baby brother and a practically teenage (and acting like it) older sister. And with her best friend, Amanda, by her side, Winnie plans on enjoying every last second of their last year in elementary school.

This prequel to the New York Times bestselling Winnie Years series will thrill the tweens who grew up with Winnie and introduce a whole new generation of readers to a heroine they can grow up with.
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on May 17, 2011 by Dutton Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0525423567
ISBN-13: 9780525423560
13 Book Reviews
  • hedgeguin2
    hedgeguin2Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 10:44 am33 stars
    This book is the first book in The Winnie Years series. It’s good, but not one of my favorite books I’ve read. It’s about a girl named Winnie as she navigates through the trials and excitement of her life. To conclude, it’s an ok book, but maybe one of you guys will really like it.
    • pinkrosegirl
      pinkrosegirlMonday, September 1, 2014 at 5:36 pm55 stars
      this book is just so amazing. i read the whole serieslast yeoar when i was ten. it really helped me cause i was not finished till april ( too muche due on my library card!!), and im eleven and "with boobage", as winnie was when she turned twelve. thx lauren!
      • aandnb
        aandnbSaturday, July 12, 2014 at 5:18 pm
        she is so funny the author makes age fun
        • lolipop1234
          lolipop1234Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 10:45 am
          i agree with ccboo but i finished twelve but we went out and i got ten eleven thirteen but not thirteen plus one
          • ccboo
            ccbooThursday, November 14, 2013 at 12:28 pm
            i love lauren myracle i want to read the entire series
            • cherrystar
              cherrystarSaturday, April 20, 2013 at 5:07 pm55 stars
              I love this entire series!!! Its amazing!!! Now you can have a partner to grow up with. Don't think of that as cheesy thought! lol :)!!!
              • lsf1
                lsf1Sunday, March 3, 2013 at 8:32 am55 starsFeatured
                this is an awesome series about a girl named Winnie who guides readers from when she was just 10, all the way through when the turned 14. At first, Winnie is a outgoing girl who doesn't want to grow up but has a best friend who is growing up too fast. i would recommend this book to girls ages 8-11. If you read this book once, it will stay with you for a long time. Shine on, Lauren Myracle!
                • iconicdreams
                  iconicdreamsThursday, January 10, 2013 at 1:46 pm
                  i choose to read this book because the cover was well illistrated and the sieres of books look like they change alot i am starting to read it and so far so good :)
                  • kupcake0123
                    kupcake0123Tuesday, December 4, 2012 at 4:13 pm55 stars
                    it is an awesome book every girl should read. Winnie the main character is like everyone funny nice and a girl that makes friends quickly ! read it! there is a series and I read them each time I about or turned that number, I just makes more sense to me
                    • starjumper
                      starjumperThursday, October 18, 2012 at 9:22 pm44 stars
                      This is a great book! If there's anyone one out there who likes realistic books then this is perfect! You should definitely read this along with the rest of the series: Eleven, Twelve, Thirteen, and Thirteen Plus One!