The highly anticipated sequel to Ungifted from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman.

Donovan Curtis has never been what anyone would call “gifted.” But his genius friend Noah Youkilis is actually supergifted, with one of the highest IQs around. After years at the Academy for Scholastic Distinction, all Noah dreams of is the opportunity to fail if he wants to. And he’s landed in the perfect place to do it—Donovan’s school.

Almost immediately, Noah finds himself on the wrong side of cheerleading captain Megan Mercury and alpha jock Hash “Hashtag” Taggart. Sticking up for Noah lands Donovan in the middle of a huge feud with Hashtag. He’s told to stay away from the sports star—or else.

That should be the end of it, but when a freak incident suddenly makes Donovan a hero, he can’t tell anyone about it since Hashtag is involved. So Noah steps in and becomes “Superkid.” Now he’s gone from nerd to titan at school. And it may have gone more than a little bit to his head.

This funny and heartwarming sequel to Ungifted, which has become a word-of-mouth hit, cleverly sends up our ideas about intelligence, heroism, and popularity.

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Balzer + Bray
ISBN-10: 006256384X
ISBN-13: 9780062563842
40 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • mysteryhuman_hi
    mysteryhuman_hiMonday, September 10, 2018 at 11:54 am55 stars
    Donovan Curtis is back! And his friend Noah, who is trying to expell himself from the gifted school, and he succeeds! He and Donovan now go to the same school. But one day, Hashtag (the bully) gets in a fight with Noah, but Donovan defends him, and it doesn't turn out good. Donovan gets banned from going to Hashtag's neighborhood. Noah thinks he should go fight back for Donovan's sake, so one morning he walks to Hashtags neighborhood, and Donovan spies him heading there. He chases Noah all the way to Hashtag's house. They get there in time to see a propane truck rolling down the hill, and Donovan, as crazy as he is, chases after the truck. He jumps into the window and is dangling out of it halfway. He veers the vehicle from crashing and exploding into someone's house... and instead turns it into a pool. He quickly got out of the vehicle, underwater, surprisingly without drowning. He catches up with Noah, who is jaw-dropped and he makes him promise not to tell anyone about what he just saw. Bcuz if they hear he was in Hashtag's neighborhood, he'd get in trouble. Instead, Noah takes it all wrong and takes credit for it all, and he's known for being the "hero." But it all takes a turn when the ppl find out the truth, but u'll hafta read the rest.... :)
    • mrmars06
      mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:37 pm44 stars
      @ajg15 your book reviews are amazing! BTW the book was great.
      • slytherinfan
        slytherinfanTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:35 pm44 stars
        This was a cool book- I definitely rate this 4 stars!
        • ajg15
          ajg15Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 12:46 pm33 stars
          Donovin Chris is not super genius smart but his friend Noah Youkills is a crazy genius smart. All Noah wants is to be a normal kid not a super genius. But as soon as he goes to a "normal" school he almost immediately gets in trouble with the "popular" kids. Donovin decided to jump in and makes things right but it only gets worse and Donovin gets into a huge fued. Then a crazy accident happens and Donovin becomes a hero and it gets to his head... Can things get better, or worse? I thought this book was ok, towards the middle I just got confused. Maybe you'll have better luck! Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Monday, August 27, 2018 at 3:48 pm11 star
            Supergifed /////////ok I didn't enjoy this book at all I couldn't get through it and it wasn't really appalling to my age so I recommend it to 8 to 10 year olds I rate this book 1, star and didn't like it I'm sorry😐thanks for reading πŸ“š-,pizzagirl7πŸ•πŸ•πŸ•πŸ•
            • mysteryturtle24
              mysteryturtle24Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 11:07 am55 stars
              In the hilarious sequel to Ungifted, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman, we follow Noah Youkillis, who ironically has one of the highest IQ's ever, but wants nothing more than to fail. Now, he's got the chance. Somehow, he's ended up at Donovan's old school and cannot wait to fail. Taking advantage of his fresh start, he decides to join cheerleading, which does not make Captain Megan Mercury very happy at all. He also ends up on the bad side of the coolest kid in school, Hash Taggart, aka "Hashtag", because of an incident with Donovan's dog. Things could have gotten worse, except one morning, when Noah decides to take on Hashtag in a fight, and Donovan finds him just in time. Somehow, Donovan ends up preventing a gasoline truck from crushing the Mercury's house, but lets Noah take the credit. Noah undergoes a gigantic turnaround and becomes the "Superkid", the most popular kid in school. It's only a matter of time, however, until somebody finds out the truth. Find this book at your local library or e-library.
              • unicornbrain
                unicornbrainSaturday, August 25, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
                This is the sequel to Korman's, Ungifted and it follows Noah into middle school. Great sequel! I think Noah is a pretty cool kid who has some of the same challenges as all kids regardless of his IQ. He gets kicked out of the Academy for Scholastic Distinction to see what a regular middle school would be like. Middle school is a challenge for him because he is shorter than most kids and the lexicon of a scientist. Did you get that SAT/ACT word? Noah tries so hard to fit in, he almost loses his best friend Donovan. So what is normal, really? This is a great book to help you figure that out. I borrowed this book from my library. I now think I want to own it for my personal library.
                • starfish112
                  starfish112Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 5:24 pm55 stars
                  the best book there is so is ungifted
                  • hanpink800
                    hanpink800Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:55 am55 stars
                    I love this book is about a super cool super gifted awesome amazing main character i give it five star it was great I LOVED IT
                    • auntieb
                      auntiebFriday, August 10, 2018 at 9:44 am44 stars
                      Supergifted this book truly is exactly that! Meet Noah a genius who has an IQ of 206, meet Donovan a nobody, but when Donovan saves head cheerleader Megan's house and family from a runaway propane truck, he can't tell anybody because it would put his dog in danger. So Noah decides he'll help Donovan out and claim to be the Superkid who saved the truck so no one will suspect Donovan. Soon a nosy reporter tries to figure out was it Noah? Or was it someone else? I haven't read the book Ungifted but this book did a good job of explaining what had happened! I really enjoyed this book!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sarah malone wrote:

                      I am positive this book is aweso...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdo...

                      eyemanm wrote:

                      the book is reeally good but wha...
                      Five Nights at Freddy's: The Sil...

                      mysteryturtle24

                      I picked up this book at my scho...
                      The One Safe Place

                      asianmom19
                      asianmom19 wrote:

                      I've collected all of the Dork D...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      Our Apps and Plugins