The highly anticipated sequel to Ungifted from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman.

Donovan Curtis has never been what anyone would call “gifted.” But his genius friend Noah Youkilis is actually supergifted, with one of the highest IQs around. After years at the Academy for Scholastic Distinction, all Noah dreams of is the opportunity to fail if he wants to. And he’s landed in the perfect place to do it—Donovan’s school.

Almost immediately, Noah finds himself on the wrong side of cheerleading captain Megan Mercury and alpha jock Hash “Hashtag” Taggart. Sticking up for Noah lands Donovan in the middle of a huge feud with Hashtag. He’s told to stay away from the sports star—or else.

That should be the end of it, but when a freak incident suddenly makes Donovan a hero, he can’t tell anyone about it since Hashtag is involved. So Noah steps in and becomes “Superkid.” Now he’s gone from nerd to titan at school. And it may have gone more than a little bit to his head.

This funny and heartwarming sequel to Ungifted, which has become a word-of-mouth hit, cleverly sends up our ideas about intelligence, heroism, and popularity.

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Balzer + Bray
ISBN-10: 006256384X
ISBN-13: 9780062563842
45 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hedgeguin2
    hedgeguin2Sunday, August 4, 2019 at 6:31 pm
    Supergifted sounds amaaazing! It is the sequel to Ungifted, a book that is awesome and you can keep on reading it. I can’t wait to read Supergifted! :D
    • jaden07
      jaden07Sunday, July 7, 2019 at 12:37 pm11 star
      Gordon Korman is a great author but unfortunately this book wasn’t really good for me. The 1st book was great but this one wasn’t. First and Lastly of al Noah was EXTREMELY annoying and that’s all i have to say on the matter, i was highly unimpressed with Noah in this book . don’t read it i feel like he should write a new sequel
      • spacekade
        spacekadeSunday, April 28, 2019 at 7:33 pm
        This book is about Donavan Curtis and her or her.... i don't remember she or he has a friend that is SuperGifted Xd
        • young09
          young09Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 10:02 am55 stars
          this sounds like a good book from what everybody is saying
          • thatredheadxd
            thatredheadxdFriday, September 21, 2018 at 12:01 pm55 stars
            Donovan Curtis is back! And his friend Noah, too. Noah is trying to expell himself from the gifted school, and he succeeds! He and Donovan now go to the same school. But one day, Hashtag (the bully) gets in a fight with Noah, but Donovan defends him, and it doesn't turn out good. Donovan gets banned from going into Hashtag's neighborhood. Noah thinks he should go fight back for Donovan's sake, so one morning he walks to Hashtags neighborhood, and Donovan spies him heading there. He chases Noah all the way to Hashtag's house. They get there in time to see a propane truck rolling down the hill, and Donovan, as crazy as he is, chases after the truck. He jumps into the window and is dangling out of it halfway. He veers the vehicle from crashing and exploding into someone's house... and instead turns it into a pool. He quickly got out of the vehicle, underwater, surprisingly without drowning. He catches up with Noah, who is jaw-dropped and he makes him promise not to tell anyone about what he just saw. Bcuz if they hear he was in Hashtag's neighborhood, he'd get his hide skinned. Instead, Noah understands it all wrong and takes credit for it all, and he's known for being the "hero." But it all takes a turn when the ppl find out the truth. U'll hafta read the rest.... :)
            • mrmars06
              mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:37 pm44 stars
              @ajg15 your book reviews are amazing! BTW the book was great.
              • slytherinfan
                slytherinfanTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:35 pm44 stars
                This was a cool book- I definitely rate this 4 stars!
                • ajg16
                  ajg16Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 12:46 pm33 stars
                  Donovin Chris is not super genius smart but his friend Noah Youkills is a crazy genius smart. All Noah wants is to be a normal kid not a super genius. But as soon as he goes to a "normal" school he almost immediately gets in trouble with the "popular" kids. Donovin decided to jump in and makes things right but it only gets worse and Donovin gets into a huge fued. Then a crazy accident happens and Donovin becomes a hero and it gets to his head... Can things get better, or worse? I thought this book was ok, towards the middle I just got confused. Maybe you'll have better luck! Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
                  • pizzagirl7
                    pizzagirl7Monday, August 27, 2018 at 3:48 pm11 star
                    Supergifed /////////ok I didn't enjoy this book at all I couldn't get through it and it wasn't really appalling to my age so I recommend it to 8 to 10 year olds I rate this book 1, star and didn't like it I'm sorry😐thanks for reading 📚-,pizzagirl7🍕🍕🍕🍕
                    • mysteryturtle24
                      mysteryturtle24Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 11:07 am55 stars
                      In the hilarious sequel to Ungifted, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman, we follow Noah Youkillis, who ironically has one of the highest IQ's ever, but wants nothing more than to fail. Now, he's got the chance. Somehow, he's ended up at Donovan's old school and cannot wait to fail. Taking advantage of his fresh start, he decides to join cheerleading, which does not make Captain Megan Mercury very happy at all. He also ends up on the bad side of the coolest kid in school, Hash Taggart, aka "Hashtag", because of an incident with Donovan's dog. Things could have gotten worse, except one morning, when Noah decides to take on Hashtag in a fight, and Donovan finds him just in time. Somehow, Donovan ends up preventing a gasoline truck from crushing the Mercury's house, but lets Noah take the credit. Noah undergoes a gigantic turnaround and becomes the "Superkid", the most popular kid in school. It's only a matter of time, however, until somebody finds out the truth. Find this book at your local library or e-library.