Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.934653
Ocean's 11... with 11-year-olds, in a super stand-alone heist caper from Gordon Korman!

After a mean collector named Swindle cons him out of his most valuable baseball card, Griffin Bing must put together a band of misfits to break into Swindle's compound and recapture the card. There are many things standing in their way -- a menacing guard dog, a high-tech security system, a very secret hiding place, and their general inability to drive -- but Griffin and his team are going to get back what's rightfully his . . . even if hijinks ensue.
This is Gordon Korman at his crowd-pleasing best, perfect for readers who like to hoot, howl, and heist.
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on April 15, 2009 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439903459
ISBN-13: 9780439903455
41 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • LilyThursday, December 19, 2019 at 5:36 pm
    I love getting in my bed knowing I'm going to be swept up in a adventure with every chapter. All the stress about homework is suddenly gone and replaced with relief. Every character plays a part and every character saves the day one time or another.
    • Beast Bros!!!!!Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 9:42 am
      The book swindle is magnificent.It's by Gordon Korman. Griffin and his team try to get back their card. The book is named after Swindle because he cheats on Griffin and steals his baseball card. If you want to find out more read the book.
      • aria123
        aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 1:41 pm55 stars
        The Gordon Korman has the most incredible books in the world. He wrote so many books and they are so incredible. I really wish I had all of his books, I could practicly read all of them in a day. Books are the most awesome thing in the world real.
        • redapple8787
          redapple8787Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 3:42 pm55 stars
          This is a witty book by Gordon Korman that describes a crew of kids' plan to steal back a swindled baseball card. The book describes how the kids, including the mastermind, Griffin Bing, plan, attempt, and must improvise their plan to get back their baseball card. If you enjoy mysteries or books that explain mysteries, this is for you!
          • EllaMonday, May 22, 2017 at 9:25 am
            It sounds really great
            • pieasaurusrex21
              pieasaurusrex21Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 7:24 pm55 stars
              A treat! :)
              • cookielolipop
                cookielolipopMonday, May 15, 2017 at 3:53 pm
                It looked intresting
                • the bookMonday, April 3, 2017 at 8:59 am
                  a good book for anyone who likes adventure, eximent suspense great book for anyone who want a book with action. if you want to read about a heist this is the book for you.
                  • SchoolGamerSunday, December 18, 2016 at 8:12 am
                    A Job Well done, this rips up the rule book.Lots of punctuation.And there's lots of replies,questions,thanks,and other forms of speech.I couldn't have done better!
                    • shinningboy234
                      shinningboy234Thursday, October 6, 2016 at 12:22 pm55 stars
                      I think that when you start,there is no stop to this amazing book! You get pulled in because of what is happening to all the kids in the start to finish of the story.