The highly anticipated sequel to Ungifted from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman.

Donovan Curtis has never been what anyone would call “gifted.” But his genius friend Noah Youkilis is actually supergifted, with one of the highest IQs around. After years at the Academy for Scholastic Distinction, all Noah dreams of is the opportunity to fail if he wants to. And he’s landed in the perfect place to do it—Donovan’s school.

Almost immediately, Noah finds himself on the wrong side of cheerleading captain Megan Mercury and alpha jock Hash “Hashtag” Taggart. Sticking up for Noah lands Donovan in the middle of a huge feud with Hashtag. He’s told to stay away from the sports star—or else.

That should be the end of it, but when a freak incident suddenly makes Donovan a hero, he can’t tell anyone about it since Hashtag is involved. So Noah steps in and becomes “Superkid.” Now he’s gone from nerd to titan at school. And it may have gone more than a little bit to his head.

This funny and heartwarming sequel to Ungifted, which has become a word-of-mouth hit, cleverly sends up our ideas about intelligence, heroism, and popularity.

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Balzer + Bray
ISBN-10: 006256384X
ISBN-13: 9780062563842
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • belle252
    belle252Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 2:42 pm55 stars
    I got this as a prize from this program and i thought i would not like it but it is so amazing Noah and Donovan best friends and when one of them becomes superkid the whole town goes cray but who is actually superkid and who really has that title and what friends can o for each other Is remarkable.
    • jso6
      jso6Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 9:49 am44 stars
      Even though there were some negative reviews about the sequel to Ungifted, I really liked this book. In it, Donovan saves a cheerleaders house from getting blown up in a neighborhood he was not permitted to be in, and everybody wants to know who the "Superkid" is.
      • seniorgato12345
        seniorgato12345Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 7:53 am11 star
        This sequel to Ungifted was disappointing. It was kind of confusing, and the humor was warped. I wanted to continue the story of Ungifted, not change main characters. This is a complete opinion, but I think this book was confusing and not funny.
        • spykitten
          spykittenFriday, June 15, 2018 at 11:43 am33 stars
          Overall this was not a good book. I don't think that it was worded very well. It was a little confusing for me because I haven't read the first book, which is Ungifted. If anyone is looking for a good book to read this is not the one. There are many other good books for that. I would not recommend this book.
          • cobrazeus10
            cobrazeus10Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 7:07 pm44 stars
            Ungifted is one of my favorite books by Gordon Korman. I was thrilled that there was a sequel.While Supergifted is not quite as good as its predecessor, it still is worth reading.
            • eybook2018
              eybook2018Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 5:09 pm
              Supergifted is a book about this boy who is bullied by some other boys for some secret. I have not read this book yet but I have read the previews and it sounds like a great book.
              • llpanda
                llpandaMonday, June 11, 2018 at 10:02 am55 stars
                Donavon's life couldn't get any better. He only has a super strict brother in law who relates everything he does to the Marines, and a newborn niece screaming at five in the morning. On top of that, he has to protect his friend from the Academy, Noah Youkilis, from the bullies who torment him because of his 206 point IQ. Just when things couldn't get any worse Donavon ends up saving the head cheerleader's house from burning. That would be a good thing but Donovan was not supposed to be on that street on account of a certain command from a certain Marine officer. When the town finds out about the Superkid who saved a family, Donovan has to try not to let them know who did it. This is the companion book to the Ungifted book. I really liked it and thought that it was a good story.
                • gia21
                  gia21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:13 am44 stars
                  It was a good book. It show 2 friends who are smart, one is super gifted. being smart is not everything, it shows how they can get into and out of trouble at school.
                  • aria123
                    aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 1:42 pm55 stars
                    The Gordon Korman has the most incredible books in the world. He wrote so many books and they are so incredible. I really wish I had all of his books, I could practicly read all of them in a day. Books are the most awesome thing in the world real.
                    • waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 2:25 pm44 stars
                      This book was part of the Battle of the Books competition and quickly became everyone on the teams favorite book. We all loved how we could relate to it, without it being sad and or disappointing!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      uma21ruby
                      uma21ruby wrote:

                      If you love mystery and magic, t...
                      The Silver Bowl

                      spykitten
                      spykitten wrote:

                      No, this is not my kind of book....
                      The Apprentice Witch

                      ginnymweasley

                      Although Carter and Sadie Kane a...
                      The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chroni...

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      This book is about animals like ...
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac...