Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q3.323741

Peter, who is tired of having to keep mischievous 2-year-old Fudge out of trouble, discovers that his pet turtle is missing.

Hardcover, 128 pages
ISBN-10: 0099504014
ISBN-13: 9780099504016
107 Book Reviews
  • kihyjyro-159807354949
    kihyjyro-159807354949Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 9:27 am55 stars
    Funny, great book I recommend it for fourth graders , also hilarious series of fudge and his brother peter
    • sweet-readlover
      sweet-readloverMonday, July 27, 2020 at 11:10 pm55 stars
      This book is really funny.
      • lions579
        lions579Friday, July 10, 2020 at 4:34 pm55 stars
        Basically, a boy named peter has a super annoying brother (who they call fudge) is trying to cause trouble. You can follow peter and his family as they deal with incidents such as ruining a school poster to giving everyone a scare at the movies. Wherever fudge goes, trouble is sure to follow!
        • nac
          nacThursday, June 11, 2020 at 9:02 am55 stars
          This hilarious book is about a boy named Peter, who pretty much spends all of his time trying to deal with his little brother, Fudge, though his real name is Farley Drexel Hatcher. Peter has to learn how to deal with the annoying and frustrating things his little brother does, such as pretending to be a bird or a dog, refusing to listen and forcing Peter to bribe him, and even swallowing the Peter's turtle. Sometimes, Peter wishes he didn't even have a little brother, but Fudge is part of the family, so Peter will just have to learn how to deal with Fudge. This book was really funny, and entertaining.
          • mawaddah
            mawaddahSunday, May 3, 2020 at 11:00 am55 stars
            I love all fudge books but this one is so funny 😂 Peter=Wheres my turtle? Fudge=In tummy Peter=What tummy!!! Fudge=This tummy(rubbing his tummy)😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 I have all the four fudge books at home and i always read them a million times so if you love fudge books please follow me so I can know your a fudge fan like me and i'll follow you!
            • bsc
              bscThursday, April 16, 2020 at 12:21 pm
              Oh my gosh, I loved this book when I was younger! It is full of silliness and "oh boy" things. I would recommend this book for anyone with annoying siblings.
              • jango
                jangoFriday, January 31, 2020 at 5:08 am33 stars
                funny and cute book but a super sad ending. i cried.
                • bananamana
                  bananamanaTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 8:15 am55 stars
                  This book is sooo great I read it in 4th grade and i loved it!!!!!!
                  • mya jamesMonday, May 20, 2019 at 8:37 am
                    it is great
                    • coolcat170811
                      coolcat170811Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 12:15 pm44 stars
                      I decided to read this book because the cover looked interesting. Also, i just wanted to read it again because it is actually on my bookshelf.