Super Narwhal and Jelly Jolt: A Narwhal and Jelly Book

Email

Narwhal and Jelly are back in action for a SUPER adventure! Join Super Narwhal and sidekick Jelly Jolt as they take on three SUPER new stories in this early graphic novel series.

Happy-go-lucky Narwhal and no-nonsense Jelly find their inner superheroes in three new under-the-sea adventures. In the first story, Narwhal reveals his superhero alter-ego and enlists Jelly to help him figure out what his superpower is. Next, Narwhal uses his superpower to help a friend find his way back home. In the third story, Jelly is feeling blue and Narwhal comes to the rescue. Ben Clanton showcases the joys of friendship and the power of believing in yourself and others through this irresistible duo.

Hardcover, 64 pages
Expected to be published on May 2, 2017 by Tundra Books
ISBN-10: 1101918292
ISBN-13: 9781101918296
13 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • penguin313
    penguin313Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 9:15 am55 stars
    This book was a cute, short comic starring a narwhal and a jelly fish. In this book, Narwhal decides to become a superhero, Super Narwhal! However, he lacks a power. With the help of his sidekick, Jelly Jolt, he helps out Jelly Jolt not be sad and creates The Claw out of a jealous crab. Also, Super Narwhal helps a starfish in completing his dream and Super Waffle and his sidekick Strawberry make an appearance.
    • valladaresu
      valladaresuWednesday, April 19, 2017 at 8:03 am
      5 stares
      • maddyp18
        maddyp18Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 2:11 pm55 starsFeatured
        Narwhal wants to become a superhero, and he needs a sidekick, so his best friend Jelly steps up to the job! EVERYONE knows that superheroes need superpowers, but Super Narwhal isn't sure what his superpower is. After Super Narwhal saves the day multiple times, it becomes clear that Super Narwhal's superpower is the power to bring out the super in others! I really liked this book, it's a super cute short story that is perfect for young readers. I also like how in the middle of the story the author includes a bunch of fun facts about REAL super sea creatures. The illustrations are super creative, and I definitely recommend this book. Enjoy!
        • llskunk
          llskunkFriday, April 14, 2017 at 6:21 pm
          Really fast read full of cute drawings . Narwhal wants to become a superhero and decides to pick his best friend a jellyfish for a sidekick. And with the help of jelly fish they have some cool deguises and costumes.And changed their names to Jelly Bolt and Super Narwhal. But one things missing there powers !!! What will they be??
          • llpanda
            llpandaFriday, April 14, 2017 at 2:20 pm33 stars
            I read this book and thought that it was really cute. Narwhal is determined to become a superhero (because how hard could it be?) after lunch. Jelly is not so sure Narwhal will be able to do it. After all what would his super power be? Narwhal believes he can be super. All he needs is a disguise, a cool costume and a little bit of kindness to be the super hero he wants to be. This book would be good for littler kids who want an easy read.
            • heavenlymelody
              heavenlymelodyThursday, April 13, 2017 at 2:14 pm33 stars
              This is about a narwhal who wants to become a superhero, but Jelly asks how is Narwhal going to become a superhero. So he tries to do what superheros do, and he figures out his super power is kindness.
              • jeffdaboss
                jeffdabossThursday, April 13, 2017 at 1:30 pm44 starsFeatured
                This book is a pretty good, quick read. It's about the narwhal and his best friend jellyfish who want to become superheroes. The become Super Narwhal and Jelly Jolt. They go on mini adventures, like becoming superheroes and turning a sea star into a real star. The book gives a little talk about interesting sea creatures and shows an adventure from Super Waffle and Strawberry Sidekick. Super Narwhal tries to figure out his superpower. To find out his superpower, you have to read the book! This book is great for young kids around the ages of 3-7, and a special moment can be made between parents and kids when reading this book.
                • sophiart
                  sophiartWednesday, April 12, 2017 at 12:44 pm
                  I thought this was super fun. The illustrations made me laugh. It's perfect for you if your love sea life and superheroes and graphic novels. Ben Clanton is one of my favorite authors, so I love this book too. I've been to his art studio and he draws so well!
                  • IcyThursday, April 6, 2017 at 11:16 am
                    It was really cute! I hope the author writes more!
                    • Nicky SchnotzisThursday, April 6, 2017 at 11:02 am
                      I thought it was cool and I liked how it showed that everyone has a superpower, even if it isn't x-ray vision or flying.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      nerdyunicorn

                      This book is filled with action....
                      The Shadows (The Books of Elsewh...

                      sydnaaaaaaaay wrote:

                      this is a really cute book i lov...
                      125 Pet Rescues: From Pound to P...

                      lokidaftr87

                      Its a very good book because my ...
                      Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asg...