Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.747227

Pearl's older sister Lexie is in eighth grade and has a boyfriend. Pearl's only boyfriend is the family's crabby cat, Bitey. Lexie is popular. Pearl is not, mostly because of the embarrassing Three Bad Things that happened in school and which no one has forgotten. Everything Pearl does seems to drive Lexie crazy. On top of that, their grandfather is moving into their family's apartment and taking over Pearl's room. How will these sisters share without driving one another crazy?

Pearl is good at making lists of rules, but sometimes, life doesn't play by the rules!

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 27, 2011 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 031236766X
ISBN-13: 9780312367664
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sammcpenney
    sammcpenneyTuesday, October 18, 2016 at 4:26 pm
    I had read this book a while back and was quite impressed! Ann is a great writer, so I had pretty high standards for this book. I love the idea of having the younger sisters side of the story instead of the moody teen (Like me!) complaining about her bratty younger sister. (Like mine!) Speaking of, my sister is in 5th grade but thinks she's 30! Just like Pearl. She read it and loved it too! "I liked that she thought like me and liked the same things I did! I also liked the part where the cat was eating the Lexie's underwear!" If my little sister likes it, it cant be half bad...right?
    • Awesomesause***Monday, October 17, 2016 at 8:06 am
      i really wanna read this book
      • pianobro38
        pianobro38Tuesday, June 2, 2015 at 4:48 pm55 stars
        I totally suggest you too read this book! It's super funny!
        • clairecreekside
          clairecreeksideThursday, May 1, 2014 at 2:35 pm55 stars
          I read this book because my teacher told me it was really good. I liked it as much as she did! The main person in the book. It was full of page turning stories on the book! I love this book! You should read this book!
          • seal1
            seal1Friday, May 17, 2013 at 3:34 pm55 stars
            Pearl’s older sister Lexie is in eighth grade and has a boyfriend. Pearl’s only boyfriend is the family’s crabby cat, Bitey. Lexie is popular. Pearl is not, mostly because of the embarrassing Three Bad Things that happened in school and which no one has forgotten. Everything Pearl does seems to drive Lexie crazy. On top of that, their grandfather is moving into their family’s apartment and taking over Pearl’s room. How will these sisters share without driving one another crazy? Pearl is good at making lists of rules, but sometimes, life doesn’t play by the rules!
            • jellybelly
              jellybellyWednesday, March 28, 2012 at 8:37 pm22 stars
              I did not really like this book, it was very weaird. Maybe a little old for me. it was ok, but not the best.
              • borntoswim
                borntoswimSaturday, October 29, 2011 at 9:20 am
                i luv this author but i am still reading this book. You should read the main street series by the same author