Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.253953

From the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors comes an action-packed animal fantasy series that shows readers the world through the eyes of dogs. Survivors is full of “wild and wonderful adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire.

The Empty City begins with the Big Growl, a devastating earthquake that changes Lucky's world forever. Lucky has always been a Lone Dog, but now he needs a Pack in order to stay alive, so he teams up with a group of Leashed Dogs who have been separated from their owners.

Lucky's vivid point of view and the pulse-pounding action make for the start of an addictive series. The time has come for dogs to rule the wild!

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on August 21, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062102567
ISBN-13: 9780062102560
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Chicken FryaMonday, May 27, 2019 at 3:27 pm
    If you like this book you should really try the Bravelands series also by Erin Hunter! I l like that series a s much as I like Survivors!
    • DarkWolfAlphaSunday, May 19, 2019 at 10:41 am
      I Just finished this book it so intersting!!! I am looking forward to read book #2 "Survivors A Hidden enemy"
      • DarkWolfAlphaSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 8:26 pm
        i love this book so much number1 book
        • DarkWolfQueenSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 8:19 pm
          I love this book its the best book i have read in my life ... for now cause im 10 years old
          • unigirl64
            unigirl64Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 3:05 pm55 stars
            I finally finished the book! it was exiting and a thrill to read. I will definitely be reading the second book. I recommend this book to wings of fire fans.
            • rarepolic
              rarepolicTuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:41 pm
              this is getting intresting
              • tuttletots123
                tuttletots123Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 9:42 am
                this book is amazing if you follow me i've already almost finished the book
                • firethunder
                  firethunderTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 9:30 am
                  I loved this whole series
                  • thecow4
                    thecow4Saturday, September 3, 2016 at 5:26 pm11 star
                    I expected a lot more from Erin Hunter when I read Survivors: The Empty City! My favorite book series is Warriors, also by Erin Hunter, and those novels are unspeakably better. I know from experience that Erin Hunter delivers excellent writing, this is just not one of those times. I strongly urge you not to read this! If you're looking for a mind-blowing, action-packed series, then please read Warriors. Don't waste your time!
                    • mini-moth
                      mini-mothSunday, June 19, 2016 at 11:19 am55 stars
                      This is a great book and I really enjoyed reading it.