Super Mario Adventures, inspired by the bestselling Super Mario video game franchise, is a collection of comics that originally ran in Nintendo Power magazine in 1992-93.

The peril-plagued Princess Toadstool is kidnapped by the diabolical deadbeat Bowser but super plumbers Mario and Luigi hatch a plan with their new friend Yoshi to rescue her. Are the Super Mario Bros’ plans a pipe dream? Can they stop the Koopa King before he forces the Princess to be his bride?!

Long out of print, this stunning, full-color graphic novel is now available once again!
Paperback, 112 pages
Published on October 11, 2016 by VIZ Media LLC
ISBN-10: 1421588641
ISBN-13: 9781421588643
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • breathofthewild
    breathofthewildThursday, November 21, 2019 at 9:37 am
    I read a bit of it at my book fair. It's a comic book. From what I read it's pretty much like any Mario thing. I don't know if it's like a Mario thing or what.
    • Travis JrThursday, January 17, 2019 at 11:28 am
      I love Mario!
      • konan1456
        konan1456Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 6:21 pm55 stars
        Same here!
      • orangey2011
        orangey2011Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 3:17 pm55 stars
        I have not read this book but i like super mario and zelda and stuff like that (i pretty much only like nintendo stuff though...)
        • shadowspartan
          shadowspartanFriday, November 10, 2017 at 6:00 am55 stars
          This is awesome!!
          • DO THE MARIOThursday, November 9, 2017 at 12:47 pm
            This book is really good these comics were orignally in nintendo power, r.i.p nintendo power but they are really funny and are just overall good books also if you enjoy this you should check out the zelda and metroid comics that were in nintendo power too.
            • top_devil
              top_devilThursday, November 9, 2017 at 10:39 am
              I think it would be cool
              • ???Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 9:24 am
                OMG BEST BOOK EVAH